We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful day to maximize your time and reduce stress”

David's Day Tours-Private Day Tours
Ranked #217 of 673 Tours in London
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: David's Day Tours provides you with a car and driver service for your private car tour from London. Visit attractions such as Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, Avebury, the Cotswolds, Stratford upon Avon and Bath. You choose which locations to visit and how long to spend there. Whole day, half day and multi-day trips are available for between one and six passengers. Reasonable prices with unlimited mileage included. I provide a friendly, personalised and flexible approach.
Northern CA
Level Contributor
169 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“A wonderful day to maximize your time and reduce stress”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

We spent a day with David going from our hotel to Leeds Palace, to Canterbury, the Kent countryside and the white cliffs of Dover. Without a doubt, his excellent driving and pleasant demeanor allowed us to see what we wanted in a timely, relaxed and enjoyable manner.

His vehicle is clean, and comfortable. He provides an excellent service for a group, a couple, or a single who wants to experience the history, the countryside without a large or small group tour.
More and more, I find that a combination of personal, private tours saves money in the long term when you have limited time or special needs.

His door-to-door service is outstanding and makes your time stress free.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank patsyannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Very good tour with David”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

We had a great day with David. He was right on time and was great about providing some commentary on sights along the way, and staying quiet when jet lag set in and we both nodded off for a bit during the drive back. I wouldn’t hesitate to book another tour with David if I travel to London again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank divingprincesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
163 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

David picked us up right on time in central London in his mini van. Using David allows you to personalize your tour to your liking. We chose David for 10 hours. David brought us directly to Arundel Castle gate. Along the way he shared interesting conversation of London life. We drive through some quaint villages there and back. In the afternoon we spent in Brighton. We liked that David gave us a local cell phone to call him when we were ready to go. I highly recommend him.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank trekker954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Car and Driver Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We took a 12-hour day trip with David who provided round-trip private transportation to Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Bath from our flat in London. David was very professional and entertained us with conversation about English history as well as current information about life as a Londoner. David drops you off at each attraction where you tour on your own and then you call him on a cell phone that he provides when you are finished; he will then pick you up promptly and take you to the next location.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful day to Oxford, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

We had a fantastic day with David visiting Oxford, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon. He was on time picking us up from our accommodation in London, had a lovely clean vehicle and was great to talk to and very informative during the drive. The cell phone and map that he provided to us so we that could reach him while exploring Oxford on our own and lunching in the Cotswolds was an excellent touch and really made me feel comfortable.

We thoroughly enjoyed spending the day with David and seeing all of the places that he recommended! I have no hesitation in recommending him and will definitely book him again on our return to London.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanmez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed David's Day Tours-Private Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to David's Day Tours-Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing