We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tunes help you breathe more easily”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Ranked #340 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
211 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Tunes help you breathe more easily”
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Location,location,location,clean,fantastic value for London,it's what is says on the tin,no complaints.Just what we needed and we will use again.
As we spend most of our visits on the streets ,thus using the hotel for sleeping and bathroom facilities only.Tune is functional hotel ,very basic and you pay only for what you want and get.
Just minutes from 3 London stations Euston,Kings Cross and the outstanding St Pancras.
Several good restaurants and pubs nearby,in fact there is a funky pub ( the water rats ) next door.Ideal for us.
Read the terms before booking.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words.

We are pleased you found our facilities and location to your liking.

Hope to welcome you on your next trip to the capital.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,281
    1,652
    509
    119
    67
See reviews for
405
1,587
320
494
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (581)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

very nice stay everything was in place and there was no problems would definately return. The staff were also brilliant. everything in my room was clean and my stay was comfortable. worth the money i spent.

Room Tip: all rooms were very good even ones without windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alice r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Pleased we manage to make your stay pleasant and comfortable.

Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Stayed 8 nights in Tunes Hotel Kings Cross. Very clean and modern rooms, though a little small. But its just minutes of walk from Kings Cross Station. Colin and his staffs were very friendly and helpful too!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennynll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words.

We are delighted you liked our rooms, location and helpful staff.

Hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polegate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We booked this hotel months in advance, and got a very cheap deal. We knew from the start that we would have a room without any windows, but for one night, we thought it was worth a try.
Actually, this hotel totally exceeded my expectations! The room was in the basement, and was quite small - but perfectly clean, comfortable, and very well decorated. The hotel staff were friendly and welcoming, and the hotel location was great.
The only thing i could think that would have improved the stay would be if they supplied two pillows each - i don't sleep so well with only one.
I'd would definitely stay at this hotel again, and would recommend it to others

Room Tip: I wouldn't be put off by having a room with no windows, unless you're particularly claustrop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytraveller65_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review.

We are happy we managed to exceed your expectations.

Glad the staff friendliness made you felt welcome.

Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirlingshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Very clean and modern. In a great location near Kings Cross Station. You only get the basics but can add extras on at a cost if you want e.g hairdryer, TV, wifi. I definitely recommend this hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lainie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to accommodate you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Had a terrific stay in Tune Hotel King's Cross - it was so close to the station that getting around London was really easy. I had a room without a window but didn't feel even slightly claustrophobic because the decor was so pretty and calming. The room was also very quiet. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept on - the mattress was absolutely amazing. The bathroom was small but well laid out and the shower was really great - good pressure and very hot water were a real treat after a day walking all over London. Everything was very clean and well-presented The staff were pleasant and helpful and made everything very easy and hassle-free. The price was also excellent - as I was travelling solo, I thought I'd be paying astronomical London prices but with this hotel, I got to stay in real comfort in a terrific location which was fine to walk back to at night and convenient for anywhere I wanted to go. I have already recommended the hotel to several people - I was there on a recommendation myself - and I will definitely be back there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErisLovesMovies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wholehearted review.

We are thrilled the team has made your stay hassle-free and pleasurable.

It is rewarding to read you have enjoyed our facilities and had great night sleep.

We would be honored to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The staff were very helpful and friendly and the rooms were well maintained.
The inside room with no window helped to keep the noisy street sounds out and it was very quiet.
Great location, we walked to city center, took a while, but also close to good underground connections.

Wifi and towels were extra, but for just needing a place to sleep during a trip to London it's the best value I've found. Similar to hostel pricing for a nicer experience, in my opinion.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 881kristinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your heartfelt words.

It is so rewarding to read you have found the team at the hotel friendly.

We are also pleased you had a sound night sleep and liked our location.

Hope to accommodate you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#239 of 1,067 in London
1,727 reviews
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#248 of 1,067 in London
1,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras

Property: Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Address: 324 Gray's Inn Road, London WC1X 8BU, England (Formerly Tune Hotel Kings Cross)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #340 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras 2.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kings Cross has become a must-visit destination and your Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross is right at the heart of it. Bars, restaurants, and of course Kings Cross and St Pancras (Eurostar) stations are all moments away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing