We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Ranked #351 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We booked this hotel months in advance, and got a very cheap deal. We knew from the start that we would have a room without any windows, but for one night, we thought it was worth a try.
Actually, this hotel totally exceeded my expectations! The room was in the basement, and was quite small - but perfectly clean, comfortable, and very well decorated. The hotel staff were friendly and welcoming, and the hotel location was great.
The only thing i could think that would have improved the stay would be if they supplied two pillows each - i don't sleep so well with only one.
I'd would definitely stay at this hotel again, and would recommend it to others

Room Tip: I wouldn't be put off by having a room with no windows, unless you're particularly claustrop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytraveller65_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review.

We are happy we managed to exceed your expectations.

Glad the staff friendliness made you felt welcome.

Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,281 - 2,287 of 4,291 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014

Very clean and modern. In a great location near Kings Cross Station. You only get the basics but can add extras on at a cost if you want e.g hairdryer, TV, wifi. I definitely recommend this hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lainie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to accommodate you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Had a terrific stay in Tune Hotel King's Cross - it was so close to the station that getting around London was really easy. I had a room without a window but didn't feel even slightly claustrophobic because the decor was so pretty and calming. The room was also very quiet. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept on - the mattress was absolutely amazing. The bathroom was small but well laid out and the shower was really great - good pressure and very hot water were a real treat after a day walking all over London. Everything was very clean and well-presented The staff were pleasant and helpful and made everything very easy and hassle-free. The price was also excellent - as I was travelling solo, I thought I'd be paying astronomical London prices but with this hotel, I got to stay in real comfort in a terrific location which was fine to walk back to at night and convenient for anywhere I wanted to go. I have already recommended the hotel to several people - I was there on a recommendation myself - and I will definitely be back there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErisLovesMovies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wholehearted review.

We are thrilled the team has made your stay hassle-free and pleasurable.

It is rewarding to read you have enjoyed our facilities and had great night sleep.

We would be honored to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The staff were very helpful and friendly and the rooms were well maintained.
The inside room with no window helped to keep the noisy street sounds out and it was very quiet.
Great location, we walked to city center, took a while, but also close to good underground connections.

Wifi and towels were extra, but for just needing a place to sleep during a trip to London it's the best value I've found. Similar to hostel pricing for a nicer experience, in my opinion.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 881kristinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your heartfelt words.

It is so rewarding to read you have found the team at the hotel friendly.

We are also pleased you had a sound night sleep and liked our location.

Hope to accommodate you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

All you need and pay for what you want only. Staff SO helpful - especially with crazy guests who manage to lock their keys inside their bag! Yep that was us! They couldn't do more for us, even the man who was just going off duty! Much appreciated!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.

We are delighted you found the staff helpful and pleasant. We have since invested in a pair of bolt cutters in order that we can assist guests if required in a speedier manner.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to welcome you on your next visit to the capital.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Price – average £60 total per night.
Cleanliness - good.
Quietness - not the best; traffic noise made earplugs essential.
Comfort - good.
Location - very good; short walk to train station.
Parking – none.
Friendliness - ok.
Dining – snacks for purchase in reception.
Classiness – basic.
Room Size – small.
Room included - good tv; shower.
Facilities included – very little by way of extras (offset this against the price); things like leaving luggage, or early check-in cost more.
Nice touch – allowing free use on the computer while the wifi wasn't working.
What’s needed – more reliable wifi (it was out for about three days); better fitting windows and sound insulation to reduce street noise.
Would consider staying here again as expectation levels have been set, the location and price were good, and the brilliant D&K Cafe (185 Grays Inn Road) is near.

Room Tip: Not recommended if small rooms are an issue and not sure how to escape the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dfkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed review.

We are glad you found your stay overall pleasurable.

We hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel in November 2013. The concept of the hotel is similar to the low cost airlines: everything is very basic and if you want anything extra (internet, tv, towels, etc.) you have to pay an additional fee. I found this concept very useful when you are planning a short visit and dont want to pay a lot of money. The rooms are small and clean. The hotel is new and well located. If you compare the price of this hotel with the price of other hotels of the same range... It is definitely a good option for a short and cheap stay in London.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your warm review.

We are pleased you enjoyed our concept and found our hotel delightful.

Look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#302 of 1,078 in London
1,778 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#258 of 1,078 in London
2,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
The Westbridge Hotel
#98 of 1,078 in London
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras

Address: 324 Gray's Inn Road, London WC1X 8BU, England (Formerly Tune Hotel Kings Cross)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #351 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Price Range: £55 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras 2.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kings Cross has become a must-visit destination and your Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross is right at the heart of it. Bars, restaurants, and of course Kings Cross and St Pancras (Eurostar) stations are all moments away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing