We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
London Premier Walking Tours
Save
Review Highlights
Fabulous Underground Treasure Hunt

We participated in an Underground Treasure Hunt as a group of 7 friends. We had an absolute blast... read more

Reviewed 14 October 2018
Loulou174
,
London, United Kingdom
Friends day out

7 of us did the treasure hunt on Saturday and really enjoyed it. I liked that you see parts of the... read more

Reviewed 17 September 2018
wflintstone
,
Leeds
via mobile
Read all 234 reviews
  
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
183
37
6
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
37
6
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews treasure hunt jack the ripper tour cryptic clues prize giving london treasure green park station great fun tube map subject matter taking photos birthday present few hours challenges cliffs master knowledge facts
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

I love a walking tour as I find they take me to places I wouldn't normally frequent and this Jack the Ripper tour did just that.
The booking process was so simple and, although we booked at the very last minute, communication was A1 and everything confirmed very quickly. The price was amazing considering this was to be nearly a three hour tour!
Although there was some disruption on the underground the weekend we did this tour, the tour guide made sure she waited an extra few minutes before starting the walk, to wait for a few late comers. She even made a couple of phone calls to locate people, which impressed me greatly.
We enjoyed the tour very much and it certainly took us off the usual beaten path of London that we visit. The time flew by, the commentary was interesting, the pictures were as gruesome (as promised!) and on the whole, it was a very enjoyable few hours. The walk it's self wasn't challenging and would easily be accessible to all. A great way to see parts of London and to pass a few hours!

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank Caro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Had a Brilliant walking tour with Adam from Battlefield Journey walking tours yesterday. The weather was sunny and dry so our walk from The Tower of London to Canary Wharf was made even better. Adam was very knowledgable and entertaining - will definitely do another one at some stage in the future with him. Thank you

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank maureen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

We won!!! A brilliant treasure hunt across London - really well organised and great prizes too. I would highly recommend this treasure hunt.

Date of experience: March 2016
3  Thank MattBik191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

We booked last minute over the phone which was very easy. The tour was exciting, educational, fun and we saw parts of London we haven't seen before. It was very well organised from beginning to end, I really admire the team because there were a lot of people. They kept the atmosphere upbeat but laid back. The hunt was informative, it flowed well from station to station and it made you think. We made friends with other groups on the tour, meeting people from all over the country and Europe. At the end of the tour everyone wins a prize, this was really thoughtful, the top 4 groups win a bag of prizes.
We had such a fantastic night and laughed so much. The best part is the tour changes weekly, we are planning on going again with more friends. We will be recommending to everyone.
Thank you so much to the organisers!

Date of experience: February 2016
3  Thank Lauren199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Cliff provided clear instructions both verbally and written with added humour.
We had a great time deciphering the cryptic clues and working out best routes between the stations.
Even though were caught out by Agent Alex and penalised, that was all part of the fun.
There is a good deal of walking, but we explored parts of the tube we didn't know about.
The prize-giving was entertaining and light-hearted and even though there were 21 teams, the scoring system organised by Cliff was efficient and everybody seemed to have enjoyed the challenge.
Highly recommended to couples, office colleagues, friends and anyone wanting to combine mental and physical challenges with a giggle (good prizes too).

Date of experience: February 2016
3  Thank carolbuckingham9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews