We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a different experience indeed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Ranked #357 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Rajamäki, Southern Finland, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“a different experience indeed”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Tune hotel Kings Cross St Pancras has a magnificient location...the area is soo nice. Cool pub nearby...live music...amazing italian breakfast place across the street. The hotel itself then...service friendly and quick..no unnessessary signing inn ...just get the key and You are in!! We had the package with all the extra things included( tv..towels,.safe...wifi etc.) We were wondering the absence of the toilet brush and the shower was really small...but beautifull..good lighting...the bed was quite small..but we managed to get used to it...the pillow was terrible...and due to my bad neck I hade to purhase a pillow from Boots...the pillow did not have any shape or form and kept sliding away!! I total..a lovely experience..very very clean and lovely! Will come again if possible!!

Room Tip: the noise from the street was not bad at the fourth floor..but there must be rooms without a window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mustikkainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I appreciate the time you took out in writing us a review.

I am glad your stay was convenient and check in and out was simple and quick. I see that our location was well placed for you and the comfort package that was included in your booking helped make your stay comfortable.

I regret you had to purchase pillows for comfort, if you had come to reception we would have readily provided you extra beddings to help you get better comfort and sleep.

We would be happy to receive you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,318
    1,697
    534
    128
    76
See reviews for
426
1,639
338
506
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (588)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

If you want a bed then this is the place. Nothing else. No tea/coffee in the room so don't want a late drink. Wet rooms are fine but when fitted out for the disabled then it's no when your over 6 foot. Pay extra for TV really? It's 2014. If you have a street facing room don't expect a quiet peaceful night. The bed is for the population which is under 5 foot 8! To sum up its clean and tidy but I'm sure there are more creature comforts in Wormwood scrubs than this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid street facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

I am disappointed to hear your recent stay with us fell short of expectation. I note the main issues for you were the bed, Add-On TV price and tea or coffee.

We operate a limited service concept, which runs on the idea that we provide you a room with basics, then you can either buy a comfort package which automatically includes all our Add-Ons or you book through a travel agent, this includes Add-Ons too. That explains why you were asked to pay for TV if you had not booked it prior to making your reservation with us.
As for the tea or coffee not being provided in your room, that goes in line with the hotel concept that states we provide you essentials in the rooms and all the things we provide in our rooms are mentioned on our website too. All this information is on our website and there is nothing hidden about this. We are very transparent about our concept and or the service we offer. The standard of bed we provide is also explained there.

I hope I have been able to clarify on issues you had during your stay and help you understand how we operate.

I would hope to welcome you back sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Location wise this hotel is great. It's only a short walk away from King's Cross tube station from where it's easy access to pretty much all of London sights. Our hotel room was really small though but it was clean which mattered the most to me. Unfortunately there was no breakfast included but there was a nice enough breakfast caf on the opposite side of the road, which is fine for a couple of days but will get a bit expensive if you stay there for longer than that. We were happy with our stay at the hotel mainly because of it's location.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sheenarocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for writing us a review.

I am pleased your stay with us went smoothly despite the room size, however our room sizes are mentioned on our website as well as the hotel’s general concept and other necessary Add-On information.

I also note our clean crisp rooms didn't fail to offer you the comfort you needed and our location posed travel convenience.

We look forward to receiving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights from the 10th August to the 15th August 2014.

The hotel is easily reachable from the Kings Cross St Pancras station, using the Victoria line if you arrive on the coach like we did. We arrived easy to check in, our room was 131 and we chose to have a non window room.

It was clean, tidy and everything you needed.. Yes no fancy bits.. we didn't care about that. Our room was to a base simply sleep and shower. We did purchase the TV and the internet just for comfort and planning our days out.

On the Wednesday we had the housekeeping call as per hotel policy on the 4th day, and everything was replenished and tidied for us.

Easy check out on the Friday morning. Really lovely and helpful staff 24/7.. The only thing we did miss was kettle which we would happily pay for next time.. See you again in December..!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsH-B85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience by writing us a review.

I am happy to hear your stay was pleasant and we were able to cater to your necessities with the basics in the rooms.

We try our best to ensure smooth check in and out procedures, and thank you once again for acknowledge-edging our staff.

We will look forward to receiving you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stopped here for 4 nights,
very friendly staff so helpful,
book through expedia for full extras package, this is a must,
the room was so well equipped, tv on wall, power shower,
never slept so well ,
we had room 125 I would recommend highly,
great hotel for the tube around the corner,
I highly recommend plakka cafe for breakfast,
find millers pub at the side of station , wicked atmosphere,
overall great hotel , great location, will definitely be stopping again.
Thanks tune hotel 10/10

Room Tip: Room 125 perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank topcatwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review on us following your recent stay.

I am glad to hear we were able to offer you comfort and all went well during your stay here at Tune Kings Cross. I also noticed you understood our concept and the hotel itself and location tick your boxes on convenience and hospitality.

I would be very pleased to welcome you back with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granada, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

If you are going for sightseeing trip to London and only need the hotel to rest, this is the best choice. After weeks comparing prices between differente hotels from London, this one was the cheapest with a huge difference. The catch is you need to pay for everything as an add-on just to enjoy your stay as in any 3 or 4 stars hotel, however, many of these add-ons are usually irrelevant and if you don't want them you can just save that money. We paid for the Internet connection, the toiletries and a safe and even paying for those add-ons the price was still a lot cheaper than any other hotel.

The room was clean, the cleaning service came twice during our 7-day stay and changed our towels and toiletries. The bed was confortable and there was more than enough space for two pieces of luggage. Also, if you don't mind not having a window, no-window rooms are a lot cheaper.

The only snag was the bathroom had a crystal door with an gap at the bottom (similar to those from public toilets), not a very soundproof door.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPMLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you taking out time to review us.

I am pleased to hear that your stay with us met your requirements on comfort, affordability and cleanliness. I also see how our limited service concept worked well for you as you were able to avoid things you did not need.

We look forward to welcoming you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timisoara, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is a very good choice if you don't mind a small room. The walls are also thin and this might influence your comfort, but this depends on your neighbors. The rooms are very clean, the bed is comfy, AC is working, there is good wi-fi. This hotel doesn't serve breakfast, but there are enough good choices on the street (2 minutes away towards King's Cross station).
The staff is also friendly and helpful.

If you don't book online, you will have to pay for all the extras (hairdrier, wi-fi, towels, etc), otherwise everything is included. The AC worked fine. However, I want to mention that it is controlled through a small control panel in the wall, but setting it up is not quite straight forward. A suggestion towards the staff: Include a guide on how to use it and turn it off/on (not all people are good with tech).

The hotel is very close to King's Cross and St. Pancras Stations (5 minutes walk). This is important for people that need to take trains or go to the airport, like Luton. Also, there is a "mini market" type of shop just next door, where you can find almost everything, including souvenirs.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gheorghe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I appreciate the detailed review you have written us.

I am pleased to hear our room setting and concept worked fine for you and our location was convenient for you. Thanks for mentioning about the Air Conditioning controlling system, the team at the front desk are more than happy to assist at any time if needed.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#259 of 1,068 in London
1,746 reviews
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#253 of 1,068 in London
1,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras

Property: Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Address: 324 Gray's Inn Road, London WC1X 8BU, England (Formerly Tune Hotel Kings Cross)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #357 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras 2.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kings Cross has become a must-visit destination and your Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross is right at the heart of it. Bars, restaurants, and of course Kings Cross and St Pancras (Eurostar) stations are all moments away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing