We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good family fun experience”
Review of Up at The O2

Up at The O2
Book In Advance
More Info
US$38.60*
and up
Climb The O2 in London
Ranked #19 of 1,631 things to do in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Get ready for a breathtaking new attraction, combining an exhilarating active outdoor challenge with a completely unique perspective on the Capital.Prepare yourself for an unforgettable 90 minute experience which will take you on an uplifting expedition across the roof of the world's most popular entertainment venue. Enjoy spectacular 360 degree views of London from our viewing platform in the centre of the roof, before finishing with a thrilling descent back to base to complete your adventure.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good family fun experience”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We took our teenage girls to this experience and all enjoyed it.
If you are afraid of heights this experience wouldn't be a problem as it is set out in such a way you are always only just over the roof of the O2, giving you more of a feeling of security. . The climb was not strenuous and it is nice to have freedom from the harness and wander around the viewing platform at the top. It is a nice way to see London from a different angle especially when the sun was shining.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank cazrss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,872 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,915
    791
    120
    27
    19
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Walking the Dome”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Always wanted to do this, but always bit apprehensive, nervous of heights.

Anyway, decided to go for it.

So glad I did! Was Great, not scary at all.

Alex was our guide. He was Fab, got it just right with our group. Instruction was easy to understand, he was friendly, helpful and fun.

After initial safety talk, we geared up, all provided.

It is safe, provided you listen and act sensibly. You are clipped to the safety rope all the time.

The walk itself is on what I can only describe, like walking on a rubber trampoline, and once you get used to it, it's fine.

Bit of a climb, but sure most could manage it. Viewing platform at the peak was great with fab views on a clear day.
The descent was fine too, the last part is quite steep, you need to take it slowly, b ut again, fine.

Loved every moment of it, will deffo go again , perhaps at the twilight walk.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Biddyfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Unique experience”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I was really excited to climb the O2 and despite some turbulent weather when reaching the summit it was an enjoyable experience and good fun with a group of friends. My only issue was that I anticipated it to be a bit more thrilling... The fact that your harnessed to the safety rail and have to focus your attention on constantly clipping your harness through the gates means that you don't get much time to appreciate the climb. The rail also means you can only move as quickly as the people in front - if you want to get up quickly, get to the front! Perhaps a little naive, but I thought it would require more bravery, but I guess that's health and safety! Nonetheless, a worthwhile experience.

Helpful?
Thank HRM89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fun experience”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Up at the O2 is a lot of fun - you get to walk over the top of one of the most famous landmarks in London. Whilst it's definitely recommended, bear in mind that you will not be getting the best views of some of the biggest London sites since many of them are hidden behind the City sky scrapers. Nevertheless, good guides, a bit of fun and a little bit different.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank H0lidayJunkie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Well worth the effort - even with my fear of heights!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Took my 14 year old son, we loved it. We were in a party of 15 or so, you get to sign disclaimers, watch a safety video and then you get harnessed up. We went in summer and were given a jacket and their shoes - you can't wear your own these days. They make sure your harnessed up then lock up all your personal possessions. You can only take your mobile with you and that stays in a zip pocket in the jacket until you reach the viewing platform. The walkway is bouncy and steep at the start and end, and you get 10-15 min at the viewing platform for photos and stuff. Our guide had water as well. All your personal belongings are ready for you at the end. You dint need to be particularly fit for this, it's fun.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NeillyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Up at The O2 also viewed

 

Been to Up at The O2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing