We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Ranked #375 of 1,067 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ireland
2 reviews
“Midweek Stay”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed in Ibis Whitechapel at the beginning of July for 3 nights. On arrival, the reception team were very friendly and quickly assigned our room with very little delay. The room was well equipped. The shower was located within the room itself, and not in the bathroom. Located 5 mins walk from tube station, this is a great base for a sightseeing trip to London.

Room Tip: Be aware that noise pollution is strong in this area, so perhaps look for a room further back from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 183liamg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien L, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Julien Lamarre,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,989 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    760
    1,539
    537
    103
    50
See reviews for
936
1,037
159
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
Level Contributor
96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Had read strange reviews where guests leapt from the shower into complete strangers. (Pls read room description before booking). Some officialese said this was a cocoon concept which sounds very small indeed. But as refugees from the exorbitant prices of central London hotels, we thought we would give it a try. And we were not disappointed. We had a room which looked due west onto the mosque where one night we saw the real crescent moon hovering above the mosque's. No drawers and only 5 hangers so we spread clean clothes on top of the bunk bed. Very good WiFi and copious 'all you can eat' Continental breakfast in smallish eating area. Spitalfields 15 min. walk away. We slept one night with the quiet A/C on. Aldgate East tube station connects you easily to river and central London on District and H&C lines. 4 nights for 2 plus breakfast 349 quid (Internet booking 3 months before arrival)

Room Tip: I would say that most rooms are pretty noiseless though the heavy bedroom doors sometimes slam and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spainrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien L, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Julien Lamarre,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Just spent 4 nights here. Let me stress that the hotel and staff were great. Its basic, but thats what you are paying for so no complaints there. They did a good breakfast each day (continental) for £5, which was convenient. It was also very clean so thumbs up to the staff. Unfotunately it is in a fairly seedy location that is quite simply filthy. It is in the middle of an area that is predominantly middle eastern- and while that doesnt bother me culturally, it does mean that all the eateries near by are middle eastern and no pubs for close to 1km. Being a visitor to London I wanted to experience tradition British pubs, so had to walk a long way to find some. The tube was about 500mtrs away so you could get around fairly coneniently. Overall I wouldn't stay there again based purely on the location...personally i would suggest to steer away from the east end.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien L, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Julien Lamarre,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Very clean comfortable hotel. Rooms were serviced daily & very clean. Good nights sleep and quiet rooms especially considering the hotel is on a busy road. Helpful reception staff and an excellent breakfast. Close to the tube & 20 minutes walk to the river for ferries. The shower bring in the room was interesting considering I was travelling with my dad but was a very minor issue.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessDAu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien L, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Julien Lamarre,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, Brazil
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The toilets can be enhanced with the instalation of an accoustic isolator and water barrier at the shower. The should use the wall beside the window to install lockers.................................

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rodrigo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien L, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. We have also well noted your comment about the shower and the toilet.
We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Julien Lamarre,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Budget seekers will like this place. However as a family it was difficult to get off the car with the luggage while no parking available. Had to find a temporary solution for that.

Room is acceptable and service is very good. They were quite helpful and over the phone friendly to us.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greatkahuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien L, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully!

Kind regards,

Julien Lamarre,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Whitechapel
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
#331 of 1,067 in London
3,874 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Premier Inn London Sidcup
#302 of 1,067 in London
202 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hotel ibis budget London City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane

Property: Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Address: 100 Whitechapel Road, London E1 1JG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #375 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ibis budget - essential comfort modestly priced. Ibis budget London Whitechapel Brick Lane - close to Central London 1km from The City East London easy access to A11 local transport links from/to Central London and Whitechapel/Aldgate underground stations. 169 Cocoon rooms for up to 3 people En-suite shower and flat-screen TV. Free wifi throughout. 24/7 reception. 24/7 sweet/savoury snacks/drinks. Good value breakfast buffet. No on-site car-park. 100 pct non-smoking. All at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing