We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is our second time at Tune Kings Cross - the customer service is excellent and our room was super clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Ranked #366 of 1,069 Hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This is our second time at Tune Kings Cross - the customer service is excellent and our room was super clean”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Tune Hotels Kings Cross is such a delight. We stayed at the hotel a year ago when it first opened (for approx. 12 days) and we loved it. This was our second time at the hotel and we were pleasantly surprised. The staff were just as friendly and helpful as ever. Our receptionist was amazing! We were able to get the same room and it was in such good condition (super clean and looked brand new). Tune has the basic amenities but it's very good value for money. The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are clean. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pjorange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MihaiRadulescu, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your most recent stay. I am exceptionally pleased we have managed to once again meet your expectations by offering what you identified as a clean and new room, with a comfortable bed, in a convenient location. I am also pleased you found our staff friendly and helpful and I will make sure to pass your comments onto them. I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Mihai
M. Radulescu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,349
    1,727
    548
    131
    81
See reviews for
445
1,669
349
515
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (589)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

What a neat hotel! Just a few mins walk from Kings Cross, an international area, felt safe and fun. Room we had was at the back which meant it was very quiet. Tune is a neat business model - you pay only for what you want, from towels, toiletries and including a hair dryer. Room was very clean as was bathroom; very comfy bed. Small room but big enough to put 2 weekend bags on the floor and still get around the bed. Tiny elevators, but around the corner was a larger one if needed. Very friendly and helpfull staff and A/C in the room! We got a room with a window and it was fine, but even without a window would be ok since the rooms have a/c. Nice shower and we paid for the towels and toiletries - thick large towels and decent toiletries. Will go back for sure!

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back - off the busy roads
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EugeniaKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MihaiRadulescu, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Tune Hotel King’s Cross and for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. I am delighted you found our staff friendly and helpful, the room clean, with a comfortable bed and suitable facilities. I am also pleased you found the concept to your liking, as well as the location convenient. I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Mihai
M Radulescu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I stayed in a double room without windows, the cheapest one. Though, I don't feel uncomfortable even without a window as there was a big mirror on the wall which makes the room feel like spacious. Reception service is good, very friendly and helpful. The business model of separating every chargeable services from the room price is awesome, as not everyone (like me) want a TV in room / hairdryer / internet / toilet kit, so that's why the price can be so competitive in King's Cross area (5 minutes to King's Cross underground!)

Room Tip: Rooms without windows are locating -1/F, so they are extremely quiet at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DDanielM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MihaiRadulescu, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. I am pleased you found the reception staff friendly and helpful, the concept to your liking, as well as our price competitive. I look forward to welcoming you here next time you need accommodation in central London.
Kind Regards,
Mihai
M Radulescu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed here for our annual weekend trip to London, picked both for the price and location to the station.

Rooms were clean, but we were put on the ground floor opposite the luggage store, which meant we couldn't leave the window open, not too much of a negative though - fully working AC units in each room!

Showers were great and reception were lovely and friendly at both check in/out.

Would use them again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Littlebrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MihaiRadulescu, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Tune Hotel King’s Cross and for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. I am delighted you found our staff friendly, the room clean, with shower facilities to your liking and convenient location. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next weekend trip to London.
Kind Regards,
Mihai
M Radulescu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We booked through a travel agency so we got the package with everything included. We stayed 8 nights and we liked it a lot. Really clean, everything looked new, shower was perfect, and really cheap in the middle of London very near King's Cross station. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maeve27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MihaiRadulescu, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. I am delighted you found the staff friendly and helpful, the room clean and new, with adequate shower facilities, convenient location and cheap rates, especially when compared to our local competitors. I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Mihai
M Radulescu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel has an add-on system, so the basic price is for the room, and you add on extras for a small cost each (tv, wifi, towels/toiletries). The rooms are quite compact, but not tiny, and having lived in London for years, they're the size of most people's home bedrooms! The shower was great, bathroom very new & clean. Reception staff a bit mixed, two nice, one was surly.
What you should know: there's a Costa coffee dead opposite, and a sandwich bar cafe, both closed about 7 I think. Next to the hotel is a late night food and wine store. The hotel is a very short walk from kings cross. There are no tea making facilities in the room, but tea, coffee & snacks can be bought from 24h reception. But only for CASH!
Sleeping with the window open would be hard as Grays Inn Road is noisy.
The bed was springy but hard, and you get two firm pillows. No more will be supplied.

Overall, a good nights' sleep for under £100 in central London in a new, clean room. Happy days!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maudies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MihaiRadulescu, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Tune Hotel King’s Cross and for taking the time to write a review regarding you recent stay. I am sorry to hear the attitude of one member of our reception team was not up to the required standard. We truly appreciate your comments, which will be used for future training programs. I am also surprised to hear the bed was not to your liking. We use Hypnos mattresses, as provided in most 4 and 5 stars hotels across the UK. I am pleased you found the room new and clean, with adequate shower facilities, convenient location and overall the hotel good value for money. I look forward to welcoming you again next time you need accommodation in central London.
Kind Regards,
Mihai
M Radulescu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Very pleasantly surprised, rooms are spotless and compared to other London hotels I've stayed in quite spacious. Comfy bed, good shower and clean, more than fulfilled my needs for a budget hotel. £10 comfort package is worth adding and still brings the price in cheaper than any other central hotel.

The only downside was the noise. We were in the basement and there seemed to be a lot of people coming and going intent on making as much noise as possible all through the night....probably amplified because I was tired! Also the big light in the room didn't seem to completely turn off and I personally like a dark room to sleep in. We also booked a room with No window which was fine until you had a shower and then it would have been nice to let some air in. Staff were very pleasant, coffee was good. Will definitely book again but next time with a window.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dija O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MihaiRadulescu, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that problems with the main light affected the quality of your sleep. I have since spoken with our maintenance department and I was assured more rigorous checks will take place prior to allocating the rooms. I am delighted we have managed to exceed your expectations by offering what you identified as a spotless and spacious room, with a comfortable bed, adequate facilities and affordable rates, especially when compare to our local competitors. I am also pleased you found our staff pleasant and I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Mihai
M Radulescu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#256 of 1,069 in London
1,750 reviews
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#252 of 1,069 in London
2,000 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras

Property: Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Address: 324 Gray's Inn Road, London WC1X 8BU, England (Formerly Tune Hotel Kings Cross)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #366 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras 2.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kings Cross has become a must-visit destination and your Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross is right at the heart of it. Bars, restaurants, and of course Kings Cross and St Pancras (Eurostar) stations are all moments away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing