We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Ranked #383 of 1,072 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a Stag Weekend. Had booked eight triple rooms between us. Only two rooms were available when we first arrived but that was fine as we left our bags headed out to a karting afternoon.
Each room was clean and well maintained, great value at £78 per room. You do get what you pay for and there is no bathroom as such just a shower in the room and toilet with no locking door. As long as you know your room mates well you will be okay.
Not sure if this is an Ibis thing but we were woken by the Fire Alarm at 0730 on Sunday morning, just as we were when staying at the Ibis London City Airport. Both were false alarms and we didn't have to evacuate.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank AHWBeverley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien L, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Ibis budget London Whitechapel. Unfortunately some of our visitor had lightened a cigarette in their room. Which is against the law, they have been asked to vacate their room. Please accept our sincere apology for this early alarm, but necessary for our guest’s safety.
Kind regards, Julien Lamarre, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,155)
There are newer reviews for Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

569 - 575 of 3,155 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Yong T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julien L, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Room Tip: Quite small for travelers with large baggage.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Narit C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julien L, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Very good price for London. Good access to most of the touristic places, just a few blocks from the subway. Good staff. Simple accommodations, but quite enough if you only need to sleep and have a shower.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank edsonmarquezani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien L, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully!

Kind regards,

Julien Lamarre,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed here in January for 3 nights. The best 'budget hotel' we've EVER stayed in!! After spending ages hunting online for a place to stay with a decent price we found this little gem! I think we paid about £65 a night for two people, which compared to everywhere else we looked at is fab!! Location is great with tube stations about 2 minutes away. The room I think was fairly new, very clean, great view from the window and well designed, I especially liked the lighting around the room! The shower and sink were directly in to the room but this wasn't really a problem, we made it work! Had a TV in the room with a wide selection of channels, and wifi!! The hotel was really quiet aswell, we didn't hear any other guests or hotel staff! We didn't have breakfast here as there is Starbucks and tesco nearby so we picked up coffee on our way out in a morning. Will most definitely return for our next visit to London!! :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HettyJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien L, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Julien Lamarre, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed with family in twin bed room on the 4th floor, the view was fairly decent as was the room itself, while small it had all the essentials and the beds were comfortable. The shower was modern and had a good supply of hot water. The staff were very helpful with directions and check in, also with breakfast. They even gave us the option to skip room service and save a couple pounds. The hotel is a close walk to the nearest underground station and numerous bus stops, with a Tesco and other shops all within walking distance. Will be staying again next time in London, thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for city views and something above the 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien L, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Ibis budget London Whitechapel. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Julien Lamarre,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The room 208 was a real mock to the clients. It was supposed to accommodate 3 guests but it was a real pain. Three people cannot stay there. Room very very small ! The sink was in the room as well as the cabin shower. The wc was separated from the room by a smaller than the wall door, no handle and no locker (not intimate for a family). The reception could not find our breakfast reservation and they wanted to pay for it again. After a long discussion they magically found it. They charged us 2 pounds /luggage when we wanted to store it for a few hours. The same boring breakfast every day.
I would not stay there again. Doggy area...

Room Tip: room 208 (triple) terrible. Maybe single / double are bigger but they all have inappropriate bathroo...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien L, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

I am really sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. I would like to discuss this with you in person. Please could you contact me at the hotel.

Kind regards,

Julien Lamarre,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Whitechapel
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
#324 of 1,072 in London
4,006 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caring Hotel
#535 of 1,072 in London
786 reviews
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#109 of 1,072 in London
3,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane

Address: 100 Whitechapel Road, London E1 1JG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #383 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range: £52 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ibis budget - essential comfort modestly priced. Ibis budget London Whitechapel Brick Lane - close to Central London 1km from The City East London easy access to A11 local transport links from/to Central London and Whitechapel/Aldgate underground stations. 169 Cocoon rooms for up to 3 people En-suite shower and flat-screen TV. Free wifi throughout. 24/7 reception. 24/7 sweet/savoury snacks/drinks. Good value breakfast buffet. No on-site car-park. 100 pct non-smoking. All at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing