We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (3,425)
Filter reviews
3,425 results
Traveller rating
878
1,740
613
130
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
878
1,740
613
130
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaldgate east stationseparate toiletshower cubiclefree wifidistrict linerooms are basicshort staydouble bedbus stoptower bridgeyogurtwould stay againnight's sleepbuffet breakfastsmall roomgood nights sleepmin walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
751 - 756 of 3,425 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Good value for money. Near the Aldgate tube. We didn't have the breakfast. Lots of restaurants and shops in the area. Friendly staff. We will stay here again . Easy to find. Try the exmouth coffee shop near the tube station!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Chutzpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien L, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Julien Lamarre,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We were looking for a room, for less than 100£ in London, and that appeared to be impossible. This is a clean and safe hotel, with a 4,95 buffet breakfast that was enough (bread, cheese, ham, milk, chocolate, coffee, some cakes, cereals and ioghurt...). The rooms are OK with part of the bathroom inside the room. If you are travelling with your loved one, that would not be a problem, but should not be the best thing if you are travelling with a co-worker...
You have two tube stations near the hotel: Whitechapel and Aldgate (its a 6min walk), and you have several buses all around. Whitechapel is not the most wonderfull place to visit, unless you really like kebabs, but it is a good location to reach Piccadilly in a 10min tube ride. It has free wi-fi in the rooms, that worked perfectly. The staff is also really nice and very helpfull.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imogdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien L, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Julien Lamarre,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This hotel was just what was needed for me and my 8 year old son. We booked a triple room, so he had his own little bunk bed. When we got there, check in was nice and simple and the girl at the desk was very friendly. You can only get up to the bedroom floors with your room card, so this made me feel better about people just wandering in to the hotel.

When we got to our room it was spotlessly clean, and the linen lovely and fresh, the bunk isn't ready made but it was no trouble sorting it out and my son took great pride in "setting his bed up".
The room had free wifi and freeview tv, which was handy for myself when googling the local area for places to eat or checking what time visitor attractions open, and was also handy to have cbbc and citv to keep my little man amused in the morning or when we were getting ready to go out for the evening.

I slept really well, and considering there is a hospital up the road with lots of ambulances going by, you could hardly hear anything, and the blind was fantastic at keeping out the light.

The shower was lovely and powerful too.

Breakfast was just right, a nice mix of things and plenty to drink, was nice to be able to have a hot chocolate for a change because a lot of hotels just offer standard tea and coffee.

All in all this was a great base for our London trip. It was nice to stay in such a friendly, clean place and will certainly be recommending ibis budget hotels to friends and family. Would love to know what a ibis hotel is like if this is budget.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvieface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien L, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you very much for your kind comments. It is really appreciated.
We are glad you and your son enjoyed your stay in Ibis Budget London Whitechapel and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to London.

Kind Regards,

Julien Lamarre,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This review is more about questions than answers. On a short break, I need my hotel to be clean, near the action, and preferably, cheap. This hotel fits the bill on all three of those. You can walk to Tower Bridge in 10-15 minutes, get the tube from Aldgate East, and the place is cheaply and efficiently run. The buffet breakfast is fine, although I always find the dining room on the small side, and patience may be required. Staff seem pleased to help, and the fact that the same staff were still working there after my last visit bodes well. The room is clean and has all the necessary amenities. We took our own kettle. We checked in, dropped our stuff and went out within 10 minutes. We flopped in tired at the end of the day, and went to sleep. If you intend to spend a significant amount of time in the room, you may find it a bit spartan. For seeing the sights on a short break and a budget, this hotel is a must.

Room Tip: Whitechapel Road can be quite busy, and if you ar particularly sensitive to noise, see if there is a room set back a bit.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien L, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully!

Kind regards,

Julien Lamarre,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julien L, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews