We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in Paddington, great places nearby, very comfy budget hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Ranked #265 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This is a really good budget hotel in Paddington - I definitely give it five stars, but of course the mitigation is the rooms are small and it is budget, but it's clean and comfy and the service is good and it has things like elevators and a coffee place downstairs that you can relax in.

I booked through hotels.com which means I got the full package with internet, bathroom supplies, TV access etc (which can be addons) at a very affordable price! This place is clean, quiet, the staff are helpful, and there are lifts (elevators) that can take you to the upper rooms.

There is a Tescos supermarket across the road that either opens late or is 24 hours (I think it's 24 hours), lots of pubs and restaurants metres away and buses that go down to Oxford St right nearby. It's walking distance to both Paddington Station and Edgeware (which is a bit closer). I had two suitcases and a backpack and found it an easy roll along from Paddington. The area is safe and surprisingly not really noisy (and I stayed over a Friday and Saturday night). The room itself was small, but look in London that's just fine and for the price it's worth being a tiny bit cramped.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room, and got one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandyosullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Tune_Paddington, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback highlighting our main aims as clean rooms, good location and friendly staff.

We really appreciate the time and effort spent to leave your comments and we are really proud to read that we managed to provide you a pleasant stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Kind regards,
Liutauras Vaitkevicius
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,124 - 1,130 of 2,517 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014

My cousin was in town visiting, so we went to spend a night in London. I was looking for a cheap hotel within the city (which is NOT easy to find), but I was thrilled when I found this hotel. I had never heard of a hotel where you can pick and choose what you want and pay extra for it, but for us, all we needed was a bed for the night.
It's not even a 10 minute walk from the Paddington tube station, where FIVE major tube lines run through! It's such a convenient tube stop because you can go everywhere from it. The hotel lobby was modern and clean. We got there early in the morning and had to pay 2.50 to drop off our bag at the desk, which was fine considering how cheap our room was. At the end of the day, we got our bag back and went to our room.
We opted for a room without windows (you can pay extra for a window!), and our room was actually below ground level. The room was tiny, with two twin beds, two night stands, and a little shelf. That was it! But it was extremely clean and modern. The bathroom was very nice and modern, as well, with a nice size shower. I was extremely surprised and happy with how nice our tiny room was!
The only negative thing I have to say is that since our room was basement level, we could here the underground tube running. Every minute we would hear shaking, rumbling noises. However, it was very faint, not loud at all. It did not impair us sleeping.
I would stay here again, only I would get a window room next time. If you just need a place to crash at night and all you need is a bed, definitely stay here!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aquacrystl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Tune_Paddington, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. It’s really great to see that you have enjoyed London and made most of our key location! As you have quite rightly said, we do offer various add-on options ,and we truly believe in empowering our customers to pay for only things that they want and need. Savings really do add up, allowing you to spend more when visit such a great city as London!

We aim to be completely honest and transparent about our service offering, and I’m happy to see that you have found our hotel up to your standards!

We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to London!

Kind regards,
Liutauras Vaitkevicius
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I loved this hotel! I took my mum to stay here as part of her London themed Christmas present. The hotel was easily accessible, with plenty of local amenities around it. The hotel is not luxury, but it was perfect for what we wanted; clean, tidy, central location and (relatively cheap). If you go expecting luxury accommodation then you will be disappointed. However, if you are looking for a clean, affordable hotel, with helpful staff then Tune Paddington is a great choice!

Room Tip: I emailed and asked for a quiet room as I had read reviews about noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauren m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Tune_Paddington, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to write this great review on Trip Advisor.

My team and I are very happy to see that our location, hotel, concept and services fitted all of your needs. Tune Hotels are, indeed, budget hotel chain that at aims to provide great quality accommodation in key locations all around the world. Our prices are always extremely competitive and cleanliness, security and friendly services are always guaranteed.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

King regards,
Liutauras Vaitkevicius
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Very good hotel, helpful staff, nice area, clean and nice rooms but small(didn't bother cus it's london I wasn't expecting a big cosy room). Next to 2 underground stations paddington station was 6 minutes walk from the hotel and Edward road station 3 minutes walk.
They don't provide breakfast but Tesco market is just opposite the hotel which was really convenient. We got our breakfast every morning from Tesco. They have a Costa coffee machine and Many sandwiches and pastries.
We had a great time. We will definitely book at tune hotels when visiting London again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niovi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Tune_Paddington, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your recent review. The team and I a very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our convenient and central London location certainly has loads to offer – simply ask our friendly reception team for hot local tips!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards,
Liutauras Vaitkevicius
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband where stayin in london for two days for his birthday and the hotel was very nice, very clean and staff are very friendly. We were very happy with our stay and we would defanetly stay again

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Chaza D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Tune_Paddington, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to leave a review about your recent stay at Tune Hotel Paddington.

The team and I are very happy to read that our hotel and our service have met your high expectations, and we do hope to see you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Liutauras Vaitkevicius
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

good place, staff helpfull, nice area, rooms are nice, clean and comfortable
we recommend this hotel in paddington area which is not far from the center
we'll come back to london and in this hotel
thank you

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minouche25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Tune_Paddington, Guest Service Supervisor at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are so pleased to read you found our hotel very convenient for your stay. We are also happy to see that our concept suited your needs. We take pride in our high standards of cleanliness and always aim to exceed customers’ expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to London.

Kind Regards
Cristian Rodriguez
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

New and clean! :)
Near station, and 24 hours bus, coffes, and 24 hours market!!!
I just missed a frigobar, but it was great anyway!
In the rooms at subsolo you can hear the tube, but that's ok, because they stop working at 01 am to 07am.

Room Tip: In the rooms at subsolo you can hear the tube, but that's ok, because they stop working at 01 am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenTieme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Tune_Paddington, Guest Service Supervisor at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your hotel experience with us, and everyone on Tripadvisor.
Cleanliness is one of our key aspects to the Tune Brand and your comment proves we are heading the right direction. We are glad to know you found our hotel centrally located and between two main stations However, because of its central location guests may experience some background noise which can filter through to the rooms, even do our premises where built following the latest building regulations. Due to our limited service concept our rooms only have the basics items needed for a good night sleep; this allows us to offer competitive prices in central London.

We hope to welcome you again in the nearby future.

Kind regards,

Cristian Rodriguez
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#279 of 1,075 in London
1,766 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#99 of 1,075 in London
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#205 of 1,075 in London
1,085 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#267 of 1,075 in London
2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Paddington

Address: 41 Praed Street, London W2 1NR, England (Formerly Tune Hotel - Paddington)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #265 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Price Range: £62 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Paddington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Point A Hotel, London Paddington puts you conveniently close to the bars and restaurants of Edgware Road, historic Marble Arch and shopping paradise Oxford Street. And you’re just 15 minutes from Heathrow via the Heathrow Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing