We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Ranked #268 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

The rooms in hotel was immaculately clean. Bed was comfy and room was spacious. If you are a light sleeper then you might want to avoid sleeping in the basement rooms as you could hear the tube trains passing regularly.

Room Tip: Don't sleep in basement rooms unless you are a sound sleeper :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EPG70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tune_Paddington, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the lovely review you shared with other travellers. We were pleased to read your compliments about the comfort and cleanness of our rooms. Unfortunately, due to our central location noise from the tube may filter through the rooms although, we have tried to keep noise to a minimum by following the latest building regulations.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Cristian Rodriguez
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    862
    901
    256
    63
    32
See reviews for
282
882
199
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Clean & well located, close to railway station & bus stops.
But room was too small; no drawer to put things in. Extra charges for early check-in (before 3:00pm).
No daily housekeeping, just once for every 3 days. So, throw your garbage yourself. If you want to change towel, you may be asked to pay.
In brief, if your price doesn't include everything, like TV, Wi-Fi, towel, hairdryer, daily cleaning, etc., you need to pay all these.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tune_Paddington, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

We appreciate both, positive and negative feedback as it enables us to find areas of improvement.
I was glad to read you found our hotel well located with clean rooms, as these are some of our main focus areas.
However, I was truly sorry to read that your stay was not satisfactory and that we did not live up to your expectations.

We are very honest about our limited service concept and room sizes and all this information is available on our website for our guests to read while making the booking. Furthermore, to make up the room size, we focus on areas such as cleanliness and customer service.
Our ‘’pay-as-you-use’’ system is environmentally friendly and helps to make your stay with us even more affordable. It allows our guests to design their own stay by only paying for the things they know they will use.

Once again, I am sincerely sorry you did not have an enjoyable experience with us and I truly hope we will have the possibility to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Ivi
Guest Service Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Good location near Paddington station. Very clean basic room, no place to hang up cloths, luggage on the floor, no phone, springs in mattress starting to poke through, no coffee maker, no ice, just the room thank you. You get your towel and you will not see another while you are there. You make your own bed here. The location is excellent, but it think I had sad that already.

Room Tip: Basic room, most basic I have been in since travelling as a student many years ago. Expensive compar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tune_Paddington, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

Being a limited service hotel, our rooms are designed to provide our guests with the essential things for a good night’s rest; however, this is a feature which allows us to offer affordable rates.
All of our rooms are provided with at least 4 hangers and a set of 3 hooks behind the door. In addition, our beds are designed in a way that luggage could be easily fitted under them.

I was sorry to read you did not find our mattresses comfortable. Our Tune beds feature high quality spring mattress beds with pillows, pillowcases, bed sheets and 250-thread count duvets, custom-made for our requirements by Hypnos, who also supply 5-star hotels.

We do provide housekeeping services and the rooms are cleaned after the third night of your stay. If guests require additional room cleaning, they can purchase it anytime from the front desk. Getting rid of costly extras, such as daily housekeeping, helps us keep our prices as low as possible.

On a positive note, I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the central location of the hotel. We are situated between two underground stations, which makes getting around London easy and convenient.

We understand that our limited service concept does not suit everybody, but we do hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Kind Regards,
Ivi
Guest Service Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I booked Tune through Hotels.com, which meant that towels, TV, and wifi were included in the total price--a nice bonus! It's nothing fancy, but you can't beat it for the price and location. 5 minutes' walk from Paddington and Edgware Rd stations, giving good access to Bakerloo, Circle/District, and Hammersmith and City lines. Walking distance to shops on Oxford St (actually, the weather was good, so I did a lot of walking--best way to see the city, in my opinion!).

The room was big for London, which was great. The shower was absolutely amazing. Super clean, relatively quiet considering my room faced the street, and good 24-hr front desk/security. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nora W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tune_Paddington, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

It is great to hear such positive feedback about the concept and the facilities that we offer and our central location. It is also very motivating to hear that we fulfilled all of your requirements and upheld our usual high standards in comfort, cleanliness, convenience and customer service.

We look forward to welcome again at Tune Paddington.


Kind regards,

Cristian Rodriguez

Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

I really enjoyed this hotel. You should know I am picky about hotels and I spent weeks trying to find a good budget hotel and I was not disappointed at all. It was very very clean which is really important to me. Very convenient location. It's about a 3 minute walk to Edgeware Road Tube Station, which connects to three different lines making access to every part of the city very easy. There is also a Tesco Express right across the street. This came in handy for breakfast and picking up drinks everyday. Trust me Tesco is the best part of London!
As for the hotel itself:
- great service
- really nice shower with amazing showerhead
- everything seemed new and in really good condition, very clean bedding
- safe luggage storage in a locked room that guests cannot access at reception
- nice size room, definitely worth paying more for a window

Our only problem was we were next to the storage or break room so we could hear them going in and out all night long, but after the first few nights I didn't notice it anymore. Overall I loved the hotel too much for that to bother me.
I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I ever travel back to London!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tardis03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tune_Paddington, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your stay at Tune Hotel Paddington.
I am really pleased to read you enjoyed your overall stay and found it suitable for your needs.

Our location is one of our greatest strengths, located between Edgware Road and Paddington stations, and within walking distance from Oxford Street.

Moreover, I am glad to know you found our rooms clean and comfortable, equipped with a good power shower. We aim to provide guests with a good night sleep and your comments show we have managed to do so.

I am sorry for the noise you experienced coming from the storage room; I can assure you that I have personally spoken to the night staff to ensure this won’t happen again.

We really hope to welcome you back on another occasion.

Kind Regards,

Stella
Guest Service Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a night on my way home from my Europe vacation. Excellent location within walking distance to paddington station (Heathrow express to the airport runs from here). Room was clean and modern. Ask for a room on the high floor if you are a light sleeper as the rooms on the lower ground floor maybe noisy due to the vibration from the underground train. I would also suggest paying extra for the TV+wifi+safe+hairdryer and towel. Well worth the money. Considering the hotel rates in London, this is a good bargain as the rooms are decent size, clean and very modern.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Duffster2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tune_Paddington, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at Tune Paddington.

We are thrilled to read that you were pleased with your stay. Indeed our location is second to none, in close proximity to Paddington station. We aim to provide clean and comfortable rooms, while keeping the rates affordable in central London and we are glad to know you found us convenient for your stay.

We hope to see you again at Tune Paddington.

Kind Regards,

Cristian Rodriguez
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Very modern and we felt very comfortable during our stay! Perfect location for what we needed it for! We will probably return next time we are in the Capital! Close tube station which means you can get out and about very easily.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tune_Paddington, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall stay. Our location is indeed second to none, between Paddington and Edgware Road stations, with a non-stop connection from and to Heathrow Airport, from Paddington Station.

We are looking forward to welcome you again on your next trip to London.

Kind Regards,

Cristian Rodriguez
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#203 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#234 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,717 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Paddington

Property: Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Address: 41 Praed Street, London W2 1NR, England (Formerly Tune Hotel - Paddington)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #268 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Paddington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Point A Hotel, London Paddington puts you conveniently close to the bars and restaurants of Edgware Road, historic Marble Arch and shopping paradise Oxford Street. And you’re just 15 minutes from Heathrow via the Heathrow Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing