We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A delight!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of HintHunt

HintHunt
Ranked #3 of 348 Fun & Games in London
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A delight!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

It was our first time to London and some locals here on TA tried to talk us out of playing. "Why would you do that?" they wondered, "with so much else to see? Big Ben...Westminster Abbey...?" Due to the ranking on Trip Advisor and our good fortune finding team mates online (also Americans, living in Germany and enjoying a London trip at the same time), we decided to play. It was one of the best things we did on our entire trip! SO, so fun! Some have called it "brilliant" and there is really no better word for it. Our guide/game leader was fantastic. I think she really made the game for us because she knew just how many clues to give us to let us feel like we were clever...but not too many to spoil the fun and let us out too soon! :) We escaped with 7 seconds to spare. An absolute blast. The only downside is, though they keep adding game rooms, it's always booked solid well in advance. If you are considering it, book now so you won't be disappointed to end up on the wait list.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Krista H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,866 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,709
    120
    20
    13
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Davis, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Family fun for everyone in London!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

This was the most fun we have ever had as a family! The hour flew by. We heard about it through Tripadvisor and are so glad we decided to book even though we didn't know much about it. There is something for everyone and everyone uses their own individual ideas and skills to solve the mystery. So much fun! I highly recommend it to anyone traveling to London to get away from the typical tourist circuit. The slots sell out fast so book ahead.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura12332283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A lot of fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

Played HintHunt on July 2 with a couple we met online through Cruise critic. Don't want to give anything away so I'll just say that we had a lot of fun. When you first walk into the room you wonder how you will fill the hour but you are constantly working on finding clues to get yourselves out. Great concept, well presented and a lot of fun.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Baggy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The best family experience in London!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

I didn't know what to expect because my husband booked it after reading the recommendation by tripadvisor. Well, it really exceeded my expectations and my children 8 and 11 and us had the most fun hour ever!!!! My daughter told me to write that we escaped from the room with only 4 seconds left in the clock. We felt like Sherlock Holmes! The staff is very friendly and helpful. We all left with a smile in our faces and talking about the experience well after we finished it. I highly recommend to anyone! It was fun fun fun!! Excellent!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SapphireMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

I booked it weeks ago and was looking forward to it - it did not disappoint! They gave us hints and we worked hard .. and failed. But it was still amazing. Apparently the success rate is about 50/50 - it's so much fun though. I can't wait for them to have a second Zen room, so that our team of 10 can split up and compete to see who gets out quicker.
The staff were hilarious too - we loved them. Would 100% recommend this to ANYBODY. Friends, family, colleagues etc. It's sooo fun!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank JayTriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed HintHunt also viewed

 

Been to HintHunt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing