We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best option for staying in london by far”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

RTinnion
Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best option for staying in london by far”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed with 3 friends for 10 days, and dint really want to leave. Its right opposite farringdon station with 2 supermarkets <2mins walk away. This is better than any hotel and for a fraction of the price.

Date of stay: October 2014
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scratchet...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

I rented this apartment for a week with friends while attending a conference. It was clean and tidy on arrival, and the owner was there to show us round. A big airy living/dining room with comfy sofas, a small but well-equipped kitchen, three bedrooms and two bathrooms (one of them ensuite) and plenty of storage space made it a good choice for our stay. Our security deposit was promptly refunded the day after we left. It doesn't have a balcony or other outside sitting space, but does have a lovely big bay window which is nearly as good. It's well situated for restaurants and bars and is very near Farringdon tube station. Overall a very good place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The big living dining room.
Liked least: No outside sitting area.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurie s
Estero, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great apartment near all essentials for travelers to London”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Recently, a group of 4 other friends and myself from the USA spent a week in London. Hotel prices being costly, we decided to investigate apartment rentals and are very glad we did. This place ended up costing each of us less than $100 USD/ night. We found this gem, a penthouse apartment located within a half a block circumference of the tube, a grocery store, a pharmacy, a coffee shop, and a pub right across the street that served meals from breakfast to dinner. One person had a 2-twin bed room to himself, the rest of us shared the remaining rooms. My roommate and I got the ensuite room (beds with private bathroom). The other 3 shared the remaining bathroom. We got off the tube (Farringdon Station) at 11 pm and were met at that hour by the owner of the apartment. He gave us the rundown on the area and the apartment. It was clean, spacious, and he even left 2 bottles of wine in the fridge for us. We utilized the dishwasher, washer and dryer and TV during our stay. Towels and bed linens, hair dryer, iron and board are also provided. He also had a printer which came in handy for tickets we ordered for various attractions online. There were plenty of adapters, should you forget yours and are from the USA. We could have easily prepared and eaten meals, but elected to go to the grocery store for breakfast items only. There were 2 sets of keys which was nice. It had a rectangular shaped table for 6 in the dining area which we gathered around nightly to check emails and discuss the itinerary for the next day. It was very quiet despite construction going on across the street. He left maps of London for our use on a desk/business area which was surrounded by glass windows, giving us a room with a view. When we left, we simply had to strip the bed linens and place them and the towels in a laundry bag for the cleaning service. We dropped the keys in the mail slot. Based on this experience, I would definitely do this again.

Date of stay: May 2014
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 2 November 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Date of stay: September 2012
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MarcelaIn...
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2019 for a stay in January 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 Feb 2019
Marcela.
thank you very much for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
845olivie...
Bain-de-Bretagne, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2019 for a stay in February 2019
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2019
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.