We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap place to stay in London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Ranked #363 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I stayed here with my friend when we came to London for a show and a night out. We were in the basement, which I quite liked because we weren't woken up early by the sun! I wasn't a fan of the 10am checkout time as I like to sleep late on weekends, but at least I had more time in London! We got free towels for the first night, and as we were only there for one night this was fine. I wouldn't have really liked to have to pay for towels. There was no breakfast, which was another downside for me. It is a cheap place, but overall I prefer The County near Euston for a cheap stay.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Ellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MihaiRadulescu, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Dear Ellie,
Thank you for choosing Tune Hotel King’s Cross and for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. I am pleased to hear our windowless room was to your liking. We offer a limited service which gives our guest the freedom to design their own stay. One of our add-ons is the late check-out option, which would have allowed you to stay in the room till 1 PM, for the price of £15. Also, part of this concept we do not have a restaurant, but our staff members are always happy to recommend local restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. I hope I can welcome you back to our hotel should you decide to stay with us again on your next visit to London.
Kind Regards,
Mihai
M Radulescu
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,054)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,461 - 2,467 of 4,058 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2013

Wasn't looking forward to staying here as had bad experiences at Travelodge style hotel but was very surprised when checked in.

Booked cheap room with no window. Was small but as it was so dark slept really well. Bathroom and room was modern and paid extra for towels which where white and fluffy.

I checked in at 22.00pm & checked out at 06.00am so didn't spend too much time here, not sure I would of wanting to stay long due to the size of the room but air con worked and kept me cool throughout the night.

Would stay again for the right price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank copleycop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MihaiRadulescu, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Tune Hotel King’s Cross and for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. I am delighted we have managed to exceed your expectations with regards to the high standards of our hotel. I agree some of our rooms are quite compact, but I am also pleased you found the room modern and our air conditioning system efficient in ensuring you had a good night sleep. I look forward to welcoming you here next time you need accommodation in London.
Kind Regards,
Mihai
M Radulescu
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

If you are looking for a decent hotel with comfortable bed and necessity to stay as a tourist, this is one of the best choices. Pay additional only on what you need. The hotel room is not big but at the end of the day, we only need a comfortable bed to sleep on.
Extremely near to King's Cross station, where you can catch your Euro star, and Heathrow Airport via Piccadilly Line.
Friendly and helpful staff. I met a guy at the reception (didn't ask for his name, but i guess he is originated from Africa), who was very friendly and nice. I will definitely stay at Tune Hotels again if I come across one in future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MihaiRadulescu, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Dear Andrew,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I am delighted we have managed to offer you a comfortable stay, with a concept to your liking, in a convenient location. I am also pleased you found our staff members friendly and helpful and I will make sure to pass your comments onto them. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Mihai
M Radulescu
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Stayed at this hotel whilst we did some Christmas shopping in London. Good central location, 2 minutes away from Kings Cross station.

The room was small but clean and included a hairdryer and toiletries, although these were classed as extras that we didn't select on booking. The air conditioning was very easy to use and I disagree with a previous comment about not being able to set the temperature any lower than 22c. We set ours to 18c with no problems.

The staff on the reception were very friendly and helpful. We thought the room was a bargain price compared to other central London hotels. Would recommend this hotel for anyone that wants a short stay in London.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Izby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MihaiRadulescu, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Tune Hotel King’s Cross and for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. I am pleased you found our staff friendly and helpful, the location convenient, our air conditioning system easy to use and overall our hotel of good value for money compared to our local competitors. I hope you enjoyed the Christmas shopping and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to London.
Kind Regards,
Mihai
M Radulescu
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

You get what you pay for. A clean room with a good bed and a great shower. Great location, very close to King's Cross Tube station. I would recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to visit London and get around easily.

Staff was also really helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mich2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MihaiRadulescu, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I am pleased you found our staff members helpful and friendly, the room clean and comfortable and the location convenient. I am delighted that you would recommend the hotel to other travellers and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London.
Kind Regards,
Mihai
M Radulescu
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

we stayed in this hotel as a couple for 5 nights..we really liked this hotel ..it`s location is very good few mins away from kings cross / st pancras station.also a lot of restaurants cafeterias in the area.Theres a good restaurant for breakfast in front of hotel.It`s name is Capadocia .The hotel is a modern one and the rooms are very nice ...small but nice we booked online through agoda and we had all toiletries plus free wifi. one thing I did not like is the pillows they are very thin.They clean rooms after 4 nights ! I recommend this hotel for couples.

Room Tip: Room 704 is ok if u don't want to hear noise from outside it is on the 7th and the top floor of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graziella F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MihaiRadulescu, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Dear Graziella,
Thank you for choosing Tune Hotel King’s Cross and for taking the time to review your recent stay. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused by the quality of our pillows. We are currently in discussions with the manufacturing company, in order to get them replaced. I am pleased that overall you found the hotel to your liking, the location convenient and that you consider recommending it to other travellers. I look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.
Kind Regards,
Mihai
M Radulescu
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by this budget hotel. We had a room in the basement as we had a cheaper room (without a window), but it didn't matter as we were only there for a night.

The room was small but clean and the shower was good. The hotel has the options of paying more for the use of a TV, safe and hair dryer, but we didn't bother.

The room had a strange air con system, basically it will only allow you to set the temperature within a 4 degree temperature range so when I went into the room it was 28 degrees. However after asking at reception they lowered the range (on a room by room basis) and it was a much more reasonable temperature.

The hotel doesn't provide parking, however I found a Europarks car park just around the corner which had a great weekend rate of only £5.50 for 24 hours.

King's Cross/St Pancras overground/underground stations are only 5 mins away and there are also lots of bus routes going towards Oxford Street and Covent Garden.

All in all a very pleasant experience, especially for the price we paid.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ashulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MihaiRadulescu, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear about the inconvenience you encountered in regards of our air conditioning system, but I am pleased our staff members managed to correct it fast and efficient. We use indeed a computerized system which allows us to control the temperature of each room and I have since spoken with our reception team, which assured me more rigorous checks of the standard room temperature will be made prior to check-in. I am glad we managed to exceed your expectations with regards to the overall quality of the rooms, as well as the location of the hotel. I hope we can welcome you back on your next visit to London.
Kind Regards,
Mihai
M Radulescu
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#285 of 1,076 in London
1,768 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#271 of 1,076 in London
2,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
The Westbridge Hotel
#97 of 1,076 in London
1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras

Address: 324 Gray's Inn Road, London WC1X 8BU, England (Formerly Tune Hotel Kings Cross)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #363 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £56 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras 2.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kings Cross has become a must-visit destination and your Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross is right at the heart of it. Bars, restaurants, and of course Kings Cross and St Pancras (Eurostar) stations are all moments away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing