We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$96
View deal
Booking.com
US$96
View deal
Trip.com
US$77
View deal
Hotels.comUS$96
PricelineUS$96
CheapTicketsUS$96
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,571)
Filter reviews
3,571 results
Traveller rating
1,594
1,422
376
111
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,594
1,422
376
111
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tune hotel edgware road tesco express without windows budget hotel rooms are small clean hotel heathrow airport short stay the air conditioning double bed underground station towels tv wifi hairdryer basement
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 3,571 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2019

The reception team are very friendly and doing their best to help as soon as possible
Rooms without windows are a strange experience, passing Metro or Tube can be quite noisy in the evening.
Location is perfect very convenient for transport and food

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kiko C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PointAPaddington, gh at Point A Hotel - London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2019

Hello Kiko C,

Thank you very much for your feedback, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff are delighted to know they could be of help to your while you stayed with us. May we suggest booking a room with a window for your next visit. You can also book on our website for 10% off your reservation and also 20% off local partners including ASK Italian, The Victoria and Cork & Bottle.

We look forward to hosting you again,

Buse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for a night when we went to a gig at Hyde Park. Staff were friendly and very helpful, rooms were nice and clean. My partner had organised with the staff for them to help him with a surprise proposal, and they were absolutely amazing in everything that he asked for and couldn’t help him enough. Would definitely stay here again. Thank you to Stephanie for her help with my surprise proposal it was perfect

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank amyja1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PointAPaddington, gh at Point A Hotel - London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2019

Hello amyjs1984,

Firstly congratulations on your engagement! As Point A staff members we are very delighted to hear that everything went according to plan and that the proposal was a perfect moment between you and your partner. Our staff members believe in hosting with heart and we are glad to know we helped make your big day that much more special.

We would like to wish you and your fiance all the best for the future!

We look forward to hosting you again.

Buse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2019 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here after going to BST Hyde Park and was a great price for the location, it was a short walking distance to Hyde Park and Oxford Street. On check in and check out the reception staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was clean and had air con which was a bonus on a hot night. I would happily stay here again on future trips to London.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank laurabo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PointAPaddington, gh at Point A Hotel - London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2019

Hello laurabo84,

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are very happy to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff are very delighted to know that you found them helpful as we believe in hosting with heart. Being located in central London means our guests such as yourself get to make the most of London life.

We look forward to hosting you again!

Buse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2019

Hotel is basic, but has everything that you could need for a vacation. It is fresh and clean, and very well situated for Paddington rail and underground station. Staff are friendly and helpful.
I have stayed at one other Point A Hotel and had a very similar experience.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rustd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PointAPaddington, gh at Point A Hotel - London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2019

Hello rustd,

Thank you for leaving a positive feedback we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Being located in central London means our hotel is a ideal destination for those looking to get the most out of London life. Our staff are very happy to have been of help as we believe in hosting with heart.

May we recommend that you book with our website and join our A - List membership, to get 10% off your reservations and 20% discount off our local pub Cork & Bottle and restaurant ASK Italian.

Look forward to seeing you again.

Buse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2019

A perfect venue for business trips when all I need is a clean bed and shower. I slept badly as I turned the air conditioning off and woke up sweating like a known criminal at a Police Christmas Party.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Colin_M_Ross77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PointAPaddington, Host Leader at Point A Hotel - London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

Hello Colin_M_Ross77,

Thank you for your review. At Point A we aim to provide spotlessly rooms, great service and central location without the inflated price tag and we are so happy to know you found our hotel perfect for your needs. Next time try to set your A/C on low for maximum comfort during the night. We hope to welcoming you back soon.

Have a great day!

Dima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews