We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and rooms decent , service and staff atrocious real life fawlty towers but not funny .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Ranked #365 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Sydney
2 reviews
“Location and rooms decent , service and staff atrocious real life fawlty towers but not funny .”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Upon arrival we were charged £5 to leave 2 rather small bags at reception , even though the couple in front of us had this fee waved with larger bags ! Room and location definently great. Pointless asking reception for any help as it seemed like a big hassle to obtain simple information. We were sent miles away looking for a hire car company to later find it was 6 doors up the road . Very unprofessional , should be avoided .

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B_mimosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing us a review.

I regret your stay was not perfect to say the least. However I appreciate above all the negatives encountered you had a comfortable stay and our location was of great convenience.

I apologise for the misinformation that caused you great inconvenience and hope that this has not discouraged you from making future bookings with us. I will also be looking into it to make sure a retraining takes place.

I look forward to welcoming you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,340
    1,722
    547
    129
    80
See reviews for
442
1,660
347
513
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (589)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

All of the above, great pub next door and a nice little cafe for breakfast as you go towards the station on the left.
Hotel was clean, room was fine for what you pay but it's not like you are spending any time in there.

Great location

Staying here again soon

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Billy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I appreciate the review you have written us following your recent departure.

It is pleasant to hear your stay with us was comfortable and our location was of great convenience to you.

We will be delighted to have you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The hotel was in a perfect location being very near King`s Cross station. We felt safe walking late at night around the area. The rooms were very clean and affordable, beds were really comfortable as well. Most important was the friendly front desk staff, Donna. She will ensure that your stay is most enjoyable and stress free. I will definitely return and stay at Tune Hotel again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CherylEusebio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write us review following your recent stay.

I am glad to hear your stay with us was a pleasant experience. Thank you for acknowledging our front desk team member.

We will look forward to receiving you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Had one night stay, check in was ok but they do seem to charge for the slightest thing, we booked on line so we had towels TV and aircon in the price we paid £70 , as quite a new hotel everything in gleaming, basic hotel but very clean and did the job, close to all amenities everything on your doorstep pubs restaurants and train stations, we stayed overnight as we had an early train on the Euro for Lille, would use again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarnieEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us.

I am pleased to hear your stay went well with us. We however operate a limited service concept, where we charge on all extra’s that are not inclusive in your booking should you want to include it at front desk. All this is explained on our website for your perusal and there is nothing hidden about this.

It is good to know that our location was a great convenience and the room offered you comfort.

I will look forward to having you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel is very very clean. The reception is bright and roomy and there were always 3 or 4 people at the best to help with anything you needed. The rooms were a decent size and modern, the bathroom was a good size and very clean. It was very close to kings cross station but a bit of a hike from all of the main attractions. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I appreciate the review you have left us following your recent stay.

I am glad your stay with us was pleasant and very accommodating, I hope this will be a first of many visits.

I look forward to receiving you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

For those who are happy to use public transport to get into the very centre of London, then this hotel is worth consideration. Clean, comfortable, quiet and excellent value for a twin room, with the option of slightly cheaper accommodation if the room has no window.
The area around Kings Cross has improved greatly over the past few years, but a lone traveller might still feel slightly intimidated, if walking around late at night.
Organise an Oyster card before visiting - it is much cheaper overall, and makes travel a great deal simpler. It can be used on buses and the underground, and when the cost of the days' travel reaches the cost of an individual Travelcard, then there are no further debits until the following day. On boarding the bus, tap the Oyster card against the large yellow button just in front of the driver. A beep will be heard, registering that the card has been debited. There is no need to repeat this when leaving the bus.
It is only a 5 minute walk to Kings Cross underground station, but the bus service is regular and reliable and although slower, may be a better option, especially during busy times.
A no. 91 bus from bus stop R (opposite the building site of what will be "The Lighthouse") can be taken to Charing Cross Station bus stop, which is at the western end of the Strand. This is on the edge of Trafalgar Square and the same numbered bus, from bus stop F, almost opposite the Strand drop off point, will return to Kings Cross, stopping on York Way just to the left side of the station itself. NB The destination board for the return trip will say "Crouch End"
There are more restaurants around Kings Cross now, including Nando's, and breakfast is available from reasonably priced cafés, which are located in the area between the Tune hotel and Kings Cross station.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scotslass55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking out time to write us a review.

It is great to know your time with us was satisfactory by all means and all procedures put in place worked perfectly fine for you.

I also note that proximity to central London is of great importance to you and we are strategically placed to provide you that.

We will be delighted to receive you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rouen, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

King's Cross Tune Hotel is the perfect place to sleep in London, very close from the King's Cross St Pancras Station/Underground, you can easily go to the city center.
The hotel is very clean, rooms are modern and the staff is very friendly !
Excellent for a couple. We recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Priscilia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

I am delighted your recent stay with us has compelled you to share your experience with us and other Trip advisor readers.

I will look forward to welcoming you with us in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#259 of 1,069 in London
1,748 reviews
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#250 of 1,069 in London
2,000 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras

Property: Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Address: 324 Gray's Inn Road, London WC1X 8BU, England (Formerly Tune Hotel Kings Cross)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #365 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras 2.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kings Cross has become a must-visit destination and your Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross is right at the heart of it. Bars, restaurants, and of course Kings Cross and St Pancras (Eurostar) stations are all moments away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing