We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and cheap hotel in London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Ranked #393 of 1,081 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We were looking for a room, for less than 100£ in London, and that appeared to be impossible. This is a clean and safe hotel, with a 4,95 buffet breakfast that was enough (bread, cheese, ham, milk, chocolate, coffee, some cakes, cereals and ioghurt...). The rooms are OK with part of the bathroom inside the room. If you are travelling with your loved one, that would not be a problem, but should not be the best thing if you are travelling with a co-worker...
You have two tube stations near the hotel: Whitechapel and Aldgate (its a 6min walk), and you have several buses all around. Whitechapel is not the most wonderfull place to visit, unless you really like kebabs, but it is a good location to reach Piccadilly in a 10min tube ride. It has free wi-fi in the rooms, that worked perfectly. The staff is also really nice and very helpfull.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imogdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien L, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Julien Lamarre,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

732 - 738 of 3,379 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

This hotel was just what was needed for me and my 8 year old son. We booked a triple room, so he had his own little bunk bed. When we got there, check in was nice and simple and the girl at the desk was very friendly. You can only get up to the bedroom floors with your room card, so this made me feel better about people just wandering in to the hotel.

When we got to our room it was spotlessly clean, and the linen lovely and fresh, the bunk isn't ready made but it was no trouble sorting it out and my son took great pride in "setting his bed up".
The room had free wifi and freeview tv, which was handy for myself when googling the local area for places to eat or checking what time visitor attractions open, and was also handy to have cbbc and citv to keep my little man amused in the morning or when we were getting ready to go out for the evening.

I slept really well, and considering there is a hospital up the road with lots of ambulances going by, you could hardly hear anything, and the blind was fantastic at keeping out the light.

The shower was lovely and powerful too.

Breakfast was just right, a nice mix of things and plenty to drink, was nice to be able to have a hot chocolate for a change because a lot of hotels just offer standard tea and coffee.

All in all this was a great base for our London trip. It was nice to stay in such a friendly, clean place and will certainly be recommending ibis budget hotels to friends and family. Would love to know what a ibis hotel is like if this is budget.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvieface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien L, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you very much for your kind comments. It is really appreciated.
We are glad you and your son enjoyed your stay in Ibis Budget London Whitechapel and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to London.

Kind Regards,

Julien Lamarre,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This review is more about questions than answers. On a short break, I need my hotel to be clean, near the action, and preferably, cheap. This hotel fits the bill on all three of those. You can walk to Tower Bridge in 10-15 minutes, get the tube from Aldgate East, and the place is cheaply and efficiently run. The buffet breakfast is fine, although I always find the dining room on the small side, and patience may be required. Staff seem pleased to help, and the fact that the same staff were still working there after my last visit bodes well. The room is clean and has all the necessary amenities. We took our own kettle. We checked in, dropped our stuff and went out within 10 minutes. We flopped in tired at the end of the day, and went to sleep. If you intend to spend a significant amount of time in the room, you may find it a bit spartan. For seeing the sights on a short break and a budget, this hotel is a must.

Room Tip: Whitechapel Road can be quite busy, and if you ar particularly sensitive to noise, see if there is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien L, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully!

Kind regards,

Julien Lamarre,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank citytraveller0911
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julien L, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I am a fan of the Ibis brand and this was the first time I had opted for the budget version. London hotel prices are expensive and at £62 for the night I stayed there it was good value. I stayed on a Tuesday evening. The room was basic but spotlessly clean. There is a separate toilet - the wash basin and the shower is located within the bedroom. You have to be happy with seeing your partner disrobing before entering and exiting the shower! Best of all I had a good night's sleep - amazing considering the hotel is located on a busy street. Some reviewers describe the area as dodgy - I could not disagree more. The area is multicultural. Be brave and explore the area. Check local guide books or trip advisor for places to eat and drink. Don't miss the Whitechapel Art Gallery and take a walk to Brick Lane and the Spitalfields Market area. If you are looking for somewhere cheap and cheerful then stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WindermereBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien L, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Julien Lamarre,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Beverley B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julien L, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 February 2014

A good location with ample local amenities. Curry houses, pubs and dessert bar close by. A budget hotel on the outskirts of the congestion charge. Its what I expected. Close to many east end attractions and tonnes to experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DimitriS17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien L, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully!

Kind regards,

Julien Lamarre,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
The Whitechapel Hotel
The Whitechapel Hotel
#622 of 1,081 in London
260 reviews
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#110 of 1,081 in London
3,520 reviews
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Arbor City Hotel
Arbor City Hotel
#177 of 1,081 in London
783 reviews
easyHotel Old St / Barbican
#658 of 1,081 in London
1,610 reviews
Travelodge London Edmonton
#520 of 1,081 in London
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane

Address: 100 Whitechapel Road, London E1 1JG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #393 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Price Range: £54 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home to 269 cosy bedrooms and two different room types to choose from, ibis Budget London Whitechapel is perfect for the budget-conscious traveller who needs no-frills accommodation without any crucial corners cut. Sleep in cocooned comfort, get set up for the day with a hearty, unlimited continental breakfast spread, and enjoy direct access to London's best treasures. And, with affordable room rates, you can save your pennies for exploring our great capital properly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Accorhotels.com so you can book your Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing