We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
London Premier Walking Tours
Save
Review Highlights
Fabulous Underground Treasure Hunt

We participated in an Underground Treasure Hunt as a group of 7 friends. We had an absolute blast... read more

Reviewed 14 October 2018
Loulou174
,
London, United Kingdom
Friends day out

7 of us did the treasure hunt on Saturday and really enjoyed it. I liked that you see parts of the... read more

Reviewed 17 September 2018
wflintstone
,
Leeds
via mobile
Read all 234 reviews
  
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
183
37
6
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
37
6
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews treasure hunt jack the ripper tour cryptic clues prize giving london treasure green park station great fun tube map subject matter taking photos birthday present few hours challenges cliffs master knowledge facts
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2016

We booked last minute over the phone which was very easy. The tour was exciting, educational, fun and we saw parts of London we haven't seen before. It was very well organised from beginning to end, I really admire the team because there were a lot of people. They kept the atmosphere upbeat but laid back. The hunt was informative, it flowed well from station to station and it made you think. We made friends with other groups on the tour, meeting people from all over the country and Europe. At the end of the tour everyone wins a prize, this was really thoughtful, the top 4 groups win a bag of prizes.
We had such a fantastic night and laughed so much. The best part is the tour changes weekly, we are planning on going again with more friends. We will be recommending to everyone.
Thank you so much to the organisers!

Date of experience: February 2016
3  Thank Lauren199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Cliff provided clear instructions both verbally and written with added humour.
We had a great time deciphering the cryptic clues and working out best routes between the stations.
Even though were caught out by Agent Alex and penalised, that was all part of the fun.
There is a good deal of walking, but we explored parts of the tube we didn't know about.
The prize-giving was entertaining and light-hearted and even though there were 21 teams, the scoring system organised by Cliff was efficient and everybody seemed to have enjoyed the challenge.
Highly recommended to couples, office colleagues, friends and anyone wanting to combine mental and physical challenges with a giggle (good prizes too).

Date of experience: February 2016
3  Thank carolbuckingham9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

I went on the Sweeney Todd walk with guiide with Jenny Phillips and it was really good fun. The tour was full of intriguing facts, history and general content. Jenny clearly really loves the subject matter and draws your in with her storytelling. It's always good to find out something new about the city I love. It will be a good two hours well spent whether your a local or night. Enjoy!

Date of experience: January 2016
3  Thank Hazeangel64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016

I had a fantastic time, as did the rest of the team.
It was well organised despite there being 17 teams and one returning 10 minutes late.

The clues were really good and trying to get pictures of strangers was a riot! We were approached by Agent Alex, but we weren't fooled! The prizes were good as well.

This was defiantly good value for money and I highly recommend this to everyone I will be back for another hunt.

Date of experience: January 2016
3  Thank Kayleigh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile

Overall very good, staff worked hard to make sure the treasure hunt was challenging a fun. One saboteur did catch us out! Organisation waned a little towards the end and prize giving took a bit too long but the prizes were of reasonable quality for everybody.

Not sure terming the saboteur 'Agent Orange' is really appropriate. Sure it sounds catchy and you have heard it somewhere but its effects continue to blight entire communities. Not to mention its controversial use in the first place during a very controversial episode of history. London has a lot of international visitors and some may find that particularly insensitive or offensive.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank MaryJo91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPWT, Owner at London Premier Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2015

Dear Mary Jo,

Thank you for the review and for your feed back and we are glad that you enjoyed the event.

The time period as a window of arrival for teams and scoring and prize giving is 30 minutes and is organised very well through us having run many hundreds of Treasure Hunts and allows for the 9 separate challenges to be scored, an explanation of the answers by The Master of The Hunt and for the prize giving, including bonus prizes for the look-a-like challenge.

Unfortunately 2 teams did not hand their score cards in and it took us 5 extra minutes to resolve this issue so the event finished at 9.05 pm instead of 9 pm. It is very unusual for this to happen with the scorecards.

We take on board your point about Agent Orange, but it is very clear on our web site, on the booking confirmation email that we send to all Treasure Hunters and on the Treasure Hunt challenge sheet that teams receive, that "Agent" is in the context of a Special Agent and not a chemical agent. Indeed on our web site it says "Beware of the secret Agent Orange who will be lurking on the underground trying to disrupt and undermine your mission", so it is very clear in what context and meaning the word agent is being used.

The chemical agent orange was indeed tragically used in warfare in Vietnam and unfortunately most other agent words followed by a colour can also represent a chemical agent when used in that context, but we feel it is very clear that our Agent Orange is a person and indeed when they bust a team (catch them out), they bring out an Agent Orange id card that has a picture of an Agent dressed in Orange on it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews