We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Ranked #268 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Overall I was impressed. The hotel is spotless and it is very central for getting anywhere in London. Oxford Street is easily reachable on foot and the tube is a 1 minute walk walk away. There is a 24/7 Tesco across the road which is very handy too. Good value for money.

Room Tip: as high up as possible due to proximity to underground lines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GavRad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Tune_Paddington, Guest Service Supervisor at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving us your review on Tripadvisor,

I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Our concept is all about providing clean rooms, great customer service and convenient location at affordable prices and it was good to read we have managed to provide you with it.

We hope to see again on another occasion.

Kind Regards,
Cristian Rodriguez
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,194 - 1,200 of 2,624 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014

This hotel is in a handy location near to Paddington and Oxford Street. It's clean, modern, has helpful reception staff and amenities nearby. However...to describe itself as a 'budget' hotel, is not exactly true!

When Tune started in Malaysia, it did and still does offer rooms at a very affordable price. In its London hotels however, charging £95 + £10 for its 'comfort' package - tv, towels, hairdryer, wifi etc, these add-ons quickly bump up the price.

Despite staying here twice a week for the last 4 months, we've found a much cheaper hotel nearby, that offers a free breakfast, wifi, towels and all the other usual amenities a hotel should provide. Goodbye Tune!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobdobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Tune_Paddington, Guest Service Supervisor at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your honest feedback, we do appreciate both positive and negative feedback as it helps us to find areas in which we can improve as the brand grows.

Our location it is indeed a very handy one, close to shops, bars and parks and great transport links to all attractions in London, which we feel is convenient for both business and pleasure.

Thank you also for your kind comments regarding the staff being very friendly - the team is indeed one of the greatest assets of the hotel.

Our hotel prices fluctuate upon demand and availability. Prices do start from £45 when you book in advance, so if you book at last minute, rates tend to be higher. The Tune concept works on a pay as you use system empowering the guest to only pay for what they need instead of including all the add-ons which guests may not necessarily use. We are very transparent about all our prices and extras on our website and directly at the hotel. However, we are aware our concept it is not suitable for everyone.

We do hope you will give us another try in the future.

Kind regards,
Cristian Rodriguez
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

New, clean and comfy. The hotel is very good located. We had a room without window but it was ok as well. Hard matress is only one thing we were unhappy. We booked on the official site and had the better price/

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank zaleisya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Tune_Paddington, Guest Service Supervisor at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Guest,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Booking directly through the Tune hotels website enables guests to pay only for the amenities they require instead of including any extras. This allows us to offer guest very competitive prices, especially when they book in advance.

All rooms are equipped with Hypnos mattress, which most five star hotels use. Nevertheless, we appreciate your sincere feedback and I will make sure the maintenance team carry thorough checks to all mattresses to make sure our guests have the best sleeping experience possible.

We hope to welcome you again at Tune Paddington.

Kind regards,
Cristian Rodriguez
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

London is a very expensive holiday destination but one I really enjoy visiting. The Tune Hotels are an excellent choice and great value. This particular one has a laundry right aorund the corner, a 24 hour grocery store and a post office across the street, and is convenient to public transport. The staff was friendly and efficient and the hotels (I have stayed in many Tune Hotels) are clean, with comfortable beds and good showers. The only draw backs - the rooms are small (however that is fine) and the internet went down several times (although they were always prompt to call and get it repaired). A similar hotel along the same line in London is the Easy Hotel chain.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RGD1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Tune_Paddington, Guest Service Supervisor at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review in Tripadvisor.

I am delighted that we have met your expectations, and made your stay with us a memorable one. Moreover, it is a pleasure to know that we were able to deliver the type of accommodation and service you were looking for and you could enjoy much more your stay thanks to our popular location.

Our rooms are indeed space efficient, which allows us to offer competitive prices in central London and, they are mostly suitable to guests, which plan to spend most of the time enjoying London. We are currently in the process of upgrading our internet service therefore; guests may occasionally experience some disruptions with the wireless connections however, as you clearly mentioned we have a 24-hour helpline, which are happy to help our guests to solve out any issues they may experience during this period. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused.

We hope to welcome you again on your next trip to London.

Kind Regards,

Cristian Rodriguez
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Great price/value ratio. Rooms are nice and clean. Location is really convenient as it is located very close to several bus stops and the underground. We checked-out at 3.00 am and walked around the district, without feeling any strange activity around in the air or danger. I would definitely choose it again, but I would be prepared for the check-in time at 3.00 pm or the extra costs to check-in earlier (10£ at 13.00 or a bit more for a much earlier check-in). They have also the solution to keep your bag with the cost of 2.5£. Wi-Fi is not free, however you have it for 24 hours in the package of towels and toiletries. I am not a big fan of serendipitous micro-payments on the go, but at the end of the day it was OK and definitely recommendable due to the quality of the rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms without windows are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHQer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Tune_Paddington, Guest Service Supervisor at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read that you found our rooms to be of great value for money and clean. Our Location is a strong characteristic of the hotel and it is great to know you found it very adequate to stay in. We understand the add-on system is not for everyone however, this enables guests to design their stay and pay only for what they need allowing us offer lower rates in central London.

Thank you for your recommending us and for your genuine feedback.
We hope to have the chance of welcoming you again at Tune Paddington.
Kind Regards,

Cristian Rodriguez
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Hotel very central about 5-10 mins walk from Paddington tube station. Loads of cafes and smaller shops around. Just around the corner and its a 10 minute walk to Marble Arch, Hyde Park and shopping in Oxford street. Felt safe in the area as 2 women on their own, tube station very handy. Hotel as always spotlessly clean and exceptional staff!! Great value for money hotel, have stayed in Tune hotels in Both Edinburgh and London and would recommend them to anyone. Staff took time to answer your questions about the area, bringing out a map and chatting through where the shops were etc. Served tea, coffee, hot chocolate, really cheap but good, pleasant lounge area. Slight rumble from the underground if in rooms below ground but still had a great night's sleep. Good trip

Room Tip: Rooms below ground have a background rumble from the underground, sounds a little like your boiler s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 222Alice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Tune_Paddington, Guest Service Supervisor at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving us your feedback.

Tune Paddington enjoys of a very centric location and we are glad to know you found it very convenient for your stay, however due to it you may occasionally feel slight rumbling from the trains.

As a brand, we take pride in our cleanness and customer service so it was very rewarding to read your comments. Our concept allows us to offer guests a goodnight sleep in central London and at the same time to provide competitive rates.

Once again thank you for your kind comments and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Cristian Rodriguez
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Great location only a short walk from Paddington station and the lovely Little Venice. Our room was very clean, more spacious than expected and the noise from trains minimal and didn't really bother us at all. Reception staff were friendly on arrival and knowledgable about the area when we asked about restaurants. Would definitely stay again as fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bel550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Tune_Paddington, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Centric location is an essential characteristic of the Tune Brand and it is great to know you found the hotel conveniently located during your stay. Although our rooms are space efficient, they have been cleverly designed to maximise its usage and we are glad to know it suited your needs.

Thank you for your kind words about our staff and we hope to welcome you again at Tune Paddington.

Kind regards,

Cristian Rodriguez
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
The Westbridge Hotel
#94 of 1,077 in London
1,492 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#294 of 1,077 in London
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#318 of 1,077 in London
2,357 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#257 of 1,077 in London
2,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Paddington

Address: 41 Praed Street, London W2 1NR, England (Formerly Tune Hotel - Paddington)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #268 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £55 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Paddington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Point A Hotel, London Paddington puts you conveniently close to the bars and restaurants of Edgware Road, historic Marble Arch and shopping paradise Oxford Street. And you’re just 15 minutes from Heathrow via the Heathrow Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing