We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and just what we wanted”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Ranked #352 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed here for one night after a family gathering in London. Excellent value for money - does just what it says on the website: a comfortable bed and good power shower are all you really need for a one night after-party crash pad. Room was spotless and linen and towels were good quality and the room decor was bright and modern. We were on the first floor, so expected to be aware of traffic noise, but the room and the hotel in general was very quiet and peaceful. Would definitely stay here again or at one of their other London venues. Recommended if you just need good quality basics for a night or two in town.

Room Tip: Although not much of a view we were glad of a room with a window, as it was very small and helped to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb0rahB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MihaiRadulescu, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Deborah,
Thank you for choosing Tune Hotel King's Cross and for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. I am delighted you found the room clean and modern, the bed comfortable, the shower facilities to your liking and overall the hotel excellent value for money. I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Mihai
M. Radulescu
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,324 - 2,330 of 4,305 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay at a Tune Hotel and again we were not disappointed! This hotel is about 5 minute walk from Kings Cross and St Pancreas, so it's ideal if your traveling on the early Eurostar. The room was small but perfectly clean and had everything we needed! We would happily recommend this hotel to anyone!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Season94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MihaiRadulescu, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your most recent stay. I am delighted we have managed to once again meet your expectations, by offering what you identified as a clean room, with suitable facilities, as well as a convenient location. I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Mihai
M. Radulescu
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Small but functional and clean rooms, good location because transport links, 5 minutes walk from Kings Cross station but quiet on a night time. Would stay there again when just looking for a bed to sleep in.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank alexmartj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MihaiRadulescu, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding you recent stay. I agree some of our rooms could be a bit compact, but I am pleased you found the room clean, quiet, the price to your liking, as well as the location convenient. I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Mihai
M. Radulescu
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

My second stay at the Tune Hotel on Gray's Inn Road. Both times have been when I have been on nights out and just basically needed a good place to crash for the night. The first time I had a double room with a window, and the second a twin in the basement without a window. Both were immaculately clean in every way, nice if very small bathroom, and had for me everything that I needed, which admittedly isn't a lot.

Check in is very fast and efficient, and he staff are polite and friendly, which is so often missing in even the smartest London hotels. The location isn't the prettiest in the world, but that is a by the by for me. The rooms set you back about £65, and for London, you won't get a cleaner or more efficient place to stay anywhere for this money.

If you want to spent any sort of significant time in your room, or a view, or you want other (or any, in fact) facilities in the hotel, or a bath, or a car park for example, then look elsewhere. If you however want a good base, handy for exploring, or a night out, and immaculately clean to boot, then book without hesitation. I'll be back again and would recommend it to anyone for the above reasons.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aquavista41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MihaiRadulescu, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Tune Hotel King's Cross and for taking the time to write a review regarding your most recent stay. I am pleased you found our staff polite and friendly, the room clean, the price to your liking and overall the hotel suitable for your needs. I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Mihai
M. Radulescu
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Stayed here last Thursday evening as a place to crash after the Christmas party.

Prices are really good for London and the hotel is clean and the bed was comfortable. Tune hotels are fairly basic, but if all you want is a bed for the night this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beef36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MihaiRadulescu, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear Colin,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. I am pleased you found the room clean, the bed comfortable, as well as the price to your liking. I look forward to welcoming you again next time you need accommodation in central London.
Kind Regards,
Mihai
M. Radulescu
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Had a excellent over night stay. The room provides everything you need for a short stay. They are comfy and quiet with central London on your door step. Been able to leave your bags for a small charge of £2.50 is very good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaine70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MihaiRadulescu, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear Elaine,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. I am pleased you found the room comfortable, quiet, suitable for your needs and the hotel in a convenient location. I look forward to welcoming you again next time you need accommodation in central London.
Kind Regards,
Mihai
M. Radulescu
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Brilliant, everything you need for a stay in London if you won't be in the hotel much. Perfect location, fantastic staff, clean modern room, and the room was very quiet. Would definitely stay again. Cheap and easy. So much better than any travel lodge!!

Room Tip: Stayed on the 3rd floor, with window, not facing the main busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bethany2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MihaiRadulescu, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear Bethany,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. I am delighted you found our staff fantastic, the room clean and modern, the location convenient and the price to your liking, especially when compared to our local competitors. I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Mihai
M. Radulescu
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#294 of 1,077 in London
1,778 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#257 of 1,077 in London
2,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
The Westbridge Hotel
#94 of 1,077 in London
1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras

Address: 324 Gray's Inn Road, London WC1X 8BU, England (Formerly Tune Hotel Kings Cross)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #352 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £55 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras 2.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kings Cross has become a must-visit destination and your Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross is right at the heart of it. Bars, restaurants, and of course Kings Cross and St Pancras (Eurostar) stations are all moments away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing