We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who cares about the fancy extras..!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Ranked #332 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights from the 10th August to the 15th August 2014.

The hotel is easily reachable from the Kings Cross St Pancras station, using the Victoria line if you arrive on the coach like we did. We arrived easy to check in, our room was 131 and we chose to have a non window room.

It was clean, tidy and everything you needed.. Yes no fancy bits.. we didn't care about that. Our room was to a base simply sleep and shower. We did purchase the TV and the internet just for comfort and planning our days out.

On the Wednesday we had the housekeeping call as per hotel policy on the 4th day, and everything was replenished and tidied for us.

Easy check out on the Friday morning. Really lovely and helpful staff 24/7.. The only thing we did miss was kettle which we would happily pay for next time.. See you again in December..!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abigail h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience by writing us a review.

I am happy to hear your stay was pleasant and we were able to cater to your necessities with the basics in the rooms.

We try our best to ensure smooth check in and out procedures, and thank you once again for acknowledge-edging our staff.

We will look forward to receiving you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,168 - 2,174 of 4,445 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stopped here for 4 nights,
very friendly staff so helpful,
book through expedia for full extras package, this is a must,
the room was so well equipped, tv on wall, power shower,
never slept so well ,
we had room 125 I would recommend highly,
great hotel for the tube around the corner,
I highly recommend plakka cafe for breakfast,
find millers pub at the side of station , wicked atmosphere,
overall great hotel , great location, will definitely be stopping again.
Thanks tune hotel 10/10

Room Tip: Room 125 perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank topcatwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review on us following your recent stay.

I am glad to hear we were able to offer you comfort and all went well during your stay here at Tune Kings Cross. I also noticed you understood our concept and the hotel itself and location tick your boxes on convenience and hospitality.

I would be very pleased to welcome you back with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

If you are going for sightseeing trip to London and only need the hotel to rest, this is the best choice. After weeks comparing prices between differente hotels from London, this one was the cheapest with a huge difference. The catch is you need to pay for everything as an add-on just to enjoy your stay as in any 3 or 4 stars hotel, however, many of these add-ons are usually irrelevant and if you don't want them you can just save that money. We paid for the Internet connection, the toiletries and a safe and even paying for those add-ons the price was still a lot cheaper than any other hotel.

The room was clean, the cleaning service came twice during our 7-day stay and changed our towels and toiletries. The bed was confortable and there was more than enough space for two pieces of luggage. Also, if you don't mind not having a window, no-window rooms are a lot cheaper.

The only snag was the bathroom had a crystal door with an gap at the bottom (similar to those from public toilets), not a very soundproof door.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPMLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you taking out time to review us.

I am pleased to hear that your stay with us met your requirements on comfort, affordability and cleanliness. I also see how our limited service concept worked well for you as you were able to avoid things you did not need.

We look forward to welcoming you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is a very good choice if you don't mind a small room. The walls are also thin and this might influence your comfort, but this depends on your neighbors. The rooms are very clean, the bed is comfy, AC is working, there is good wi-fi. This hotel doesn't serve breakfast, but there are enough good choices on the street (2 minutes away towards King's Cross station).
The staff is also friendly and helpful.

If you don't book online, you will have to pay for all the extras (hairdrier, wi-fi, towels, etc), otherwise everything is included. The AC worked fine. However, I want to mention that it is controlled through a small control panel in the wall, but setting it up is not quite straight forward. A suggestion towards the staff: Include a guide on how to use it and turn it off/on (not all people are good with tech).

The hotel is very close to King's Cross and St. Pancras Stations (5 minutes walk). This is important for people that need to take trains or go to the airport, like Luton. Also, there is a "mini market" type of shop just next door, where you can find almost everything, including souvenirs.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gheorghe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

I appreciate the detailed review you have written us.

I am pleased to hear our room setting and concept worked fine for you and our location was convenient for you. Thanks for mentioning about the Air Conditioning controlling system, the team at the front desk are more than happy to assist at any time if needed.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We really liked staying here and will definitely use it again.
Friendly staff
Brilliant location next to kings cross station
Got a good deal on price with free wifi, towels, etc
Immaculate room
Immaculate bathroom
Some nice little touches in the room too, like fold down laptop table with sockets.
Air conditioning (rare in a budget hotel)
So all thing taken into consideration it has to be 5 out of 5.
Brilliant double glazing keeps the noise out.
Black out curtains to keep light out.
Very comfortable bed.
Good fluffy pillows.
Cheap baggage storage £2.50 for each item.
Don't be expecting a huge room, or views. The room is definitely neat in size, as is the bathroom, but this is London, and what you get is a well equipped immaculate place to stay, at an amazing price.
We booked on booking.com so managed to get the rate with the extras included.
Really pleased!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zaria123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing us a review on us following your recent stay.

I am pleased to know that your stay summed up a pleasant experience and our concept worked for you.

I do look forward to receiving you again on your next visit to the capital.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

One of the better tune hotels in the world! 10mins walking to kings cross station, great location if ur taking trains to other cities as well! Though not in a shopping or theatre district, no lack of food nearby as king cross Station do have some eateries too! Of cos tere are some smaller shops along the way but Choice is limited as the night creeps in. Wonderful staff which may u feel safe and warm!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobdog808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you have taken out to write us a review.

I am happy to that our Tune is one of the better rated Tune on your list. Thank you for
acknowledging our front desk staff, I see location was a great convenience for you.

We look forward to receiving you in-house again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Upon arrival we were charged £5 to leave 2 rather small bags at reception , even though the couple in front of us had this fee waved with larger bags ! Room and location definently great. Pointless asking reception for any help as it seemed like a big hassle to obtain simple information. We were sent miles away looking for a hire car company to later find it was 6 doors up the road . Very unprofessional , should be avoided .

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B_mimosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing us a review.

I regret your stay was not perfect to say the least. However I appreciate above all the negatives encountered you had a comfortable stay and our location was of great convenience.

I apologise for the misinformation that caused you great inconvenience and hope that this has not discouraged you from making future bookings with us. I will also be looking into it to make sure a retraining takes place.

I look forward to welcoming you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#308 of 1,076 in London
1,781 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#267 of 1,076 in London
2,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
The Westbridge Hotel
#97 of 1,076 in London
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras

Address: 324 Gray's Inn Road, London WC1X 8BU, England (Formerly Tune Hotel Kings Cross)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #332 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £51 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras 2.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kings Cross has become a must-visit destination and your Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross is right at the heart of it. Bars, restaurants, and of course Kings Cross and St Pancras (Eurostar) stations are all moments away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing