We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Ranked #343 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
“Totally recommend”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Lovely rooms, comfy beds, fab shower, great location, friendly staff and amazing prices... what more can you ask for! I would definitely thoroughly recommend staying here - you won't find better for the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debisayankeesfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.

It is rewarding to read everything about our hotel has pleased you and you would gladly recommend us.

We look forward to accommodating you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,284
    1,654
    511
    120
    67
See reviews for
405
1,592
321
495
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (581)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

As the title says, the location is excellent. You are nearby the city centre, which means walkingdistance to the big attractions. The tube and the train are also located close nearby. The rooms are a bit small, but modern and clean. The price is allright. All in all a pleasant stay in a beatifull city.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henrik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.

I am delighted to read you found our location excellent and suitable for your travel needs, and we have contributed for your pleasant stay in the capital.

Look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

London is such an expensive place to stay that the Tune was an easy choice based on its price and location. The hotel is only about 300 metres from the Kings Cross/St Pancras stations so is a perfect base for seeing London. You get what you pay for in terms of room size - the room including the bathroom wouldn't be any more then 3mx4m and that's probably being generous. We chose a room without a window which is fine as long as you set your alarms as there is no way to really tell the time with no natural sunlight. The bed is only a double bed and not overly comfortable but it serves it's purpose. They could benefit from offering some new pillows or something a little more generous then the ones that were on offer. I wouldn't recommend the hotel if you're not great at being in a relatively confined space with someone - the only area to sit is on the bed. There is also virtually no sound insulation so you will hear most of your neighbours and housekeeping moving about. Be prepared to pay for any extras you expect - again this is outlined on their website but it's good to keep in mind that baggage minding for example is 2.50 pounds per item. If you're on a budget and want a hotel with a good location I would recommend Tune as a good destination.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bridget d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

It is disappointing to know you did not fully enjoy our facilities, but I am thankful you are sharing the issues you have encountered, and would like to assure you we have taken preventative measures.

I am glad to read you found our price and location to your liking.

Hope to have the chance to welcome you again at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarau, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I have stayed at Tunes Kings Cross for 3 or 4 times now and it is very good value for money if you are aware of what you get. The rooms are small indeed. But there is enough storage place for carry-on baggage. Since I always have travelled with my girls I can assure you, that even after a long day shopping downtown with suitcases filling up, it's manageable. Love the matresses although a Double room might be a bit small fi you are not sharing with your partner! Bathroom is reasonably sized for two people, good shower, but no floor heating- floor is stonecold in winter, bring slippers!

Only booked room without windows so far which didn't feel cramped or dark at all. And compared to other hotels or hostels it's rather quite!

The best things about Tune I find is the location. Only a few minutes away from Covent Garden/Leicester Square and easy access to catch the train to Luton airport or other train services nationwide. There are plenty of coffeeshops, stores and restaurants nearby, 7/11 around the corner. Staff is helpful and Check-in/Check-out works fine

It's basic and extras cost extra but it has everything you need for a short trip to London and I would definitely recommend Tune Kings Cross.

Room Tip: No traffic noise when you book room without windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Supersonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.

It is a pleasure to read you have enjoyed our hotel, and keep coming back for more pleasant experiences with us.

It is a delight to know our mattresses and quiet rooms has helped you relax after extensive days of sightseeing and shopping around the capital.

I look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Although this can be the most expensive among tunes around the world, this one is by far the best among all budget hotels in this area. The location is just superb, halal food available nearby and spacious room. Walk about 10 minutes you will reach Kings X station! A staff by the name of Vivian was very kind and helpful!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iskhandar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.

I am pleased to read you found our location superb and enjoyed the cuisine the area offers.

It is a pleasure to know our team has made an impression on you and you were pleased with our service.

I look forward to welcoming you soon on your next visit to London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I wanted a reasonable cheap hotel for 1 night near Kings Cross and booked the Tune Hotel . It is a really good choice if you know what you are getting and the location is the one you want . The Kings Cross area is good for people getting off the trains that come into the 2 local stations ( Kings Cross and St Pancras). It is not the great location to stay in if you want to be within a few minutes walking distance of the major sites or the west end - although you could use the tube/buses to get around. It is about a 5 minute walk to Kings Cross tube station . As other reviews will say the rooms are small and I could not walk all the way around the bed - there was no wardrobe/chest of drawers in my room and no where you could leave cases out of the way -so I would feel it is great for one or perhaps 2 nights if you have not got too much luggage . You can leave your bags at the hotel on your day of arrival /departure and the charge of £2.50 is much cheaper than at the left luggage at Kings Cross although you may well end up walking there leaving your bag and then walking back to get the underground from Kings Cross . So would I stay there again - yes but if I was in London for a short stay with only a small mount of luggage and wanted to be in the Kings Cross area. It is not the hotel for a special weekend or if you wanted to impress someone , Also check if you have the use of the TV/wifi - it is not in the basic price but can be added in - the hotels own website sets out the pricing structure ,( other sites that sell the hotel may have to be looked at closely as you may think what you are getting is cheaper but may or may not include some of these things ) so you can save money by not having "extras" but what you then get is just the room and many people will expect to at least have a TV to watch included in the price

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bill1757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed review on your recent stay with us.

I am glad you appreciate our prime location, and that is what attracted you to book your stay with us.

It is nice to know you have found our premises suitable to your travel needs, and we will be delighted to have you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udine
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This hotel provides a basic accommodation at low prices. It's new, the location is excellent. The staff are very kind and helpful. Breakfast is not included but there's a nice cafè just opposite the hotel. Anyway, you can have a good cuppa at the reception, along with other drinks and snacks.This hotel is not suitable for long stays, because the rooms are tiny, no wardrobe, no chest of drawers, but it's quiet and clean,the rooms are cleaned every third day. If you are going to book here, consider taking your own bathing towel, shower gel/shampoo, a plastic hanger and, if needed, an adapter plug -otherwise it can be purchased at the small shop next to the hotel for 5 pounds. The hotel doesn't have single rooms, doubles only with a French bed, and a few twin rooms, so if you want a twin room remember to ask specifically for it when you book. Finally, if TV is included in your booking but not working, remember that the service must be activated from the reception desk.
I'd definitely come back to this hotel again on my next trip to London.

Room Tip: The rooms facing Gray's Inn Rd are quite noisy, expecially the ones on ground/first floor. The r...
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank viandant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay.

It is with great pleasure our staff proved kind and helpful to you.

I am glad our location and premises were to your liking, and you found the hot drinks at reception a pleasant option.

I look forward to welcome you on your next visit to London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#242 of 1,067 in London
1,727 reviews
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#247 of 1,067 in London
1,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras

Property: Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Address: 324 Gray's Inn Road, London WC1X 8BU, England (Formerly Tune Hotel Kings Cross)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #343 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras 2.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kings Cross has become a must-visit destination and your Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross is right at the heart of it. Bars, restaurants, and of course Kings Cross and St Pancras (Eurostar) stations are all moments away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing