We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of HintHunt

HintHunt
Ranked #21 of 408 Fun & Games in London
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Brilliant fun! Highly recommended! Do it now!! (And King's Cross is a 10 minute walk away if you want to somewhere to eat or drink before or afterwards - go to Caravan or the Grain Store).

1  Thank WorldWandererEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHintHuntFamily, Guest Relations Manager at HintHunt, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear WorldWandererEngland,
Thank you very much for your recommendation, it is good to read about another happy team. I hope HintHunt can bring joy to many many more people all around the world.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,033)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"zen room"
in 340 reviews
"seconds to spare"
in 126 reviews
"great fun"
in 311 reviews
"solving puzzles"
in 28 reviews
"crystal maze"
in 63 reviews
"fastest hour"
in 23 reviews
"team building"
in 55 reviews
"john monroe"
in 21 reviews
"red herrings"
in 23 reviews
"game master"
in 24 reviews
"euston station"
in 40 reviews
"work team"
in 27 reviews
"escape room"
in 78 reviews
"escape game"
in 33 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 40 reviews
"fun experience"
in 22 reviews
"activity"
in 148 reviews
Filter

1,112 - 1,116 of 2,033 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

Without giving anything away, it was like a taste of Crystal Maze. Did it with my husband and 3 friends and we only just completed in time. It was amazingly fun and really want to try one of the other rooms. Would be great if they could open a 3rd or 4th room so you can go back more. Would highly recommend- quickest 60 mins ever :)

Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHintHuntFamily, Guest Relations Manager at HintHunt, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Jo P,
Congratulation on your victorious escape! To be compared to Crystal Maze is always a great pleasure for HintHunt. We are introducing our 3rd set of game really soon so I hope all your wishes coming through like this. :) In the meantime there is a 2nd set for your team...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

It is one of those things you wish you could forgot, only so you can do it all over again!!

It is packed full of fast paced actions and multiple surprises and is great to experience with friends or work colleagues.

1  Thank Gareth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHintHuntFamily, Guest Relations Manager at HintHunt, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Gareth D,
Our professors were working hard on an instant 60 minutes brainwash, but it involves so much legal bits, they had to give up. :) Instead we are coming up with new set of rooms with totally different puzzles to keep the buzz going. Are you ready for another insane 60 minutes yet?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

HintHunt is a fantastic experience to play with your family or friends, last summer my family and I played as a 5 and made it out on time. The game masters are very polite and have great personallaties . I highly recommend HintHunt.

Thank mabonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHintHuntFamily, Guest Relations Manager at HintHunt, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear mabonga,
I'm glad to hear you had a brilliant time at HintHunt and congratulation on your successful escape. Thanks for the compliment on our GameMasters, they all express their own personalities and therefore indeed add huge value to the experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We did this as a birthday treat with two parties of 5 and it was brilliant for all ages, from 9-45! Loved it, would definitely go again!

Thank AngieWiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHintHuntFamily, Guest Relations Manager at HintHunt, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear AngieWiles,
It is great to hear you celebrated your birthday at HintHunt and players in all ages had a good time with us. I'm sure the little in-house competition added extra excitement to your fun. See you at another birthday then.:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed HintHunt also viewed

 

Been to HintHunt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing