We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Ranked #368 of 1,089 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel with my family. Everything very good.Maybe the rooms are smaller than other hotels but as a tourist I did not spend my day inside the hotel so for my needs was more than perfect. My only complain is that I would like to have a small place in the toilet than you can put on your stuff and also a brush for clean the toilet. Everything else was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Chriss X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien L, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Julien Lamarre,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    730
    1,480
    516
    101
    47
See reviews for
894
1,000
153
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

It is very basic accommodation. The rooms are clean but very small. The twin beds are together but separated by a small head board between the 2 pillows. There is no bathroom. The shower is in the bedroom. So no privacy if you need it. It suited us as we needed somewhere to sleep. But might not suit most. The beds are not overly comfortable. I would not walk around outside at night by myself as there is some areas that are not very safe. The staff are friendly. You are located between two tube stations. I don't think I would stay here again because of the location.

Room Tip: Rooms are small. The twin beds are not separate. They are separated by a small head board between th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien L, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Julien Lamarre,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Staying this hotel for over 3 night.. Everthing are quite good except the toilet is seperate..but pay for a great price so dont expect much. Just 2 station to tower hill and 4 station to liverpool street. So i would say the location is great

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabian2625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien L, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad you had a good stay.

Kind Regards,

Julien Lamarre,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife have stayed here for three nights. Room was a bil smaller as I have expected, but clean. Each day was room keeping including new towels.

Hotel is situated in the center of Muslim quater, so there are many Muslim restaurants around. But there is small KFC and Burger King nearby as well.

Last day we want keep our luggage in luggage room before going to the airport and we was a little surprised, that each piece of luggage was charged by 2 GBP

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Radek21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien L, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Julien Lamarre,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden, Stockholm
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is clean, simple and close to underground and other services. Small room but functionel. You can choose between Aldgate or White Chapel (different lines). Close to Bricklane where sunday market is.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RookenTooken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien L, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully!

Kind regards,

Julien Lamarre,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Everything is nice, rather new, clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room for 3 people is of course not big, but sufficient and quiet. Only problem: The door of the shower cabin was not tight. But we got an extra bath mat. Air conditioning was good and essential during a hot summer week.
We enjoyed the breakfast. It is preferable to avoid the "rush hour". Snacks and Pizza can be purchased at the reception. A supermarket is just around the corner.
Free WLAN was perfect.
The Tower Bridge is not far, tube connection, e.g. to the city centre and King's cross, is very good.
We recommend this hotel for holiday as well as business trips and would love to come back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidrun W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien L, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Julien Lamarre,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross
Whitechapel
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
#332 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hotel ibis budget London City Airport
Premier Inn London Sidcup
#275 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane

Property: Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Address: 100 Whitechapel Road, London E1 1JG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #368 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ibis budget - essential comfort modestly priced. Ibis budget London Whitechapel Brick Lane - close to Central London 1km from The City East London easy access to A11 local transport links from/to Central London and Whitechapel/Aldgate underground stations. 169 Cocoon rooms for up to 3 people En-suite shower and flat-screen TV. Free wifi throughout. 24/7 reception. 24/7 sweet/savoury snacks/drinks. Good value breakfast buffet. No on-site car-park. 100 pct non-smoking. All at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, ACCOR and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing