We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excelent stay, best price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 72qt Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
72qt Guest House
Ranked #63 of 567 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
St Genis Pouilly
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excelent stay, best price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

The hotel is really great, I have no problem staying here again. the location is very good also as it is near to London major attraction. For shopping, it is near to oxford street, natural history museum and science museum is just 20 minute walk away, you can catch the sub if want to go to tate modern and milineum bridge.
Overall this is really a great place to stay

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qunox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    82
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
36
34
45
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

I stayed one weekend, the room was extremely clean, I had a really resting sleep. The heating was by electric heater and it was sufficient, room was warm. Staff very caring and kind. Will come again
Walking distance from paddington station. Thank you and Merry Christmas.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eva129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Convenient location, reasonable price, spotlessly clean, hearty breakfast, friendly staff. The single rooms are small but quite adequate with wash basin, tea/coffee making facilities en suite, and clean showers/toilets just ouside the door. Free wifi. Plenty of hot water. Two tube stations, pubs, a variety of restaurants/shops within a few minutes walk, and Paddington a 15 minute walk away.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pattie44Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

I stayed here whilst in London for a friends wedding. The hotel is brilliantly located with Kensington Gardens just over the road! I loved the room it was very clean if a bit on the small side. If I have a few complaints it would be the lack of central heating in the room (yes there was a plug in heater but I am always a bit wary of these!) and secondly I could not get on to the Wifi. But apart from that it was a good place to stay and my room (Room 7 ) was really quiet (on the first night more on that later!) , I also had only booked a single room so was pleasantly surprised to have a double on arrival!

Now for my comment shame about the neighbours. Room 7 was a quiet room overlooking a car park and thus on the first night I got a really good nights sleep. However on the 2nd night a car in the car park had its alarm going off for a good few hours from midnight onwards. The car park belonged to the neighbouring Thistle Hotel and I found myself going round at 2am to complain! Apart from this problem which had nothing to do with the Latvian Guest House I would recommend it to all!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank littlemissbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubrovnik, Croatia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Good quality hotel with friendly staff,clean room and very good location yust beside Hyde Park,price is very good,around hotel there
Only problem is to share bathroom with 3 room,good breakfast.The downstairs Latvian bar is a nice

Room Tip: Good hotel with friendly staff,clean room and very good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novosibirsk
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

First of all, this guest house has an excellent location - just a few minutes from Queensway tube station (Central line), close to Hyde park. And this is for little money as compared with other worthy places in London.
Secondly, the breakfast is included into price and it is really good - there is hot english breakfast (eggs, bacon, toast, beans) and some other stuff as tea, coffee, milk, juices, youghurt, fruits, cereals, etc. When moving into the house I was given a key from the front door, so I could enter the hotel whenever I wanted.
Speaking about shortcomings, there is no central heating and facilities such as shower and water closet are shared. Additionally, WI-FI signal was weak at my room, but at dinner room it was rather good.
In general, I liked this place and I will probably stay here another time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maksim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Depending on what you are looking for, this place checks a lot of boxes. The location is fantastic, just beside Hyde Park. The price is fantastic, well below any other choices in the area. It is clean and there is a nice breakfast. But, it is a simple accommodation... small room, shared bathroom down the hall, no cleaning each night, etc. Despite some other reviews, it does have a TV in the room with a full slate of channels. The downstairs Latvian bar is a nice, lively meeting place, filled with happy people. It's a bit hard to find, but just look at the name (QT72) and that's your hint about which door to go into. I was surprised that there was no cleaning service each day, but since we were only 3 nights, it wasn't a huge deal to us.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Troy Hotel
#588 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Comfort Inn Hyde Park
#514 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Caring Hotel
#494 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parkwood at Marble Arch
#22 of 567 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Bloomsbury
St. Athans Hotel
St. Athans Hotel
#49 of 567 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Marylebone
London Kings Hotel
London Kings Hotel
#57 of 567 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 72qt Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 72qt Guest House

Property: 72qt Guest House
Address: 72 Queensborough Terrace, London W2 3SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 567 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — 72qt Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your 72qt Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing