We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent fun for all ages”
Review of HintHunt

HintHunt
Ranked #5 of 359 Fun & Games in London
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bromley
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent fun for all ages”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I booked this as a result of the reviews on this site and it was fab!! I went with my three nieces, 11, 13 and 14 and the time flew by. The whole hour is great fun and each one of us would like to go back and do a different hunt. It was exciting and thought provoking and each team member has something to give to the experience. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SkiFan50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHintHuntFamily, Guest Relations Manager at HintHunt, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear SkiFan50,
Thank you very much for choosing us, I'm sure you are the favourite family member for your nieces now and I hope you will treat them for another Hunt soon. The beauty of the game is that everybody is contributing towards the escape regardless of age or ability. There is no I in team after all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,899 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,731
    129
    22
    13
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun Family activity!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We went here on advice of friends who did it in Paris. So much fun! We learned a lot about all of our personalities while doing a fun, interesting activity as a family. We would have been out in 10 minutes - almost made it! The Text hints are critical!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHintHuntFamily, Guest Relations Manager at HintHunt, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Diana R,
Thank you so much for your posting. We are so happy that HintHunt found you by word of mouth, specially that this word travelled through countries :) It is so fabulous to know that different generations do enjoy the game together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A must do!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Totally loved this game. Walked away feeling completely exhilarated. It was just a bit too expensive for 1 hr. Cost over $150AUS. We made it in 61 mins and 42secs!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank aliben88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHintHuntFamily, Guest Relations Manager at HintHunt, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear aliben88,
Thank you very much for your review ... and you know what they say: "The most important thing in life is free, the second most important thing is expensive!" ..but having fun with your loved ones I think it's priceless! We are glad you had fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
129 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great family fun”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I did this with 2 children aged 10 and 12. We had a great time. It is a great opportunity for team work and a real challenge. A fun and different way to spend time with the family.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHintHuntFamily, Guest Relations Manager at HintHunt, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Teresa M,
In the world of technology it is not easy to move children away from their gadgets, but you did manage it well. :) It is always a great pleasure to hear families have a real good time together at HintHunt. I hope we can provide more and more of these activities in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great idea for "something different"”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

What a great way to spend an hour.

All of the group enjoyed the experience. I wont say too much about the challenge but it was well very well organised and pay attention to any clues. All the communication from date of booking to the day from Hint Hunt was excellent.

We had two groups of three completing similar rooms against each other to add that competitve spirit, it worked well but I would recommend trying to have four in the party.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHintHuntFamily, Guest Relations Manager at HintHunt, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Matt B,
Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with us, and still not spoiling the fun for future gamers! ;-) We do love making people happy here and trying our best to provide an excellent service for everybody from the very first contact. Are you ready for a new challenge yet?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed HintHunt also viewed

 

Been to HintHunt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing