We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded all expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Ranked #374 of 1,069 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersBronze level
Guildford, Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exceeded all expectations”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel for one night as wanted to stay near our teenagers who were staying in Whitechapel. We checked in around 10pm, we had pre booked online and all was straightforward, receptionist very helpful and cheerful too. Despite a budget hotel, the room (although bijou) was very clean, cosy and comfortable, and also quiet. Loved the light changing shower! We didn't have breakfast but were surprised how busy it appeared as such low noise levels. We were really impressed with this Budget Ibis and would definitely book one again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kazlawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien L, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Julien Lamarre,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,048 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    778
    1,565
    547
    108
    50
See reviews for
952
1,057
163
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pontypool, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Handy for me, out and about in Whitechapel for the weekend. Room small but as expected. Very clean. Breakfast buffet with no cooked breakfast option. In retrospect would have booked normal Ibis. Good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonnieola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien L, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Julien Lamarre,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogla, Slovenia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I decided to go with my two (grown up) sons to London last November for three days and not to spent a fortune for that.
Planning was not so easy job: for reasonable price there is not a lot of hotels in London if you intend to book one room for three: or is terrible expensive, or is a hostel with sharing WC - or you must pay two rooms instead of one.
Due to the fact that Accor/Ibis chain is my first choice when I am going to book a hotel, I found out that a chain of "Ibis Budget" is offering what I need, so I booked half a year in advance.
Hotel is located in a nice suburb, mostly muslim part of the town and a mosque is next door. It is not disturbing - surroundings are very quite and safe.
Price is decent, worth to pay.
Logistics is very good: bus station is in front of the hotel doors and two tube stations are 5 minutes walk away.
Hotel staff is very pleasant and ready to help, I have to give special thanks to Lucy from the reception.
Beds are good for sleeping, I did not expect a lot of place in the room.
A big supermarket is 7 minutes walk. opened at 7 in the morning.
I will stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Book early. Do not be afraid of the word "budget". It literarly express that you get a lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mangafuoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien L, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Julien Lamarre,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We spent two nights as a family in a room for 3 with a bunk bed ( still wonder what happens if you have two children) - the room is compact but clean and had a good nights sleep - the bed was comfy and the hotel was quiet. We had a problem with the smoke alarm flashing the first night, and whilst it wasn't sorted out by the maintenance person while we were out on our return a person from the reception team did. The reception team were very welcoming and helpful, and on departure you can leave your luggage for £2 an item - fantastic not to have to lug cases around on our final day. This is London on a budget, but where else can you stay for such a low price per person that isn't in a tent!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien L, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Julien Lamarre, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The hotel is big. Rooms are not so huge, but well equipped. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was ok nothing special. I was here for business, location was good for me, usually i take accor hotels, i am never disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien L, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Julien Lamarre, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Whitechapel
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
#327 of 1,069 in London
3,922 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hotel ibis budget London City Airport
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#104 of 1,069 in London
3,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane

Property: Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Address: 100 Whitechapel Road, London E1 1JG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #374 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ibis budget - essential comfort modestly priced. Ibis budget London Whitechapel Brick Lane - close to Central London 1km from The City East London easy access to A11 local transport links from/to Central London and Whitechapel/Aldgate underground stations. 169 Cocoon rooms for up to 3 people En-suite shower and flat-screen TV. Free wifi throughout. 24/7 reception. 24/7 sweet/savoury snacks/drinks. Good value breakfast buffet. No on-site car-park. 100 pct non-smoking. All at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR so you can book your Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing