We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“girls days out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross
Ranked #352 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“girls days out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

i have stopped at this hotel before its great what you want is there more you want you can have at a price but we found the room clean warm bright just what you want when you come home from a long day out the staff very helpful just did not let us down

Room Tip: art the back it can get a noisy at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartClay, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Lesley

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is a delight to know you were impressed by our staff and they were helpful.

We hope to have the chance to accommodate you on your next trip to the capital.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,200
    1,548
    484
    111
    64
See reviews for
374
1,488
296
469
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (571)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Everything you do need and nothing that you don't need for a great stay in London. This is a great location for visiting all of the major attractions of the city. Rooms are very fresh, very clean and modern.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonRevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartClay, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Don

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I was delighted to read how we provided everything you needed for your trip to the capital and that our facilities and cleanliness level were to your liking.

The team and I Hope to welcome you on your next visit to London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

I used to live in London and would walk by this place every day on my way home from work, I even got to watch it's creation. I always wondered what it would be like to stay in and now I know.... It was amazing!

The quality of finish is similar to any chain hotel but it is clean, new, bright and fresh. The reception desk is staffed with extremely helpful employees and the check in is extremely smooth. There are optional extras you can choose from and I had booked the 1 day package for WIFI, TV, towels, toiletries, hair dryer and safe. But I was staying for two nights and they had kindly extended my usage for an extra day for free.

I chose to stay in a double room with no windows as I would be spending very little time in the room. When I first opened the door I was greeted by a neat, well presented hotel room. It was clean and crisp, the room was small but I had expected smaller from the previous reviews. The bathroom was small but it was clean and had a very good shower.

Everything in the room functioned perfectly and the crowning glory was the bed! It was unbelievably comfortable! I enjoy a firm bed and it did not disappoint, it felt like I was sleeping in 5 star accommodation for 2 star prices.

It is a no frills hotel, centrally located within 5 mins of Kings cross, with excellent staff and a 5 star feeling. I would highly recommend this to all! But book early to ensure you get the best price. Even get a twin room if you want extra space! (you can push the beds together)

Room Tip: But book early to ensure you get the best price. Get a twin room if you want extra space, you can pu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Phillip

Thank you for your kind words detailing your satisfaction during your recent stay at the Tune Hotel Kings Cross.

It is a pleasure to read our front desk team made your check in experience extremely smooth and being able to accommodate your needs at such a high standard at a low price.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
156 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Are you looking to spend your time in London out and about, and return to just go to sleep? Then read on - this is probably a good find!
If you are looking for a bed, a toilet and a shower in a good location, and you are not really interested in anything else (fridge, safe, landline, towels, TV, WiFi,…) , then this may be just the hotel for you. Some things are optional for an additional cost, e.g. towels, TV, WiFi, safe. But no fridge and no frills. Just a clean room, clean sheets, clean small en-suite, and a good location.
If you book through an online agent (e.g. Trivago) you may get some of these included in the price - when we booked, we got the safe, towels, TV and (difficult to use) WiFi included.
There is very limited room for baggage, no drawers, no wardrobe, no chairs, no table… a couple of hooks and hangers to hang stuff only. Room cleaning is only for those staying more than four nights.
In my view, if you are traveling light on a budget for a short stay (and carrying your own towel and shampoo), this place is fantastic.
If you want a place for a short romantic trip or a longer stay or have a lot of luggage, then this is not for you.
Location is very good, being a five minute walk from KingsCross/St Pancras - about as far as you would want to go dragging a suitcase.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johnni147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear John,

Thank you for your detailed review given on the Tune Hotel concept which we are grateful to read.

We are pleased that you have been able to outline some of the fundamental brand hallmarks of the service we provide and also glad that you found our location extremely suitable for your needs.

We hope to welcome you if you are traveling through Kings Cross in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
123 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

These Hotels have really filled a void in the London market. The rooms are excellent value for money, extremely clean and modern and always in a really good location. I mean, it's London! Who wants to spend time in a Hotel room right?! They provide a simple solution - a cheap, clean, comfy bed - and you can chose if you want any extras. I now stay at Tune every time I visit London.

Room Tip: Tune really only provides a bed - no frills - so stay here if you just need somewhere to sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank DualFishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear guest,

Glad that we have met your needs.

We appreciate your understanding of our concepts.

Pleased our services were up to your standard.

We look forward to satisfying you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Booked a last minute option just before Christmas for a friends party. Location is excellent, walking distance from central london and all local tubes and stations. The hotel is based on value, you pay for what you get. So as we were only staying briefly, we opted out of getting TV, Windows and Towels....bringing most of our own stuff. So you pay for what you buy. Very simple concept so can't really complain, but the bed was far too small to be called a double....and the room struggled to stay warm. Still, book it if you are looking for a quick stop central in London, but stay clear if you want to stay longer

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Glad our concept and location was suitable to your needs.

Look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voulangis, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

The Hotel is nice and clean. The room is a little bit small but that is ok for a short trip.
The staff was friendly and helpful.
It's about 5 minutes away from King's Cross and St. Pancras.
I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelof9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words.

Happy our staff was helpful and friendly to you.

Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#234 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,717 reviews
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#249 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross

Property: Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross
Address: 324 Gray's Inn Road, London WC1X 8BU, England (Formerly Tune Hotel Kings Cross)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #352 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross 2.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kings Cross has become a must-visit destination and your Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross is right at the heart of it. Bars, restaurants, and of course Kings Cross and St Pancras (Eurostar) stations are all moments away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing