We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great base for London”
other travellers have booked this property
Victorian Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Victorian Villa
Living and dining area Sofabed in living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Victorian Villa
Living and dining area
Sofabed in living room
Dining area
LCD TV and Fireplace (Display only)
Dining area (View 1)
Dining area (View 2)
Dining area (View 3)
Table lamp
Ceiling light
Fully equipped modern kitchen (View 1)
Fully equipped modern kitchen (View 2)
Double bedroom (View 1)
Double bedroom (View 2)
Double bedroom (View 3)
Makeup/console table
Single bedroom
Bathroom
Victorian Villa (Door entrance to the flat)
Some famous people who lived on the same street!
Street view 1
Street view 2
Street view 3
The Co-operative food supermarket (1 minute walk from flat)
Tesco Express supermarket (2 minutes walk from flat)
Waitrose supermarket (3 minutes walk from flat)
Thai restaurant (2 minutes walk from flat)
Pub (1 minute walk from fat)
Bicycle rental (1 minute walk from flat)
West Kensington Tube station (1 minute walk from flat)
Barons Court Tube station (4 minutes walk from flat)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Madalin L
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great base for London”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My sister and I stayed in the flat for nine nights and had a great experience, both in London and in the flat itself.

It had everything we needed (minus a few supplies which were easily bought at the nearby Co-Op, Sainsburys or Tesco). The flat's location on the ground floor was a big plus regarding luggage. The flat's location between two Underground stations was ideal for moving on the District and Piccadilly lines, and the rest of London was a simple change away.

The flat was spacious enough for the two of us and I'm sure could accommodate up to three or four without too much difficulty.

Nancy was a wonderful host. There were a few bathroom repairs/upgrades done while we were staying at the flat, and Nancy gave us plenty of warning and stayed at the flat while the plumber worked.

I'd recommend the flat for any length of stay. All in all, a fantastic experience from booking to check out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Backtothe...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were here for three weeks and we have had a fantastic stay. You can hear the trains every few minutes so be prepared. 2 minute walk from the station so it you can pop in and out of central London. North End Road is great for shops and eateries (great Thai place) and if you keep going you will hit Fulham Road where there is the brilliant Whole Foods. Delicious and healthy food. Our kids have enjoyed it too. Nancy and Terry have been accommodating in everything we have needed. Will definitely come back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful interior and the location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
10Bec89
Western Australia, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable and cosy”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in December 2015

A very short 3min walk to the nearest tube station, the apartment is well situated with shops and er amenities close by. The suburb is clean and very private. The apartment is on the ground floor - Important to know when you are lugging around suitcases and backpacks.

We easily slept three adults in here, you could sleep up to five. But remember there is only one bathroom.

The kitchen is well stocked and there are plenty of extra sheets, blankets and pillows in the cupboard. Iron and hair dryer included - which were essential to our party of three women (all with long hair).

I would recommend staying here. We would stay again. Nancy is quick with replying to emails and we had no troubles setting up payments etc. Our bond money was promptly returned to us after our stay had ended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjgxx
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great location great property”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely terrace in great condition so close to the tube at west Kensington, 1 stop from earls court and near the local shops and cafes, on a lovely quiet street. The main room is spacious with dining table and a fully equipped kitchen with washing machine included and bright with lots of natural light. Main bedroom very comfortable and second bedroom where I slept perfect for 1. Coming from Heathrow, get off at Baron's Court and catch the district line tube to west Kensington -1 stop and just cross the platform. Stairs only at West Kensington and Barons Court but they are straight and simple then a level walk to the property on the ground floor. Wifi excellent, beds very comfortable. Good info and lots of guide books in the property.
Required a deposit which is not common for me, but was returned promptly no issues.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the quality of the building and presentation
Liked least: Couch was a bit basic
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Schmind
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cozy, welcoming, great value”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My college-age daughter and I stayed here for a week while visiting London. It is nicely decorated and equipped, on a reasonably quiet street. Each of us appreciated having a small bedroom to ourselves. We looked forward to coming back after a busy day sightseeing. WiFi was strong and reliable. Two Underground stations are within a few blocks (West Kensington and Baron's Court). We did not spend much time exploring the neighborhood, but did buy breakfast groceries at the Tesco Express and Coop stores right around the corner. The trains running behind the building did not bother us at all, and I am a light sleeper. Bring earplugs if you are worried. Communication from the owners was excellent. This is a great lodging value in a very expensive city!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pretty and welcoming space
Liked least: Surrounding area a little grittier than exterior pictures show
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;