We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Ranked #143 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Spent one night at premier Tate Modern.Sited on South Bank. First visit to a Premier Inn Hotel and would defo use again, the rooms are really good, food at breakfast and dinner were excellent, and the staff were so polite from start to finish of the visit. The only fault was the heating in the room, would not stay on but after a night at the theatre it really did not matter.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    990
    521
    85
    17
    18
See reviews for
777
400
52
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have stayed here a few times now and I would recommend it. The staff are friendly, the rooms are good as is the breakfast. The location is in easy reach of most attractions by tube. Although it is a premier inn and in a big city it has the feel of a more homely hotel. Worth a visit.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and we could see the shard from our window on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alastair J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Excellent service, location and standard in the property. Quiet area, but fairly close to Southwark tube and access to main sights within minutes by tube. Staff went out of their way to help (mostly). We arrived at11am and were able to leave our luggage at the hotel until later when we could check in. Also on our last day we were able to leave luggage to be picked up at 3pm. This free service was invaluable to us and made all the difference to our stay as we were only there for two nights. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Essjaykay2429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here for bank holiday weekend with husband and two kids. From check in to check out we had no problems. Staff are wonderful and helpful, nothing was too much trouble and they made our stay in London a fab one. Comfortable family room too, comfy quite rooms. Will stay again. :) x

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordenne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benson, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a good location for the Tate Modern, Shard, St. Paul's and The Eye. All are within a 20 minute walk and the river walk is great.
As usual with Premier Inn you get a warm welcome from helpful staff and a more than adequate room. I do however wish they provided a fridge and a safe. The breakfast will satisfy the hungry traveller with fresh hot food,
If you are driving, beware the nearby Union Car park as the charges work out at £2 an hour. Best to use public transport if you can.


Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ted C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Was VERY pleased with my stay at this hotel. Lovely and helpfull staff, over all a really nice hotel.
Clean and nice-looking room, really liked that you could set the temperature yourself!
Will be back for sure

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Visiting from Canada, stayed for 4 nights. Excellent location within wallking distance to so many attractions and transport. We arrived early in the morning and they were able to store our luggage and get us into our room early. They even provided us coffee and muffins from the breakfast buffet that had just closed, at no charge. We called for extra pillows and an iron and they were at the door within 10 minutes. Ate a breakfast and a dinner at the restaurant, and both were very nice as were the wait staff. I would highly recommend this hotel. Perfect for the sightseeing traveller.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen68_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Address: 15A Great Suffolk Street | Southwark, London SE1 0FL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked behind the South Bank, where you'll discover modern art, entertainment and contemporary culture ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing