We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge London Balham
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Brewers Inn(London)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveller rating
249
198
76
42
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
198
76
42
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbalham stationtravel lodgenorthern linegreat locationbreakfast boxtrain noisehigh streetroom was cleanwhat it says on the tinasked for a quiet roombars and restaurantsnight's sleepgood nights sleepbudget hotelstayed here for one nightlight sleeperthe ground floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
520 - 525 of 606 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We chose this hotel because of its close proximity to Clapham Common as we were taking part in the London to Brighton cycle in the morning . The rooms in this hotel are unbearably hot as there is no air conditioning or windows that open. We could not sleep due to the heat and lack of ventilation . We asked for a fan, to be told they were all broken. Our friends did manage to get a fan but still found it unacceptably hot and could not sleep. Not the best prep for a 50 mile cycle ride. Would not stay here again. Paid £120 for the room .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
6  Thank Jane22134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge London Balham, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for your review Jane22134. We do expect all of our customers stays to be as comfortable as possible so it is regrettable to learn that your room was too hot. Unfortunately not all of our hotels have air conditioning, however we do have a number of fans available from reception on a first come, first serve basis. Thank you for staying with us and we assure you that all customer feedback is provided to the hotel directly which helps improve the service they offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

room was quiet because of good double glazing but downside was that windows don't open and no air conditioning. Single beds very small. Only one kind of breakfast box available - not the one I wanted!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for charity bike ride starting from clapham. Room was hot but night manager bibek somehow managed to get a fan for us. Overall the hotel is newly refurbished, clean and nice. Next to Northern line underground station and national rail not that noisy looking to other previous review but company needs to do something more than just a fan

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Pandastweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Great location. Clean and quiet rooms. It is a pleasure to find a hotel like this in the Balham area. For a good dinner, I recommend the Gurkha Restaurant that is 150 metres South on Balham High Street from this Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Hemer526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Location: close to railway and Underground, so very good.
The room was quiet, beds very comfortable, bathroom reasonnably clean. Personally I dislike moquette in hotel rooms, but this is my opinion. Windows are sealed "for security reasons" and no air conditionning control (but electric heater) so the air was somewhat wicked and not really comfortable. 30' free Wifi or cheap 24h.
Tea/coffee facilities (kettle in room), no breakfast (I wouldn't consider such the optional "wrap-in"), not even a cabinet or cupboard, or a seat for each guest.
However <60£ per night (2 people). Overall satisfied.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ioviaggiodasoia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews