We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in the Ealing area”
Review of Hotel Xanadu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Xanadu
Ranked #484 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Best hotel in the Ealing area”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel. It's modern, stylish and has all amenities. Above all I think it's the exceptionally comfortable beds, the clean bathrooms and friendliness of staff that makes it go that extra mile. The only downturn for me is the lack of power-sockets by the bed.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Johan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    122
    26
    7
    8
See reviews for
33
127
28
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Within 5 minutes walk of Ealing Broadway and surrounded by restaurants this hotel is a perfect choice for business people. Good room rate. Very modern hotel that is very clean. Exceptionally friendly staff. Although places to eat elsewhere I ate in the hotel. They have themed nights such as Steak Night etc which are good value for money. Buffet breakfast is top notch. Not sure light grey was the best choice of carpet for a hotel room. The carpet in my room was very very heavily marked and needed professional cleaning.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank PAP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is perfect
We went to a concert in Wembley so we got the tube there and back 30 mins away really easy the reception helped us with the times and gave us loads of info . The room was to a high standard very nice area of London next to loads of places to eat . The night was very quiet as I'm a light sleeper and it was Friday night so was very happy. Nice cup of tea in room and hairdryer and safe and free WiFi .
Great stay thanks so much.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank marylovesalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
174 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Good location in Ealing, close to loads of restaurants.
Miserable service at check-in.
Nice and bar and restaurant.
Modern rooms but quite small and tired looking. Needs some paint.

Overally pretty average!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Englishguy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed a week at this newish trendy hotel. Easy walk to Ealing Broadway tube/railway station. Ealing Broadway Shopping Center and many restaurants are very convenient. Comfortable bed, nice amenities, quiet and clean room. Staff very helpful and friendly. About a 25 minute taxi ride to Heathrow airport. Enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Our quiet room was on the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellady1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
147 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights as it was close to our friends who live nearby. Very modern hotel, staff were very friendly on arrival. The room was good and spacious and very clean. Bed was a little bit soft for our liking but better than a hard bed I suppose! There was tea and coffee making facilities in the room too which is an added bonus. Bathroom was clean and the shower was good and powerful.
Hotel is a 5-10 minute walk to tube station and beside a wide variety of shops, restaurants and bars.
The gentleman working the reception on the saturday night was very kind to print off our boarding passes for the next day.
Only negative on this trip was the curtains let in a lot of light which woke us up both mornings, but the worst was the noise from other guests both mornings. At one stage there was a guy outside our door on the phone at 6am taking very loudly. Wish other guests had a bit of decency for sleeping guests!!!
Overall a good stay and would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting London and want to be away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the main street outside, noise of cars and vans beeping their horns will w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank darren1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nellylaforet, General Manager at Hotel Xanadu, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Darren1702,

Thank you for your detailed feedback. Please accept my apologies about the noise disturbance. We have taken your comments on board, they will help us get better at what we do. Kind regards. Nelly Laforet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We had two nights stay at this stylish hotel. Great location with lots of shops and restaurants close by. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The shower was large enough for two!
The bed was really comfortable.
We had breakfast both mornings, great variety with something for everyone. The staff both on reception and in the restaurant were very friendly and were eager to please.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nellylaforet, General Manager at Hotel Xanadu, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Karen,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The team and I are delighted to read that we met all your expectations. Kind regards. Nelly Laforet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel 55
Hotel 55
#421 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Ealing
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel
13.2 mi away
The Westbridge Hotel
The Westbridge Hotel
#102 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
5.0 mi away
Clayton Crown Hotel
Clayton Crown Hotel
#412 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Xanadu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Xanadu

Property: Hotel Xanadu
Address: 26-42 Bond Street | Ealing, London W5 5AA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #484 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Xanadu 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxing, comfortable and luxurious, Hotel Xanadu offers 46 stylishly appointed rooms and two executive suites. Guests can also enjoy Shikumen, our fine dining Chinese restaurant and bar. Shikumen's a la carte menu is served throughout the day and during lunchtimes they compliment their signature dishes with a set lunch as well as an extensive selection of handmade Dim Sum (served daily until the early evening). One of the Shikumen's notable dishes is truly authentic Peking Duck cooked according to an ancient recipe and served meticulously at your table by chefs from Peking. The first of two servings are served with handmade Pancakes and Baos made daily by one dedicated chef. Shikumen offers unconventional dishes such as Soft Shell Crab in Almond Butter Egg Sauce, Braised Chicken with Radish and Sweet Basil and Clay Pot Tofu with Morel Mushrooms in Black Bean Sauce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Preferred Hotels, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Xanadu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing