We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
London Premier Walking Tours
Save
Review Highlights
Fabulous Underground Treasure Hunt

We participated in an Underground Treasure Hunt as a group of 7 friends. We had an absolute blast... read more

Reviewed 14 October 2018
Loulou174
,
London, United Kingdom
Friends day out

7 of us did the treasure hunt on Saturday and really enjoyed it. I liked that you see parts of the... read more

Reviewed 17 September 2018
wflintstone
,
Leeds
via mobile
Read all 234 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around London
from US$18.50
More Info
from US$32.00
More Info
from US$43.70
More Info
from US$88.20
More Info
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
183
37
6
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
37
6
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews treasure hunt jack the ripper tour cryptic clues prize giving london treasure green park station great fun tube map subject matter taking photos birthday present few hours challenges cliffs master knowledge facts
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2015

This is an effective way to see parts of London that are not on the typical tourist's itinerary. The guide has to be reliable and that may be a crap shoot. The group is not too large. The pace is just right. I saw street art and the gentrification of old London backstreets.

Date of experience: July 2014
5  Thank Roy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015

A very well organised treasure hunt. Just the right amount of time was allocated, and there wasn't time to be bored! I'd highly recommend this as an alternate way to spend an evening, and we were fine doing it just as a couple. The clues can be quite tricky at times so try and think creatively!

Date of experience: June 2015
5  Thank cocodude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Had such a good laugh at this last night.

Myself and two mates were running around the London Underground solving the cryptic clues, learning stuff about London I didn't know and keeping an eye out for secret agents.

It covers quite a wide area on the underground and is just over two hours long so you need good footwear. We missed a few clues but did quite well. Our size of party worked with one reading the tube map, one taking photos and all of us trying to solve the clues.

The master of the hunt is an act Britain’s Got Talent has yet find, he’s hilarious and keen to give even those in the bottom 10 prizes.

Will definitely be trying some of the themed hunts later in the year.

Date of experience: June 2015
5  Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Booked this treasure hunt as an alternative to usual night out with the friends. Very entertaining and so much fun- you'd have to be fast, be able to talk to strangers, be alert to spot Agent Orange and work as a team. We had few arguments over the destinations but also good laughs and generally everybody was very pleased with the event. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: June 2015
4  Thank Vero_D3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015

i have recently participated in this amazing treasure hunt over 2 hours on a Thursday evening. We had such a lot of fun solving the cryptic clues, completing the tasks and arriving back in time so as not to awarded minus points for being late!! It's a great way to find out more about The history of London and London's hidden secrets. It was challenging but made more fun by the secret agent orange's lurking on route trying to catch you out! A great experience was made even better by the prizes awarded to all teams upon completion! I would definitely recommend this experience, The master of the hunt was extremely knowledgeable and made it enjoyable with his great sense of humour. I am looking forward to booking another one as i was informed the clues change regularly!

Date of experience: May 2015
3  Thank anna w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews