We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Does exactly what is says on the tin!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Ranked #339 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Does exactly what is says on the tin!”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

If you are looking for a cheap, budget hotel in London thats clean and has transport links to anywhere then look no further.

Yes there's not much to the rooms and yes you need to pay for fresh towels, TV, WiFi etc but what else do you expect from a budget chain.

Beds were comfortable (if maybe needing another pillow), shower was very good and everything was spotless.

This is a BUDGET hotel so if looking for luxury then look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Check all the available add ons and ensure you pick the the appropriate ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonN85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your sincere review.

I am glad you were satisfied with our concept, facilities and location.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,245
    1,598
    494
    116
    65
See reviews for
389
1,539
305
485
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (575)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saarbrucken, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights. For big people the rooms a little bit too small. But for us - we enjoyed our stay very much. The rooms and ensuite bathrooms are very clean, modern and rather new. No carpets on the bottom so it´s more hygienic than many other hotels. The costs for any extras are fair.
Situation is excellent - only 5 minutes away from Kings Cross/St. Pancras with several underground lines (direct connection from/to Heathrow and also to Alexandra Palace), national and international trains.
Close to the hotel there are 2 pubs and some restaurants, for breakfast there is a café directly vis-a-vis.
We had a great time and will come back - that´s sure.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ute H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, following your recent stay.

It is so rewarding to read we have met your expectations.

I am also very pleased that you have enjoyed our facilities and found our location fitting your travel needs.

Hope to have you staying with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed with a friend for two nights in a double room.

Room was a bit on the small side but only really as I am a big man.

Location is excellent, about a 5 minute walk from Kings Cross St Pancras station, excellent for Gatwick, Heathrow and Luton airports, the Euro Trains and all trains from the UK East Coast main line also very easy from Stansted and London City airports, with short interchanges for almost all other destinations.

No food/room service, but that was not a problem due to its location, 24/7 take-aways and shops all within a minutes walk.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slothmister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your warm review.

It is wonderful that you have found our location excellent and suitable to your travel needs.

We do hope you will visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Overall excellent service from arrival to departure.
The team is very friendly.
The rooms are small but very well appointed.
Person staff are bothering you throughout the stay.
2.5 pounds for the custody luggage for the day is valuable if you have to fly or train in the late evening and check out by 10am.
The rooms are clean! Which is very important.
Prices are a little high for the Christmas holidays but are resonable compared to other hotels.
Very satisfied. I will return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomi3374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your gratifying words.

It is enjoyable to know you have found the team helpful and friendly.

We are pleased you were satisfied with our level of cleanness.

Look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fakenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I stayed here over New Years and have to say I was very impressed with this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful and everything was very clean and well maintained. As its a budget hotel you're basically paying for the room and optional extras and their costs such as towels, hair dryer and TV are clearly displayed on the hotel's website and at the hotel. However, as I booked through laterooms.com I had towels, toiletries, TV and hair dryer included in my booking. The rooms are quite compact but as you're in London you're not going to be spending much time in your rooms, its all you need to sleep and wash comfortably. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in, but it would have been nice to have an extra pillow (as I was on my own I could the second pillow on the bed but a couple might have sore necks with just one pillow each). Being on the sixth floor I could hear little to no road noise however with the appaling weather the wind howled past the window quite loudly. I don't know if this was just because the wind was so strong or if the window's were faulty in my room (the seal around the window didn't seem to close properly when I shut it). King's Cross is a leisurely 5 minute walk away, from where you can catch the Underground to explore the city, eat at some of the restaurants at the station, or grab some snacks at the M&S food (there is also a shop next to the hotel where you can get sandwiches, pastries and great coffee). Also the lifts were very small, room for two people and two small suitcases at most, but overall I was very impressed with this hotel, and would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher rooms quieter, I was on the sixth floor and heard barely any traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on your recent festive stay.

Pleased to read such kind appraisal of our staff and facilities.

It is unfortunate you have experienced problem with the window seal which we can assure you has been fixed.

Hope we see you soon on your next visit to London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Great location, nice and clean, maybe lacks a bit of extra space in the rooms and perhaps could include tea and coffee making facilities for those who want refreshments. However you pay for what you get and for the money my only complaint is having to leave.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bizzo182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are thrilled you have found our location and facilities satisfying for the value.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Hotel is close to kings cross station. The rooms are very clean. The beds are comfortable and the internet is reliable. It is extremely cheap and an awesome deal. I hope they open one up in my city soon.

Room Tip: The highest floor is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Docvirk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

We are pleased your experience with us has been delightful.

Hope to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#240 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,723 reviews
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#250 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras

Property: Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Address: 324 Gray's Inn Road, London WC1X 8BU, England (Formerly Tune Hotel Kings Cross)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #339 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras 2.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kings Cross has become a must-visit destination and your Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross is right at the heart of it. Bars, restaurants, and of course Kings Cross and St Pancras (Eurostar) stations are all moments away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing