We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Ranked #281 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Reliable quality”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I've stayed in all the London Tune Hotels, mostly at Paddington as it's the most convenient for the station I use. All provide a warm welcome, a clean and well organised room and a comfortable bed. The rooms are small but space is used in the best way possible. I recommend them to everyone.

Room Tip: The basement rooms are cheaper and fine for one night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tune_Paddington, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Tune Hotel Paddington.
We are really glad to read you found our staff very welcoming; our rooms clean and comfortable as, these are some on the Tune brand essentials.
Thank you for recommending Tune Hotel Paddington to others.
We truly hope to welcome you back!

Kind Regards

Stella
Guest Service Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    907
    946
    270
    69
    37
See reviews for
304
931
206
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Great location, near two underground stations, 10 minutes walk from Oxford st. And hydepark, many coffee shops and junkfood around and a few restaurants.
Very nice rooms, not so big but very clean.
We found a great deal on hotel.com so I recommend to take a look there.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tune_Paddington, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor!

It’s great to see that you had an all-round fantastic stay with us, found the rooms clean and were especially fond of our fantastic central location - it really is convenient for everything London has to offer.

Thank you also for recommending us and we are looking forward to welcoming you agan in the nearby future.


Kind regards,

Cristian Rodriguez
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

If you are booking this hotel to have a budget trip with just a place to sleep in, you won't even get this because the mattress is really hard to the extent that you would wake up with back pain, I wish that if they add a mattress pad on the mattress to make it softer.
One pillow is not enough to watch TV at night after a long day out.
Small double rooms, with a small double bed for 2 medium persons.
Otherwise , very clean hotel and good location near Edgeware road. Helpful staff in the reception. In front of Tesco supermarket and near to many restaurants ,cafés , bus stations and undergrounds.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Memoriesss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tune_Paddington, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Tripadvisor.

On behalf of Tune Paddington, I would like to thank you for the kind words towards our staff and for highlighting our convenient location. All our rooms are equipped with Hypnos mattresses, which are used in most five star hotels; furthermore, we have covered them with padded mattress protectors to ensure maximum comfort. However, we do understand guests have different preferences, and we will use these learnings as, we develop our brand further. Our staff would have been more than happy to supply you with extra pillows, free of charge, upon request.

We do hope to have the chance of welcoming you again at Tune Paddington.

Kind regards,


Cristian Rodriguez
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
449 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Okay, the room was small but how much space do you need anyway?
Reception was fast and efficient and they produced extra pillows when asked. Everywhere was clean and we really had no complaints during a four night stay.
The location is good being just around the corner from both the Edgware Rd tube stations and bang opposite an all night Tesco.
Marble arch is an easy 15 minute stroll and Paddington Station is just minutes away. An ideal base for site-seeing with the tube nearby and loads of buses.

Room Tip: Some said they could hear the tube from their room but we were at the front of the building and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imacbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tune_Paddington, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

Our staff is one of the hotel’s main strengths and we are glad they were ready to assist you when needed. We are indeed very centrally located, near to many restaurants, cafes and with fast connections to central London.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again on your next visit to London.


Kind regards,

Cristian Rodriguez
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ragusa, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel was everything I was looking for: modernity, it opened in 2012; central position, in zone 1, five minutes walking from Paddington station where trains from Heathrow Airport arrive; for the same reason you have the tube within reach...Paddington and Edgware Road! Nice surroundings, a lot of restaurants and pubs and bars where you can have a breakfast or dinner are on the way to the hotel and in 15 minutes walking you can reach Hyde Park. Just in front of the hotel, there's a Tesco always open 24h/24h, really cheap and comfortable when you arrive with no water or food after a long day traveling.
The building is quite labyrinthic, our room was at the end of a corridor after a lot of turn left and right and stairs to climb or descend, and was easy to get lost.
The room was not so big, little space to open your luggage; little bathroom but for the price you pay you can't find anything better in that zone! The hotel was clean.
At the reception there's a little coffee service not included in the fee, where you can have a cup of coffee or cappuccino. Wireless internet works good in the hotel.
If I'm back to London, I'll surely know where to stay next time!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myrdingar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tune_Paddington, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with Tune Paddington.

We are glad to read you found the hotel convenient and centrally located, with excellent transport links to the city’s main attractions. Tune Hotels operate a limited service hotel by getting rid of unnecessary extras and providing space efficient rooms; this allows us keep our rates as low as possible, in central London.

We hope to get the chance to welcome you back at Tune Paddington.


Kind Regards,

Cristian Rodriguez
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel is really clean, compact and a 3minute walk to the Edgeware road tube station. Although the rooms are very small, that isn't a problem since there is a clean bathroom, nice bed and who stays in their hotel room in London anyway? A great place if you'd rather spend your money on doing things than on your room. I thought this hotel was equally as good as other places I've stayed and would definitely book it again. Nice greek restaurant opposite too. Only downside- no tea/coffee making facilities in room and I'd bring my own toiletries rather than buy theirs, which were generic body and hair wash type products, although towels were worth money. (large and new). Some people have mentioned the tube noise. I could hear the tube as I was up early (6am) but it wouldnt have woken me up and during the daytime I didnt notice the tube at all. I was on 4th floor which may have made a difference but I think you'd have to be an exceptionally light sleeper to be woken up by tubes passing underneath.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank k S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Tune_Paddington, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor.

Cleanness and convenient location are some of the key essentials of the Tune Brand and your comments indicate we are achieving our goals and aims. Tune hotels does operate a limited service concept offering the necessary for a good night sleep and it is a great option for those savvy travellers who intent to spend more time enjoying the city, than in their room. Thank you once again for your recommendations and comments and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again in the nearby future.

Kind regards,

Cristian Rodriguez
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Just back from a stay here for 4 nights for business and pleasure. We chose a room without a window and we were placed in the basement so my phone signal was awful but when I explained this they moved us to the third floor without any fuss. Excellent staff. The room was small but comfortable and very clean. You do get the rumblings of the tube but this didn't bother us in the slightest. Air con was a great plus. The wifi was hard to connect at first but once we registered it seemed to work fine. Excellent location with 24hr Tesco across the street and tea and coffee downstairs. Would definitely use them again in the future.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Tune_Paddington, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to know our staff changed the room allocation to meet your needs, our front desk team is one of the hotels strengths and it is always good to know they are ready to assist guests, whenever it’s possible. We do indeed have a prime location and it is great to know you found it convenient for your stay.

We hope to welcome you again at Tune Paddington.

Kind Regards,

Cristian Rodriguez
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#242 of 1,067 in London
1,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#198 of 1,067 in London
921 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Paddington

Property: Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Address: 41 Praed Street, London W2 1NR, England (Formerly Tune Hotel - Paddington)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #281 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Paddington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Point A Hotel, London Paddington puts you conveniently close to the bars and restaurants of Edgware Road, historic Marble Arch and shopping paradise Oxford Street. And you’re just 15 minutes from Heathrow via the Heathrow Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing