We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location, service, and experience”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in London
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Canary Wharf Apartments
Ranked #730 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, service, and experience”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

This was a beautiful hotel! Upon arrival, we were greeted by very friendly personnel. The apartment was clean, fresh, and very appealing. The canary wharf was near the Jubilee line (which took us directly to the olympic park). Additionally, it was close to the West India Quays and other exceptional resteraunts. I recommended the canary wharf to my friends, and co-workers. I would not hesitate to stay here again whether for personal or business travel. And should I ever move to London, that would be my area of choice.

Room Tip: Location, price and amenities are outstanding!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JamenglishQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    1
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

After a horrible experience at the Bayswater Inn, we were referred to the Canary Wharf. The hotel, service, and location was second to none! The hotel location is near the jubilee and DLR lines. And we were less than 10 minutes from the olympic venue. I would definitely stay at the Canary Wharf Dennison location or any of them when ever I travel to London. This made up for the deplorable hotel we previously booked. And despite the additional $650 spent, it is much better to find a hotel yourself rather than to go through hotels.com They were deceitful, and very dishonest.

Room Tip: Any room in this chain is a win! I will add photos
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marsha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We booked to stay in these apartments. Looking at the spec that they send you we were expecting a bedroom, bathroom and large lounge, kitchen. dinning room. This was not what we recieved. We recieved a studio flat. which meant that the bed was in the room with everything else the whole place was very tiny. The spec said the supplied everything from tea and coffee to olive oil. We found these 3 things and that was it. The bed linen was supposed to be 100% egyptian cotton. They were a cotton and polyester mix. There was no mention that there was going to be any building works going on but there was and it started at 5am. We booked through last minute so I decided that i would put in a complaint. When i finally recieved a reply it basically said that they had spoken to the company and they had disagreed with my complaint so there was nothing they could do!! Avoid these apartments at all costs and be careful when booking through last minute!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank mkpink_princess_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

I booked this apartment six months before my trip. Week of the trip the hotel had overbooking. I had to cancel my reservation. But the hotel still charged the bill in my credit card.
My luck is that I booked using Booking.com. They taking care of everything for me. I will even refund and they charge the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Flavio Bercott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 January 2005

Our group of 6 adults recently returned from a 6 night stay at an apartment rental in Canary Wharf Docklands area that we booked online through an agency called Your Stay London.. We had arranged for a 2 bed/ 2 bath with 2 pull-out sofas. First on arrival, the concierge at the building did not have any info on us. That was quickly resolved. We entered the unit and there were 2 bedrooms, but only 1 bath. The 2 couches in the living room were love seat size and did not pull out. The shortest member of our group could not lie on either one. It was stocked with 4 towels. The kitchen had 2 glasses, 2 forks, 4 plates, nothing stocked for 6 people. We immediately called the agency. They initially insisted there were 2 baths. To make a long story short, we asked for a refund immedialtely before we stayed, thinking we could scramble for an alternative on our own, but that was refused. We also were told a supervisor was unavailable to discuss the issues with us. They had a representative deliver a couple towels and kitchen utensils that day. He also brought a phone, which was funny because there was no service to the apartment. A member of our party has emailed this agency several times to discuss the issues but as yet, after a week, we have not received any response. I would urge anyone considering using this agency for bookings to be very cautious. A lesson learned!!

Helpful?
38 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
Fraser Place Canary Wharf
#506 of 1,067 in London
426 reviews
Docklands Lodge
#653 of 1,067 in London
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
BridgeStreet Circus Apartments
Travelodge London Docklands
#573 of 1,067 in London
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canary Wharf Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canary Wharf Apartments

Property: Canary Wharf Apartments
Address: New Providence Wharf 1 | Fairmont Avenue, London E14 9PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #730 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Canary Wharf Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing