We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value/location for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Ranked #271 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value/location for Money”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

London is a very expensive holiday destination but one I really enjoy visiting. The Tune Hotels are an excellent choice and great value. This particular one has a laundry right aorund the corner, a 24 hour grocery store and a post office across the street, and is convenient to public transport. The staff was friendly and efficient and the hotels (I have stayed in many Tune Hotels) are clean, with comfortable beds and good showers. The only draw backs - the rooms are small (however that is fine) and the internet went down several times (although they were always prompt to call and get it repaired). A similar hotel along the same line in London is the Easy Hotel chain.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RGD1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Tune_Paddington, Guest Service Supervisor at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review in Tripadvisor.

I am delighted that we have met your expectations, and made your stay with us a memorable one. Moreover, it is a pleasure to know that we were able to deliver the type of accommodation and service you were looking for and you could enjoy much more your stay thanks to our popular location.

Our rooms are indeed space efficient, which allows us to offer competitive prices in central London and, they are mostly suitable to guests, which plan to spend most of the time enjoying London. We are currently in the process of upgrading our internet service therefore; guests may occasionally experience some disruptions with the wireless connections however, as you clearly mentioned we have a 24-hour helpline, which are happy to help our guests to solve out any issues they may experience during this period. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused.

We hope to welcome you again on your next trip to London.

Kind Regards,

Cristian Rodriguez
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    888
    921
    266
    65
    36
See reviews for
292
911
202
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Great price/value ratio. Rooms are nice and clean. Location is really convenient as it is located very close to several bus stops and the underground. We checked-out at 3.00 am and walked around the district, without feeling any strange activity around in the air or danger. I would definitely choose it again, but I would be prepared for the check-in time at 3.00 pm or the extra costs to check-in earlier (10£ at 13.00 or a bit more for a much earlier check-in). They have also the solution to keep your bag with the cost of 2.5£. Wi-Fi is not free, however you have it for 24 hours in the package of towels and toiletries. I am not a big fan of serendipitous micro-payments on the go, but at the end of the day it was OK and definitely recommendable due to the quality of the rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms without windows are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHQer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Tune_Paddington, Guest Service Supervisor at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read that you found our rooms to be of great value for money and clean. Our Location is a strong characteristic of the hotel and it is great to know you found it very adequate to stay in. We understand the add-on system is not for everyone however, this enables guests to design their stay and pay only for what they need allowing us offer lower rates in central London.

Thank you for your recommending us and for your genuine feedback.
We hope to have the chance of welcoming you again at Tune Paddington.
Kind Regards,

Cristian Rodriguez
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Hotel very central about 5-10 mins walk from Paddington tube station. Loads of cafes and smaller shops around. Just around the corner and its a 10 minute walk to Marble Arch, Hyde Park and shopping in Oxford street. Felt safe in the area as 2 women on their own, tube station very handy. Hotel as always spotlessly clean and exceptional staff!! Great value for money hotel, have stayed in Tune hotels in Both Edinburgh and London and would recommend them to anyone. Staff took time to answer your questions about the area, bringing out a map and chatting through where the shops were etc. Served tea, coffee, hot chocolate, really cheap but good, pleasant lounge area. Slight rumble from the underground if in rooms below ground but still had a great night's sleep. Good trip

Room Tip: Rooms below ground have a background rumble from the underground, sounds a little like your boiler s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 222Alice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Tune_Paddington, Guest Service Supervisor at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving us your feedback.

Tune Paddington enjoys of a very centric location and we are glad to know you found it very convenient for your stay, however due to it you may occasionally feel slight rumbling from the trains.

As a brand, we take pride in our cleanness and customer service so it was very rewarding to read your comments. Our concept allows us to offer guests a goodnight sleep in central London and at the same time to provide competitive rates.

Once again thank you for your kind comments and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Cristian Rodriguez
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Great location only a short walk from Paddington station and the lovely Little Venice. Our room was very clean, more spacious than expected and the noise from trains minimal and didn't really bother us at all. Reception staff were friendly on arrival and knowledgable about the area when we asked about restaurants. Would definitely stay again as fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bel550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Tune_Paddington, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Centric location is an essential characteristic of the Tune Brand and it is great to know you found the hotel conveniently located during your stay. Although our rooms are space efficient, they have been cleverly designed to maximise its usage and we are glad to know it suited your needs.

Thank you for your kind words about our staff and we hope to welcome you again at Tune Paddington.

Kind regards,

Cristian Rodriguez
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stayed in room 330, the usual excellent Tune standard of cleanliness and comfort. If you've stayed in a Tune before you'll know that having the bed touch the walls on three sides is not uncommon so it was a nice surprise to be able to walk round the bed - the room even had space for a strange padded stool thing.

For around fifty quid and being one minute from Edgware Road tube, you really can't go wrong.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GM12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Tune_Paddington, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.
It is always great to welcome loyal guests who want clean and affordable accommodation in central London. We are glad to hear our concept suits your needs.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Cristian Rodriguez
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

The staff are so pleasant and helpful, 8caffe next door great for breakfast and M&S food hall at Edgware tube station.we took a travel kettle.Greek restaurant over the road £6.95 for starter and main. We had room on 4th floor to the back (417) quiet .good shower and clean.we booked on a A special Tune offer months ago it was £25 a night. Best bargain I have ever had!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mairi_ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Tune_Paddington, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comment.

We really appreciate the kind words towards our staff. Our hotel it is very centrally located with various restaurants and shops nearby, we are glad you found it convenient. Tune hotels do run offers from time to time and we are happy to hear you were one of the lucky guests to have taken advantage of our special rates.

We hope to welcome you again at Tune Paddington.

Kind Regards,

Cristian Rodriguez
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This is a really good budget hotel in Paddington - I definitely give it five stars, but of course the mitigation is the rooms are small and it is budget, but it's clean and comfy and the service is good and it has things like elevators and a coffee place downstairs that you can relax in.

I booked through hotels.com which means I got the full package with internet, bathroom supplies, TV access etc (which can be addons) at a very affordable price! This place is clean, quiet, the staff are helpful, and there are lifts (elevators) that can take you to the upper rooms.

There is a Tescos supermarket across the road that either opens late or is 24 hours (I think it's 24 hours), lots of pubs and restaurants metres away and buses that go down to Oxford St right nearby. It's walking distance to both Paddington Station and Edgeware (which is a bit closer). I had two suitcases and a backpack and found it an easy roll along from Paddington. The area is safe and surprisingly not really noisy (and I stayed over a Friday and Saturday night). The room itself was small, but look in London that's just fine and for the price it's worth being a tiny bit cramped.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room, and got one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyosullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Tune_Paddington, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback highlighting our main aims as clean rooms, good location and friendly staff.

We really appreciate the time and effort spent to leave your comments and we are really proud to read that we managed to provide you a pleasant stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Kind regards,
Liutauras Vaitkevicius
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#194 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#240 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,723 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Paddington

Property: Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Address: 41 Praed Street, London W2 1NR, England (Formerly Tune Hotel - Paddington)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #271 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Paddington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Point A Hotel, London Paddington puts you conveniently close to the bars and restaurants of Edgware Road, historic Marble Arch and shopping paradise Oxford Street. And you’re just 15 minutes from Heathrow via the Heathrow Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing