We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Jazzed UP”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Ranked #163 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“All Jazzed UP”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We were made to feel welcome from the minute we entered - Jasmine who checked us in is worth coming down to London to see. Room, service and attitude to guests was great from all staff. Location of the hotel is also very handy for underground and buses.


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emyr T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wozani T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you found the room, service and attitude of our team members to be good. Thank you for your comments about Jazmin, she will certainly be delighted to know that she had such a profound effect on your stay.
We do pride ourselves in the quality of team members we have and the high standard of service we provide. We hope you return to visit again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    997
    528
    88
    18
    19
See reviews for
784
407
54
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

I can't rate this hotel high enough. Lovely rooms, fantastic location, incredibly good value for London. But more than anything, it's the consistently superb service from every member of staff. I've stayed here several times now and have always been very impressed with the personal service, the friendly, warm welcome and the consistent desire to give you the best stay possible. Thank you to the whole team. I'd never stay anywhere else in London.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Serendipity_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wozani T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for your glowing review. We are delighted that you always have an enjoyable experience with us. We do try our best to ensure all our rooms look and feel new and that the environment around our guests is clean, warm and friendly.
Thank you for your comments about the team. They are by far our greatest asset and they will be delighted to read your comments. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Spent another week in London in this hotel. Wish I had found it sooner.
Great rooms, quiet, astoundingly clean and within less than 5 mins from Southwark, Borough or London Bridge Stations.
The team on site offer exceptional service with a personal touch. Jamie has to be mentioned as he goes out of his way to make you feel at home & will find out any information you require. The service is exceptional.
Opposite a small Sainsburys & nect to a Tesco store, you can't go wrong. Several really nice bars within a minutes walk & a Gordon Ramsay Restaurant, not that the on site restaurant is available & seves som really good food. The self service breakfast is really good & the team on in the mornings are really good at what they do.

You cannot go wrong at this hotel. Clean, quiet, modern, in a safe area & around a bohemian & vibrant nightlife.

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool although the questionnaire states this. I was on floor 5. Very quiet &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonboywalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wozani T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We always strive to provide a high level of customer service and I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
We try to ensure that our rooms look and feel as new as possible and its a delight that you found yours to be great.
Its good that you took advantage of our great value all you can eat breakfast. It is very popular with the majority of our guests. The great team you kindly compliment are our greatest asset. They will be glad to know they impacted positively on your stay.
The area is vastly developing and all the conveniences you need are within a stone's throw. The Gordon Ramsey's you mentioned has just recently opened and I am yet to pay it a visit. Although our onsite restaurant can be just as good. Hope to see you again soon

Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adrian,michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014

premier inn will not do family rooms if all of you over the age of 16 need to get out of the dark ages just lost in excess of $ 4000 dollars must be doing well would really love to stay there as my family have before

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank phil1340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wozani T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for your review. Premier Inn do family rooms of 2 adults and 2 children. This is the policy for most hotels you will stay in the U.K.
Next time you stay please visit our website www.premierinn.com for our saver rates. They will help you save on the cost of your booking if you need to book more room to accomodate all of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Great place to stay on a London visit. Hotel very clean, staff were very friendly and welcoming.. Hotel restaurant had a lovely setting and food was very very nice..the meal deals are amazing. Five minute walk from southwark tube station. Excellent location.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We came to London for a family event. We had 2 nights in this premier inn. The staff were very accommodating and couldn't do enough for us. They moved room for us after a disturbed night and they refunded one nights stay. The staff were engaging and helpful. Breakfast was lovely and represented good value. We love staying at a premier inn as the beds are so comfy!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizj755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Really good value for money compared to other hotels in the area. Unfortunately we were mugged whilst in town and took a blow to the face splitting my lip quite badly. When I arrived back at the hotel they were very concerned and couldn't do enough to help. My stitches burst during the night and made quite a mess of the bed to which they were more than helpful with. Customer service was second to none. Thank you.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank DanielW1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough High St) Hotel
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#53 of 1,067 in London
1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Address: 15A Great Suffolk Street | Southwark, London SE1 0FL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked behind the South Bank, where you'll discover modern art, entertainment and contemporary culture ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Premier Inn and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing