We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean and cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Ranked #363 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean and cheap”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very reasonably priced hotel with small but clean, comfortable and modern rooms.
No refreshments in the room but these can be bought from reception.
Depending on what sort of room you book you may also need to pay for things such as a hair dryer.
Less than 5 mins from St Pancras / Kings Cross where there are loads of places to eat, inside and outside of the stations.
Much better than I expected as this was the only hotel available through our corporate travel booking system (due to Wimbledon).
P.S. Lifts are very small

Room Tip: Try to get a higher floor as it will probably be a little quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pambolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to review us following your recent stay.

I am happy to know our price was reasonable enough for you and we exceeded your expectation.

We do our best to be competitive at the same time providing clean room and good night sleep.

We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to the capital.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,340
    1,724
    547
    129
    81
See reviews for
442
1,660
348
514
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (589)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The room was very basic, and you need to pay for the TV, towels, soaps, etc. Our room was also very, very small (purely for sleeping i guess). Plus point - the bathroom is inside the room. And a very significant plus point - just a walking distance to St Pancras International Station & Kings Cross, which make it an excellent location for travelers. Foods/restaurants, and shops around were no issue - there are variety of them. Staffs were very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KNizam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review us following your recent stay.

We are pleased we were able to cater to your essential needs with proximity and convenience.

We look forward to receiving you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I ve been read a lot of comments about this hotel saying it is so small... Definitively i didnt guess it is so small. The bedroom are not enormous but is more than enough for single or couple.
It is clean and comfortable and excellent point. Close to underground station and it is possible to walk to many touristic points ...
My only comment is that there are not a restaurant or option for breakfast ... and the bedrooms do not have refrigerator. As they do not have kitchen or refrigerator, all meal should be done out...
For breakfast... there is a good caffeteria right in front of the hotel and this problem can be fixed easily.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased you had a pleasant stay with us regarding your comfort in the room and the location was perfect.

We operate a limited service concept. The idea is we provide you 5 star bed with basic amenities within the room. You then have the choice of activating any or all the amenities on an add-on basis according to your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to the capital.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Very much like any other Tune hotel. Modern, clean, comfortable, quiet and air conditioned. These are essentials when you have to spend any time in central London. Any extras such as towels, WiFi, TV or hair dryer you need to pay for. This part is the same review as I have put in for 3 of the other Tune hotels I've stayed in.

King's Cross is not a great walk into the centre of London, too much concrete. If you want to get in reasonably quickly then the Pentonville Road entrance to King's Cross tube is a 5 minute walk at best. There are many good takeaways in the area. The Tune has it's own coffee shop in house and a very comfortable area to chill out on the ground floor. Close to the British Library and British Museum.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank RossB1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Ross,

Thank you for taking the time to review us following your recent stay.

I am pleased to know you have stayed in the other Tune Hotels and the services provided met your expectation.

I am glad you also made use of our facilities for paying for the extras and will be a pleasure to have you with us in the near future when visiting London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvador, BA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was our second stay in London King's Cross Tune Hotel. It was perfect,as well. The room is confortable, clean, the staff is amazing. Simply, inteligent, and friendly way to stay in London. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanassis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your second stay.

I am pleased to know you had a perfect experience during the time you spent with us. Great to know the staff was friendly to you as always and the level of cleanliness was up to your standard.

I do look forward to have you with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very close to King's Cross station, only 5 mins. We booked the windowless room, which was in the basement as it was slightly cheaper. It was a cosy (small) room but everything was clean and the room was nice and modern. The extra £10 for the extras such as wifi,tv, towels and toiletries was worth it. The TV actually worked unlike many hotels I've been in, with Freeview in the TV. Bathroom was small with a shower but it was perfectly fine. The hairdryer is handy, which came with the £10 extra bundle. The safe was also a nice addition. Overall, I can't fault the hotel.

Room Tip: Go for the extras for a extra £10. It's worth getting
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Amy,

Thank you for taking the time to review us following your recent stay.

I am pleased to know you were satisfied with the experience you had during your time with us and the facilities in your room worked well to perfection.

As stated, our closeness to the Kings Cross station has also met your travel needs in the capital.

I do look forward to accommodating you on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We booked online with wifi included. Our stay was great. Our hotelroom was small with a bathroom, however very clean. The room and the bathroom are very modern. Staff was very friendly. The location of the hotel is great, only a 5 minute walk to Kings Cross underground station and as they don't offer breakfast, you can find various shops and restaurants nearby.
The furniture isnt as great, as you dont have a closet, just hangers. However it offers everything you need, so for a short stay in London it is really recommendable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Marielle,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review following your recent stay.

It with great pleasure to know we have been able to meet your needs and found our hotel clean, with friendly staff.

Also knowing our location has made your travel needs easier due to the proximity to the Kings Cross station pleased me, I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you once again on you next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#258 of 1,069 in London
1,750 reviews
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#250 of 1,069 in London
2,000 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras

Property: Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Address: 324 Gray's Inn Road, London WC1X 8BU, England (Formerly Tune Hotel Kings Cross)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #363 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras 2.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kings Cross has become a must-visit destination and your Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross is right at the heart of it. Bars, restaurants, and of course Kings Cross and St Pancras (Eurostar) stations are all moments away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing