We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$96
View deal
Agoda.com
US$82
View deal
Booking.comUS$96
PricelineUS$96
CheapTicketsUS$96
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,571)
Filter reviews
3,571 results
Traveller rating
1,594
1,422
376
111
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,594
1,422
376
111
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tune hotel edgware road tesco express without windows budget hotel rooms are small clean hotel heathrow airport short stay the air conditioning double bed underground station towels tv wifi hairdryer basement
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 3,571 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2019

I paid £115 for this place - not cheap particularly. Room was lower ground floor. Carpet was so badly stained I only dare walk on it in shoes. The worst thing was the noise. The hotel provides foam earplugs which should have been a clue. Every two minutes a tube train goes under the hotel, rattling the walls. I managed to record 65 decibels of noise which is quite impressive! Not much less than the hairdryer. These rooms should be sold at a reduced price with a full declaration of the limitations. They are sub standard and you stand no chance of a nights sleep unless you are the deepest of sleepers.

Room tip: For the best room, request it in a different hotel
Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fromredtogreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PointAPaddington, General Manager at Point A Hotel - London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2019

Hello Fromredtogreen,

Thanks for leaving us a review. Apologies for the stain on the carpet, we will address this issue immediately with the housekeeping department.

We understand your frustration with the noise London’s transport creates, you can’t get closer to the train stations than on top of them! But don’t worry we are looking at ways to minimise the effect it has on guests in the future.

We hope you’ll give us another chance, we’ll make sure you stay in a room on an upper floor next time.

Have a great day,
Sadan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2019

We picked this hotel because of the location to be near London Paddington since we use the Heathrow express make it easier to travel but suggest the hotel should clean the room better especially the floor and clean the room everyday since we pay for the room everyday

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank poomiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PointAPaddington, Host Leader at Point A Hotel - London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2019

Hello poomiz,

Thank you for your review. I am glad to know you've enjoyed our central location and found our team members friendly. Thank you for your suggestion regarding the cleaning, it will be definitely passed on to the housekeeping manager.
The policy of our hotel is to give a throughout cleaning after the 3rd night and we change towels and bins daily.

We hope to hosting you again in the near future, until then take care!

Dima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2019

I booked a double room and it was so small. I'm a small person and I didn't expect a big room, but I had to crawl over the bed to get around the other side to the window. There was nowhere to sit but on the bed, which really isn't that comfy. There was also a LOT of traffic noise, which they apparently know about since the room had single use ear plugs ready and waiting. It was fine for the price and the location closer to Paddington Station was convenient but I probably wouldn't stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kristenmcquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PointAPaddington, Host Leader at Point A Hotel - London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2019

Hello kristenmcquinn,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are happy to know you found our hotel clean, it would be definitely passed on to housekeeping team and they will be thrilled to know that their hard work is being appreciated. Our rooms are compact, however cleverly designed with everything needed for a comfortable stay. Also, being located in central London it's amazing as we have great transport links and we're close by many shops and restaurants for everyone's liking, however it might get a little noisy sometimes and as you mentioned, we do provide earplugs for our light sleepers. We hope you'll give us another chance in the future and we'll be very happy to hosting you again.

Have a lovely day!

Dima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2019

It was a good memory in London trip by choosing Point A Hotel London Paddington. Team members are so friendly and helpful. The room is clean. However, it has some noise because of the underground is nearby.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank leeshuk74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PointAPaddington, gh at Point A Hotel - London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2019

Hello leeshuk74,

Thank you for your 5 star rating! We do appreciate a positive feedback and we are extremely glad to know you enjoyed yourself here at Point A Hotel Paddington. Our staff are very happy to know that you found them friendly and helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back here again!

Kind regards,
Buse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2019

Everything was exactly as we expected ; the Team was so nice and tried to help us to find the Most Important sights. Gilda, Xavier and Juan Trier their best to make our stay so comfotable as we needed

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sabfei2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PointAPaddington, Host Leader at Point A Hotel - London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2019

Hello sabfei2019,

Thank you for your amazing review. I am so happy to hear that you had a great stay in our hotel and that the team was able to make you feel comfortable. I'll make sure to pass on your kind words to Gilda, Xavier and Julio, they will be thrilled to know that their hard work is being appreciated. We hope to hosting you again in the near future, until then take care!

Dima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews