We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southwark premier inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Ranked #182 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Excellent accommodation, really friendly and helpful staff.
We dined first night in dining room and had a great meal - steak cooked perfectly. Also very close to lots of other restaurants - on second night we dined at Zizzi looking out at St Pauls and watched the night sky light up. very close to Tate Modern, embankment, London eye and millennium bridge so really good location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,029 - 1,035 of 1,728 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

I wasn't a over night guest in the hotel, but I did spend a bit of time there last Saturday evening. While I was I was assisted by a wonderful young lady on the front desk, I think her name was Yasmin, the service she provided not only to myself but other guests and clients and well was absolutely amazing, coming from a front office back ground, this young lady was a superstar. Next time I am in the area I will defiantly be booking a room a here.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Bonnie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

A group of ten ladies stayed here for one Saturday night, but arrived in London about two hours before check in time. There was no problem getting the tube (one stop from Waterloo to Southwark) and only a five minute walk from the station, and the very helpful reception staff let us leave our bags securely and come back later after our visit to a matinee performance of Jersey Boys. We had five twin rooms which were perfectly comfortable (as all Premier Inns seem to be), and the location of the hotel was just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the centre, and near enough to the tube to be accessible. We arrived back at the hotel after a meal out, just after the bar had closed, but again the incredibly friendly reception staff offered us to sit in the bar for our own nightcap. The breakfast the next morning was delicious (again, the Premier service!), and the receptionist was able to get us taxis to take us to Tower Bridge. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and we would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bloobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

My second visit to this premier inn in Southwark and it hasn't lost its appeal. Well situation for access to tube station and theatres on the South Bank the welcome was exceedingly friendly. They had even allocated me a children free floor - what a nice touch.

Reception staff were exceedingly helpful and took a personal interest in looking after you. Room was quite spotlessly clean and everything you would expect from this hotel chain.

Ate in the restaurant service was excellent and food was splendid.

There is a telco Metro and a Sainsbury's minutes away which is useful.

I would highly recommend this Premier Inn and look forward to returning in the near future.

Room Tip: ask for an adult floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsnewbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel for the second time with my husband and granddaughter. Situated far enough away from the hustle and bustle but near enough for all you want to do on a trip to London. Staff very friendly and helpful,very good prices also. We had a family room and was very spacious especially when you have a three year old with plenty of toys that were purchased for to play with. Near to southwark tube station, sainsburys and tesco on either side of the hotel wee pub opposite.
Definetly this is my place to stay when in London. Lovely choice of breakfast to pick from just to set you up for the day, maybe could do with more choices for dinner but on a whole was not bad

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denwat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wozani T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. It is great to read that you enjoyed the peacefulness of our central location and the friendliness of our team. 'It is also goo to hear that you took advantage of our all you can eat and kids eat free breakfast offer', it is very very popular with most of our guests.
I look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here Fri to Sunday. We did have 6 in our party, but unfortunately my husbands mother had 2 heart attacks prior to our departure. On arrival the staff were helpful and informative. We explained we now were a party of four not six. No room was non refundable. But we know that. We kept it and split our party. We were really surprised and grateful they refunded the breakfast cost. The rooms were immaculate. I can't fault anything. We booked meal deals, pub grub. Service brilliant. Staff happy. Breakfast was lovely. Lots of choice. Location was brilliant. Right near bankside pier. Overall we were happy with our stay and premier inn should be commended for their staff training and customer care. We will return and also recommend. BRILLIANT!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmeliaandJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wozani T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for your glowing 5 star review. We are delighted that we managed to deliver a perfect stay for your party. Our teams are delighted that they made such a positive impact on your stay. It certainly serves as a great motivator to continue doing so.
I hope your mother-in-law is better, and also hope to see you again soon. If you require anything on your next visit please do not hesitate to contact me. Regards Wozani (opsmgr.londonsouthwarktatemodern@whitbread.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Have stayed in this hotel a few times and the customer service is just excellent!
All the reception staff I have come across are always smiling and really helpful-10/10!
Breakfast is lovely and affordable-it's a buffet too, fantastic! There is one breakfast woman waitress who could do with smiling but apart from that no complaints! The rooms are clean and just what you need for a short stay.
Highly recommended and good value for money!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank SunnySmile_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wozani T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us a glowing review. It is great to hear that you had yet another enjoyable stay and that your breakfast experience was equally great. Our team were delighted to see that their service warranted a 10/10. It surely serves as a great motivator.
Thank you for your feedback about the breakfast team member. I can assure you that after your comments, I will have the necessary conversations with the team to ensure every one of them are on the same page.
Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough High St) Hotel
Southwark
Holiday Inn Express London - Southwark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Southwark
Travelodge London Central Southwark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel

Address: 15A Great Suffolk Street | Southwark, London SE1 0FL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Price Range: £96 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked behind the South Bank, where you'll discover modern art, entertainment and contemporary culture ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing