We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, very hot room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge London Balham
Ranked #342 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very, very hot room”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed here on Sunday night. Room was so hot that we were unable to sleep, breakfast very disappointing and was a yoghurt, a muffin and a bottle of fruit juice in a box! Otherwise ok - but would not recommend

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Morris57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    168
    71
    38
    37
See reviews for
120
210
53
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sligo, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 night as it's location suited for our visit. The room was clean but it had no air conditioning & the windows were locked shut. It was so not & stuffy we couldn't sleep They did pro use a fan but it was useless. We actually looked forward to checking out

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
7 Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Standard travel lodge but don't stay here in summer months! No air conditioning allied with fixed shut windows equals a horrible nights sleep.

Everything else is standard travel lodge so can't complain

Room Tip: Top floors to avoid noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Luke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Great location and value. However the room was really uncomfortable with no ventilation or fresh flow of air. The windows in the room do not open which would have made it more comfortable. We were given a small desktop fan - didn't help much.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wills354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Alright for just a room. Booked as I have stayed with Euston branch and loved it. But there was no air conditioning and windows didn't open at all. Service was alright but not very friendly at reception and wasn't too informative so didn't know what services this hotel provided.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkirkara, Malta
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Reception team is fine, they are friendly as I have been going to this hotel regularly for a year. However the windows in the rooms do not open and there is no air conditioning. The rooms are very hot and stuffy and you can hardly sleep comfortable with the heat.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my sister chose to stay here when we went to the Eminem concert on friday. We have previously stayed more central London and fancied a change! We originally turned up in the morning, the lady on reception, I believe was the manager, was brilliant. She kept our luggage for us as it was a few hours before check in. The outside of the travelodge looks lovely. We didn't arrive back until around 1am, our luggage had been taken to our room and the receptionist was ready to check us in, which was fantastic as we were very tired! The room was great, comfortable beds, very clean and exactly what we wanted. We were a little concerned about the noise from the main road and railway, but this didn't disturb us at all. I will definitely be staying here again when I come to a gig in London!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank LBoots-1694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
The Gateway Hotel
The Gateway Hotel
#560 of 1,068 in London
152 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Travelodge London Clapham Junction Hotel
Leigham Court Hotel
#544 of 1,068 in London
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Balham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Balham

Property: Travelodge London Balham
Address: 177 Balham High Road, London SW12 9BX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #342 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Balham 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Balham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing