We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,831)
Filter reviews
1,831 results
Traveller rating
1,075
596
119
20
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,075
596
119
20
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouthwark tube stationsouth bankborough markettesco express next doorgreat locationglobe theatremillennium bridgefamily roommeal dealjubilee linelondon eyeshort walkcosta coffeenight's sleepquiet locationquiet at nightgood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
1,157 - 1,162 of 1,831 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Felt five star service from the staff wonderful new rooms great breakfast good selection and good price I've never felt so valued definately will stay at a premier inn again if this is how they train their staff

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wozani T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you for your 5 star review. I am glad you enjoyed the comfort of your room and your breakfast experience as well. Above all thank you for your comments about the team. They are by far our greatest asset and they will be delighted know that they made such a positive impact on your stay. We hope to see you again soon for more smiles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

It is tucked away a bit but, once you get your bearings fr. Southwark Tube, it's perfectly convenient for any central London visit...a fresh, clean utilitarian accommodation & great view of the Shard!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wozani T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you for a great review. We are happy you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see you again soon for another 5 star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Lovely modern hotel with young friendly professional staff, spacious rooms, with huge comfortable bed, bright bathroom with instant hot power shower.
Delicious fresh buffet breakfast, and all a few minutes from Soutwark tube stop. Really fantastic and will definitely return - Thanks for a great stay in Southwark Feb 2014.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wozani T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you for a glowing review. We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us and hope we will be seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We travelled to London on the day of the underground strike. The hotel was only 10 mins walk from Waterloo station. We were made very welcome and the staff were all so friendly and helpful. They gave us advice on bus routes we could use. The hotel is situated near the Tate modern and Millenium bridge. It has very good bus routes to Central London and the bus stop is only a few minutes walk away.
The cooked breakfast was excellent and we booked the restaurant one evening for a meal, again this was very good and reasonably priced.
The members of staff always had smiles on their faces and could not do enough to help. I was celebrating my birthday and it was a lovely surprise to have a card in the room waiting for me. Thank you for making the break away special. Would definitely return.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank aquarian49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Staying with my wife for a dining night and then visit to Tate Modern. Booked hotel for location and convenience. It was a new hotel and staff were very attentive from outset. Room was clean and surprisingly large for London. No great frills but if you want a relatively inexpensive overnight stay in London this is a good hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidayorBust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews