We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Ranked #182 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Good location - Blackfriars new southern entrance is very close. The usual clean and well maintained Premier Inn room and friendly staff. Very good for the South Bank and Tate Modern. Our room on floor 8 had a great view of London.



  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterJohnT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wozani T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Thank you for your 5 star review. I am glad you found the hotel to be clean and well maintained and our team to be nice and frienldy. We will take all necessary steps to ensure that this will always be the way you will find us whenever you stay with us.
We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,717)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,073 - 1,079 of 1,717 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed here for two night was very impressed with hotel staff & rooms will definitely use premier inn hotels again the location was perfect for sightseeing & convenient to tube stations The staff were very helpful & professional

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wozani T, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are delighted that you had a comfortable stay and that you found our team to be friendly. Our location is also one of the reasons people chose to stay as it is very central and withing walking distance to most tourist sites. Thank you again for you review and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed for one night following theatr trip. Hotel very quiet for central London and all you would expect from a premier Inn. Within east walk to Bankside and tourist attractions along the Thames.

Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again,

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sadoldblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wozani T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We are indeed in a very central location, one of the reasons why we are popular with travellers. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed at a few Premier inns in London but this was the First older style inn.Had a lovely old Pub next door to it called the 'Anchor' with plenty of History to it.
The Bedrooms are a maze of corridors and doors just follow the signs! The room itself had all you would need of a Premier inn clean and tidy and good Bedding and towels,Bed was a bit firm for my liking but ok.Shower had low water pressure so not a brilliant shower but did the job!
Didn't eat an evening meal in the Hotel so can't comment on the food.As lots of good places to eat around the corner.
The Breakfast was as usual up to Premier inn Breakfasts plenty of everything.
A good central Location for the Thames and Tate modern.
Don't think we will go back as lots of other areas in London to vist with Premier inns available.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carol c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wozani T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Thank you for your review. I believe you intended to review our SOUTHWARK BOROUGH MARKET Premier Inn. However, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with Premier Inn and hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

A typical Premier Inn generally with efficient and friendly service; good spacious room and a comfortable bed

However, A couple of minor points meant this place wasn't quite up to the usual high standard of most Premier Inns.

First there was some noise in the room during the night - not sure if it was water pipes in adjacent rooms. Second the shower was a bit disappointing - poor water flow rate meant it was hard to get a good shower, and also the shower gel dispenser wasn't working.

These are fairly minor points though - I would consider going back here and maybe just ensure I had a quieter room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TarquiniusUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wozani T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am please you had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed our comfortable hypnos beds.
I would grateful if you would confirm the details of the room you had to ensure that the issues you mention are rectified. My email address is opsmgr.londonsouthwarktatemodern@whitbread.com
I am glad that these minor issues will not deter you from staying with us again and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend with 2adults, 2kids (7) & (3) in feb 2013. on a family sightseeing trip to london

It was about a 3-5min walk from the nearest tube station and ins walk to the Tate Modern and the Millenium Bridge across the thames. 10mins max (with kids) and we were outside St Pauls

Perfect low cost location, the hotel staff were very friendly.

Perfect
Love Premier Inn as it does what it says - cheap n cheerful & comfy

Did eat breakfast each day we stayed in the hotel, it was self service and plenty for everyone

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flibbidyjib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

First family trip to London with 3 and 6 year old children. Family room was good, clean and comfortable. Location was fantastic and within easy walking distance of many attractions. Good restaurant too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank H S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough High St) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Southwark
Holiday Inn Express London - Southwark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel

Address: 15A Great Suffolk Street | Southwark, London SE1 0FL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range: £95 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked behind the South Bank, where you'll discover modern art, entertainment and contemporary culture ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing