We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic but clean and great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Ranked #373 of 1,063 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Basic but clean and great value”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Was not expecting much for £79 per night, but very pleased to find a clean room which had a comfortable bed.
Well worth staying there if you're happy with simplicity at a great price.
Advised to ensure you bring your own toiletries and flask of hot drink, as there's no kettle available.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the lift shaft are quieter - some other guests are awake around 5am for work and thu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanGilders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien L, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully!

Kind regards,

Julien Lamarre,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,944 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    749
    1,513
    531
    102
    49
See reviews for
918
1,024
156
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Good location at a budget price. Clean and comfortable room. Good view of the city, comfortable walking distance to Tower of London and Bridge, etc. 10 min walk to tube stations. Buffet style Breakfast was filling for £4.95, juice coffee/tea, toast/rolls, sweet rolls, cereal, fruit, cheese, ham.
Would stay here again, when back in London. Hopefully soon.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nitram14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien L, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Ibis budget London Whitechapel. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Julien Lamarre,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights on 10th Nov with my daughter, in a twin room. I Google every hotel before I book, maybe other guests should too! Yes the room is small but we knew that, also 'budget' in the title suggests its not 5 star!! The room was very comfy and suited our needs. Booking in was a breeze, staff were very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast for £4.95 was very reasonable, and I thought the coffee was fine. I booked in advance so only paid £60 per night, for London prices this was excellent.
Aldgate East tube is about a 5 minute walk up the road, and if you need one, there are 2 Tesco stores, 1 Express and 1 Metro.
We found this Hotel to be very convenient and very satifactory!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Delas2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien L, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully!

Kind regards,

Julien Lamarre,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuku'alofa, Tonga
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Very Affordable, easy to catch whatever you need, in accommodation, transportation etc location is just around the corner nearby the Airport ..... good for solo, friends, business, love birds, families ... prices are so down to earth, I like it very much ....

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanakilelei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien L, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit.
I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Julien Lamarre,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

clean well kept hotel the area is not so good gotta watch yourself at night there eyes open just be careful if you come back late at night hotel staff fantastic pleasant breakfast not bad for money either if you like pie and mash then this is the place for you to stay as kellys pie and mash are not too far away hotel cant fault area not nice

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ridetheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien L, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments. It is appreciated. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Budget London Whitechapel but I am sorry to hear that you didn't like the area.
I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards,

Julien Lamarre,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed on business in November 2013. The hotel is relatively easy to find, 2 bus stops down Whitechapel Rd from aldgate Tube or a 5-10 minute walk from Whitechapel Tube. Friendly & efficient check-in on arrival. The rooms are functional, though by no means luxurious, but for £80 per ngiht in central London, certainly value for money. My only critisim would be of the breakfast service offered in the mornings... poor quality food, very limited choice and the coffee was really poor. Whilst I would consider using as a base if needing to be in the East side of London, I wouldn't waste my money on the breakfast next time, especially with a wide selection of cafes & shops available in the immedaite vacinity.

Room Tip: Make other plans for breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien L, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. Also, we are currently reviewing our breakfast, I hope the new products will suit you. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Julien Lamarre, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Whitechapel
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
#332 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hotel ibis budget London City Airport
Premier Inn London Sidcup
#308 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane

Property: Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Address: 100 Whitechapel Road, London E1 1JG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #373 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ibis budget - essential comfort modestly priced. Ibis budget London Whitechapel Brick Lane - close to Central London 1km from The City East London easy access to A11 local transport links from/to Central London and Whitechapel/Aldgate underground stations. 169 Cocoon rooms for up to 3 people En-suite shower and flat-screen TV. Free wifi throughout. 24/7 reception. 24/7 sweet/savoury snacks/drinks. Good value breakfast buffet. No on-site car-park. 100 pct non-smoking. All at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing