We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge London Excel Hotel
Ranked #420 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Service was very friendly and welcoming. Room was clean and tidy. Location great for Royal Albert DLR station. Only complaint would be that the breakfast cutlery could have been better replenished and the tables needed to be cleaned more often.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank miinyii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    266
    149
    66
    46
See reviews for
206
200
46
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as party of nine in 4 rooms for wembley cup final . The hotel is excellent suituated if you wish to drive to london . It has a great location a stones throw from thd docklands railway . Check in was excellent with the reception very helpful and even though we arrived early they told us our rooms would be ready the minute we arrived back even though itwould be late . The room was spotless and clean . Dining was very poor we ordered 9 meals and these came out at ten minute intervals so between the first and last meal coming was one and a half hours .thd food ranged from hot to lukewarm to cold this was really not acceptable but due to the late hour we felt complaining was futile as we had children who just wanted to go to sleep . The breakfast was a great improvement on the dining but thdn again it couldnt be any worse . The food was hot good selection and good quality . Overall its a good hotel with excellent reception staff and clean but badly let down by the dinner experience . I would stay here again but would not eat on an evening

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank stem666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This is the lowest of the very low budget hotels. Poor staff, poor rooms and poor maintenance throughout, despite being less than a year old. Broken shower, dirty towel, etc. ONLY book if you want a cheap bed for the night, don't mind being roasted as you sleep, can shower under a teaspoon of water and are happy to skip the 'buffet breakfast' which I would NOT recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank MarcC916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed here for an exhibition at Excel. Location was great. Just a 5 minute walk. Room was clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful especially Ronnie who went out of his way to help us when we needed anything.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KareenMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Perfect for the accommodation and access to the excel centre BUT the location is a little far from anything. As such made the mistake of eating their which was awful. Breakfast was a little better but I could not see the value for the money paid on breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laveryj647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Situated very close to Royal Albert DLR staiton this is perfect spot to stay for an event at The O2 or Excel centre. It's a small Travelodge, but obviously very new. As the furnishings all be it typical Travelodge minimalistic style are in excelent condition. The room was small, but spotlessly clean. With a very clean and fresh feel to the bedding. This is one of the nicest Travelodge's we've stayed at. Only downside was breakfast, Reasonably priced, but lacking a 'full' range of options, i.e. limited fruit. But the sausages were VERY good. The staff were excellnet. All young, but enthusiastic and helpfull. We'd stay again for sure. Well done to the Travelodge team there

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank druryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2014

i stayed in this hotel for seven nights, great location, clean rooms, however had a one encounter with Kevin a night staff was very slow, unprofessional and unsuitable for his role, as he was very dismissive of a hotel guest.....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adeyemi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Holiday Inn Express London - ExCeL
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Premier Inn London Docklands (Excel) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hampton by Hilton London Docklands
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
MOXY London Excel
MOXY London Excel
#611 of 1,068 in London
88 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis Styles London Excel
Ibis Styles London Excel
#572 of 1,068 in London
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Excel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Excel Hotel

Property: Travelodge London Excel Hotel
Address: 1016 Dockside Road, London E16 2FQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #420 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Excel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, Nozio Netplan srl, LateRooms, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge London Excel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing