We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best place to eat in Victoria” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gustoso Ristorante & Enoteca

Gustoso Ristorante & Enoteca
Ranked #1,041 of 22,202 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$42
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Westminster
Description: A stylish Italian dining retreat in Westminster, Gustoso Ristorante and Enoteca is the sister restaurant of Al Duca and Osteria dell'Angolo in London. A diverse selection of dishes prepared using fresh, seasonal ingredients are served up on the menu, with popular choices including stuffed Cornish sardines skewers, and baked baby chicken with diavola sauce. The bar is an ideal place for a pre-dinner aperitif, or a relaxed after-work drink with colleagues.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best place to eat in Victoria”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

I use this restaurant very regularly and I have never written about it! This is a great restaurant to have in your local area and in some ways I am loathed to share it. The staff are super friendly and are proud of what they have achieved since opening about 2 years ago. It is tucked away and just off Rochester Row but is worth the walk from Victoria St or indeed Pimlico. The wines are well chosen and there is always something new to try. The meats and cheeses are very authentic and the best. The kitchen is open for all to see and food is all cooked fresh with great pastas as well as fish and meat dishes. It is hard to choose a dish as all are excellent. For me the linguini is outstanding and love the fried courgettes along with the calamari and serano ham. Prices are very reasonable. So give it a try and I am sure you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mancat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    125
    24
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, UK
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“An Enjoyable Evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

This restaurant recommended to us by TA forum members after we were struggling to find somewhere to eat in an unfamiliar area of London and we were not disappointed!! It is well worth finding - it is around a ten minute walk from Pimlico Tube station in a quiet and mainly residential area. We had two courses each, shared a dessert and a bottle of wine and the bill was £70 including service charge and the discretionary charity donation the restaurant adds to each bill to help feed London's homeless. The waiters were very attentive, friendly and knowledgable regarding ingredients. The food was faultless! We thoroughly enjoyed the meal - the menu was slightly different than standard Italian Fayre and tasted so fresh it was delicious. Highly recommended!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank amy_10989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good, though not wonderful”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

My local Italian, large light airy room, relaxed efficient friendly service. Having dined here a handful of times, authentic italian cuisine pleasant but not exceptional. Decent set menu, but watch out for added extras, vegetables sides charged , wine list pricing ambitious, 12.5% service charge. I'm sure this is fine if your on expenses or a tourist. But for locals not so sure.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fjhamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“wonderful evenig, great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

thouroughly recommend thisvplave for food, service and ambience. we had calamari, serano ham, sea bream, steak, linguini and swordfish and all was faultless. nice glass of pinot grigio by the carafe. both my children - teenager and near teenager, and their grandma loved the evening and it engendered a great cross generational evening with lots of chat and not a sight of a smart phone all evening! recommend you try this place

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent experience overall!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely food, lovely service, good facilities and overall a really good night out. Would definitely recommend to anyone (especially families).

Helpful?
1 Thank Emzly16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gustoso Ristorante & Enoteca also viewed

 

Been to Gustoso Ristorante & Enoteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing