We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, 50 mins from Liverpoolstreet”
Review of Hotel Xanadu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Xanadu
Ranked #481 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Good hotel, 50 mins from Liverpoolstreet”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed her for one night, clean, modern furniture and ambiance, friendly helpfull staff and a more than a half decent breakfast. AT close walking distance to The station, national rail and underground
Thank you Xanadu!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rowland V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nellylaforet, General Manager at Hotel Xanadu, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
You are very welcome! Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    122
    26
    7
    8
See reviews for
33
127
28
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Hotel Xanadu is well located in the centre of Ealing, and not too far from the Rail / Underground station.
Unfortunately there is no parking available, and we had to park in a local car park.
The hotel, is perfectly adequate. Our opinion would be that it would make a perfect business hotel, but as we were tourists visiting London and friends in the area, we found our double room far too small. We had to negotiate around each other if we wanted to move. As a single room it would have been perfect.
Having said that the room was small, it was very clean, and obviously in a 'boutique' style.
Contrary to other reviews, we found our breakfast to be boringly average, cereals out of a packet, toast and warmed breakfast basics. No fruit etc..
Much as though we like this style of hotel, we are afraid to say, that the Xanadu was not for us. The rooms just too small and breakfast too poor.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulWhitehead409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel was very clean. Value could be a little better given the walk from the tube and the ride into London, but would still stay again. The room was very clean which is always good. There are many restaurants and services in the area that also make up for the distance from the centre of London.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank StefanK_YYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nellylaforet, General Manager at Hotel Xanadu, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear StefanK_YYC,

Many thanks for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back in Ealing soon. Regards. Nelly Laforet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
161 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Well. If the song 'Xanadu' is anything to go by then you'd be forgiven for any preconceived ideas you might of had about this hotel. It's clean, modern and all in all a lovely boutique hotel in Ealing, London. Lovely bed and facilities. Rooms not huge but very comfy. Slight issue with the fire alarm this Sunday bank holiday morning that was soon rectified after a false alarm. Would I stay again and is it worth the money? The answer is yes.

Room Tip: Request a room on the 4th floor or higher and you should get a great view and be high enough up from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joshuapaul73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nellylaforet, General Manager at Hotel Xanadu, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear joshuapaul73,

Many thanks for your feedback, I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. My sincere apologies about the early wake up call on Sunday, something or someone did indeed set the fire alarm off.
Best regards. Nelly Laforet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My company has an office and ealing and this is a short walk from it. Nice, hip, clean hotel. Rooms are on the smaller side, but great beds, everything is new, good TV, wifi, coffee, tea etc. I think the restaurant looks very chic and modern but I think the food is average, but it is a great place to have a drink (lots of couches, street views etc.). There are not a lot of hotels in this area and this is a great one at which to stay. If you are coming from Heathrow, just take the Heathrow Connect (not Heathrow Express) to Ealing Broadway and you can walk from the station. Tons of restaurants and shops in walking distance

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MattzDallas_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nellylaforet, General Manager at Hotel Xanadu, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear MattzDallas_Texas,

Many thanks for your thorough review of your stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed what Ealing and Hotel Xanadu have to offer although I will have to disagree with you on the standards of our food!
Best regards
Nelly Laforet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruhrgebiet
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The new hotel is a nice place to visit London. In Ealing near the Tube and railway station Ealing Broadway it takes 20 minute to be in the centre of London. The rooms are very modern and stylish. Breakfast is great for UK.
Some nice Pubs in Ealing invite to have dinner and see other people than tourists

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Holiday-Lover-001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nellylaforet, General Manager at Hotel Xanadu, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Many thanks for your kind review, please do come back soon!
Nelly Laforet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

beautiful rooms, good breakfast, staff is very friendly. Not far from Ealing Broadway Station. It's great that you can use the Edn gym/pool for free. It takes you about 20-25 minutes to get into central London which is not too bad, but there are also lots of shops, restaurants in Ealing itself

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Kalliope73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nellylaforet, General Manager at Hotel Xanadu, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for the lovely appraisal of your stay and I hope you will come again soon. Nelly Laforet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel 55
Hotel 55
#423 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Ealing
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel
13.2 mi away
The Westbridge Hotel
The Westbridge Hotel
#102 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
5.0 mi away
Clayton Crown Hotel
Clayton Crown Hotel
#413 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Xanadu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Xanadu

Property: Hotel Xanadu
Address: 26-42 Bond Street | Ealing, London W5 5AA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #481 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Xanadu 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxing, comfortable and luxurious, Hotel Xanadu offers 46 stylishly appointed rooms and two executive suites. Guests can also enjoy Shikumen, our fine dining Chinese restaurant and bar. Shikumen's a la carte menu is served throughout the day and during lunchtimes they compliment their signature dishes with a set lunch as well as an extensive selection of handmade Dim Sum (served daily until the early evening). One of the Shikumen's notable dishes is truly authentic Peking Duck cooked according to an ancient recipe and served meticulously at your table by chefs from Peking. The first of two servings are served with handmade Pancakes and Baos made daily by one dedicated chef. Shikumen offers unconventional dishes such as Soft Shell Crab in Almond Butter Egg Sauce, Braised Chicken with Radish and Sweet Basil and Clay Pot Tofu with Morel Mushrooms in Black Bean Sauce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Preferred Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Xanadu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing