We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant experience, beating any hotel for comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chelsea Bridge Apartments
Ranked #109 of 871 Speciality Lodging in London
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant experience, beating any hotel for comfort”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed for one night in the Deluxe Suite which was bigger than I expected, taking up half the 5th floor. There is lift access to all floors, open plan lounge with corner sofa, flat screen TV, 4-seat dining table, fitted kitchen, small balcony, large master bedroom with en-suite, second double bedroom and a master bathroom. Complementary wifi was useful for catching up with work. Plenty shops nearby for provisions and takeaway food and a little further walk there is a Tesco. Battersea Park station is 2 minutes walk for overground links into London and only one stop from Victoria for the underground. With the windows closed, the traffic noise was minimal. Overall, I would be more than happy to both recommend and use the Chelsea Bridge Apartments again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Steesh-T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChelseaBridgeApart, Guest Relations Manager at Chelsea Bridge Apartments, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
What a fabulous review about the Chelsea Bridge Apartments! Thank you so much! The Deluxe apartments are the biggest flats and like all the other units designed and furnished to make our guests feel welcomed and homelike. It’s great you made use of the free Wi-Fi and that you could catch up with work. We look forward to welcoming you at our property once again. We offer discounted rates for repeat guests, just call or email us directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    88
    32
    13
    22
See reviews for
117
47
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Islamabad, Pakistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

i liked the ideal location and its proximity to train, bus and the park. Moreover, the cleanliness and prompt response the staff was excellent. The management and maintenance team was very cooperative. My children thoroughly enjoyed the stay. I definitely would like to come back to the place

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank syed61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChelseaBridgeApart, Guest Relations Manager at Chelsea Bridge Apartments, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for your ‘excellent’ review! I am glad that our team members were very cooperative and quick to respond! Thank you again for your comments about the cleanliness of our apartments, which is one of our most important priorities here at Chelsea Bridge Apartments. We do look forward to having you and your children stay once again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Pluses: comfortable apartment, well equipped kitchen with washer/dryer, microwave etc. Comfortable bedrooms. Friendly front office and cleaning staff. Daily cleaning with change of towels. Close to bus stop and National Rail station (need to change at Victoria to connect to tube network). Within a couple of minutes from 24 hour Waitrose supermarket. Good choice of restaurants within 5 minute walk - pubs, Indian, Spanish, fish and chips, takeaway kebab and chicken. Goof wifi connection.

Minuses: not close to tube station. Minor irritants (easily remedied) such as no hooks in bathroom for towels, not enough soap or shower gel.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor (sometimes noisy).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rama V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChelseaBridgeApart, Guest Relations Manager at Chelsea Bridge Apartments, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you very much for sharing you experience from your stay at the Chelsea Bridge Apartments. I was pleased to read your lovely remarks about our location, staff and the comfort found in one of our apartments. Please note we are currently in the process of installing hooks on the back of the bathroom doors and extra soap and shower gels are available upon a request. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you once again in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sussex
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

On entering the apartments they don't look much from the outside but when you get in they are really spacious and clean. We had a lovely time here although I have to say traffic noise kept me up and also it was sooo hot in there and the windows only open ajar.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kirst518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChelseaBridgeApart, Guest Relations Manager at Chelsea Bridge Apartments, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for leaving review on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate our guest’s comments as we strive to improve and provide the best of service. I am happy to hear that you had a lovely time! Chelsea Bridge Apartments are comparatively very spacious and we keep high standards of cleanliness at all the times. Due to our central location and great transport links, you may find it noisier than more rural areas of London, however, this provides easy access to the main touristic attractions of London. We started installing air conditioners in all apartments and soon our guests will enjoy enhanced indoor air quality and adjustable room temperature.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Excellent apartment with all amenities including daily cleaning. Location great in south west London, easy access with public transport bus service to central London & other spots. Although rooms having bit traffic noise.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Umakant G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChelseaBridgeApart, Guest Relations Manager at Chelsea Bridge Apartments, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you very much for your review on Trip Advisor Mr Umakant Gupta! It is such a pride that we have returning guests as you and your family again and again. We look forward to welcoming you once again at the Chelsea Bridge Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanjing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

It is a great practical hotel for family. The apartment is spacious - a rarity in London. Rooms are clean and comfortable with basic utilities for a short stay. The living room is very spacious with an open kitchen. The service people are polite and friendly. But the location of the hotel is a little far away from major transportation though subway and then surface train are well connected. The in-room AC is not installed properly - the outlet of the AC remains inside the room, so you heat up the room when you cool down the room at the same time. Anyway, I will stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank allen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChelseaBridgeApart, Guest Relations Manager at Chelsea Bridge Apartments, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you very much for leaving such a lovely review. I am glad that Chelsea Bridge Apartments was a great accommodation for your family and that you would recommend our apartments. I am pleased to hear that the rooms were clean, comfortable and indeed our apartments are generous in size in comparison to other properties of the same type around London. We started installing air conditioners in all apartments but it will happen gradually, with completion by next summer! There is an underground station about 15 minutes walk from us. Also, right on our doorstep, there is an over ground train service. Battersea Park Station is conveniently located within walking distance, and provides easy access to Central London. As well as local busses (44,137,344,452) are a couple of minutes walk away and run every 5-10 minutes.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My overall rating of Chelsea Bridge Apartments would've been excellent if the sour taste left by the staff was not still in my mouth!
The property was really up to date decor wise and I had a very comfortable stay however the lack of customer service is something that this establishment needs to improve asap!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 90sTravelKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChelseaBridgeApart, Guest Relations Manager at Chelsea Bridge Apartments, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you very much for this review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that your stay at Chelsea Bridge Apartments was ‘bittersweet’ and it could have been excellent! We strive to provide the best of customer service at all the times and it is a matter of greatest importance for our business! We are proud of having helpful, courteous staff in our team and so far have received very positive remarks! I will investigate your case and make sure that it does not happen again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
#159 of 1,069 in London
2,389 reviews
City of London
Cheval Three Quays
Cheval Three Quays
#2 of 871 in London
2,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Presidential Apartments Kensington
Hammersmith / Fulham
Lamington - Hammersmith Serviced Apartments
Whitechapel
Marlin Apartments Aldgate
Marlin Apartments Aldgate
#77 of 871 in London
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chelsea Bridge Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chelsea Bridge Apartments

Property: Chelsea Bridge Apartments
Address: 124 Prince of Wales Drive, London SW8 4BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 871 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Chelsea Bridge Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just over the Chelsea Bridge is a unique building offering luxury apartments for a pleasant stay in the vibrant city of London. Chelsea Bridge Apartments is a five star* serviced apartment, all of which are newly refurbished to a very high standard. You have your own fully fitted kitchen and decadently furnished living space. Each flat has its own flat screen full HD TV and many other convenient facilities including an iPod docking station. The apartments are all well above average in size and all offering excellent Wi Fi connection. Also enjoy a unique aspect of our building by sitting in our beautiful garden space and enjoying the view and a coffee. Parking spaces are available within the building compound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chelsea Bridge Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing